City of Leduc Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB24 January 2019
Good place to work if you want an even paced job. Management was okay. Higher management was better than lower management. Overall I learned a lot on the job about machinery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB4 September 2018
Great place to work
flexible hours
greet staff
provided uniforms
competitive pay
working alone and with others
always room for advancement
many fields so can transfer makes it easier if ur not happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self directed, independent work
CENSUS ENUMERATOR (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB28 August 2018
It was a casual position to help with census in the city. Management was good, no issues. Mostly an independent job, self motivation is key. Try to work at your own pace, but still be flexible with your availability.
Pros
create your own hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Ø Seasonal Labourer (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB20 July 2018
busy days, great management, learnt lots of skills, workplace culture was fun and supportive, long days were a part but rewarding, there are always new skills to learn and ways to improve yourself and your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, great management, friendly staff, amazing working conditions
Shop Hand (RAP Student) (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB17 May 2018
I started here as a RAP student out of high school and this company has taught me so much and gave me an incredible amount of experience that I otherwise never would of got. Highly recommended.
Pros
Monthly staff BBQ, Friendly staff, Wide variety of experience
Cons
Nothing to complain about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team players with health and wellness program
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB23 March 2016
With the Engineering Department, waste management calls and e-mail was significant in the morning and throughout the day, with special attention to customer service.

I learned new computer programs, such as Travis (truck route management for weight and over-sized vehicles travelling within Leduc City.

I was also responsible for entering in the database new residential waste/recyclable receptacles through IssueTrac. I also took a course on Records Management, and e-filing during my tenure. I was also responsible for Cemetery documents,

The most difficult part of my job was dealing with families after a death in the family and making cemetery/burial arrangements.

The most enjoyable part of my job, was being a part of team, and the opportunity to enter into competitions for physical fitness goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming atmosphere
Summer Practicum student (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB29 February 2016
I truly enjoyed my practicum with the City of Leduc, the staff was extremely welcoming! I loved that my days were busy and I always had tasks to complete. I learned so much about water distribution, fire hydrants, and the iperl water meters.
Pros
10 hour days 4 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB7 August 2015
it is a good job but I didn't have a license for parks and and public worx positions but they are unionized now so the pay must be better by now
Pros
interacting with the public
Cons
never got a raise in the 5 years i ihave worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay v. happiness
facility operations (Current Employee) –  LRC3 April 2015
the pay is unbelievable, as are the benefits, unfortunately that's how they make up for management. You need a very thick skin to work here, rig work was less stressful. The old boys club runs supreme and shows no sign of slowing
Pros
the paycheque
Cons
inept management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Leduc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
56
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.3Culture

City of Leduc Reviews by Location