City of Grande Prairie Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy work culture
Accounts Receivable/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 August 2018
As the time I worked for the City of Grande Prairie, in my opinion, it was an unfriendly unsupportive work environment.

I personally was not trained properly and then ridiculed when I made mistakes.

At the time there were many complaints about management.
Pros
Regular hours
Cons
Hard environment to be successful in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groundskeeper
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB30 November 2017
I enjoyed my seasonal job with the City
Great workers and place to work. Lots of public interaction and the staff were great when I started welcoming me to the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator/Labour
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 October 2017
Operate on machinery
Assist whenever needed
Management was great
Everyone was team members
Good benefits
Good pay
Great work environment
Great shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization to work for.
Program Support/Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 January 2017
The City of Grande Prairie is a great place to work, with many opportunities and a variety of jobs available. The people are encouraging and great to work with, with a focus on building strong teams and working together for the people of Grande Prairie. The work is never really the same from day to day, which keeps you from getting bored. There are also many opportunities to gain new training and new skills. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I get to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alberta''s best work place 2013
Community Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 November 2016
Working with City of Grande Prairie was my best experience to date, where integrity, costumer care , life balance and fun all gathered in one work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Peace Officer Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB31 January 2016
It was a good experience! The people I worked with were always attentive and this is very important to me, As I said previous, dealing with the general public is good
Pros
Good People
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely joy working for these companies
Summer Student/ SBC Crew (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 September 2015
They always worked with your life schedule, whether that had to do with school, another job, or family. Working for the City of Grande Prairie was probably by far my favourite job. They were always energetic, and always there to help you. I generally worked 7am-3pm and that shift is probably the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give the city 4 stars across the board
Parks Maintence (Current Employee) –  Muskeepe park29 August 2015
The City is a great place to work the people are easy to get along with. leadership is good . money is good . I have a temp. full time position . my hours are 7 am to 3 pm Sunday to Thursday .
Pros
caring people
Cons
work outside in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Support Worker, Winter Shelter Program (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB24 April 2013
great union job it was a temp job but good benifits an great enviroment
Pros
good pay
Cons
worked alot of hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report

Want to know more about City of Grande Prairie?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Grande Prairie. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
55
44
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

City of Grande Prairie Reviews by Location