City of Cambridge Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with the public is a definite highlight of my job.
Part Time Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON26 November 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is daily interaction with the public. Giving parents direction on aquatic pathways for their children and watching children attain their goal of becoming competent lifeguards and instructors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Canteen Cashier/Food prep (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 November 2017
Very enjoyable place to work surrounded with positivity all around. The staff is very caring and very helpful. The customers usually are not stressful to the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Camp Leader (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON27 March 2017
Great city to work with for students. A lot can be learned in their summer work programs and it does help them build leadership and communication skills and maturity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resume
Crossing Guard (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 February 2017
I take orders and fill the orders
I learned how to manage time skills
the most enjoyable thing is interacting with the customers
workplace culture I enjoy
Pros
get a discount while working
Cons
20 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government service of high calibre
Water Resources / Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 September 2015
Productive workplace that directly served residents and businesses through complex and interesting projects to basic water, sewer and transportation services.
Bureaucracy and politics go hand in hand in a government workplace but there is a very good reason why it works.
Demanding work but rewarding at the same time. When help was needed, management and co-workers were available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Galt Arena Garden - Concession Booth Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 March 2015
worked in the arena, concession booth. I prepared food and drinks and handled cash and also cleaned. I worked mostly by myself, expect for on busy days. The management was awesome, i really liked my boss. I loved seeing familiar faces and hardest part of my job was not spilling fries everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Character Building
Arena and Canteen Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 December 2014
Working in the arenas and the canteens builds upon your independence and responsibility level. You are able to become independent while working alone and be responsible for everything that goes on in the canteen and arena.
Pros
Responsibility
Cons
Working with fast food
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City of Cambridge
Inclusion Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 August 2013
There are many opportunities to advance in your career with the City of Cambridge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 11Report

See more City of Cambridge reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Cambridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
59
411
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

City of Cambridge Reviews by Location