City of Brampton Employee Reviews

Found 223 reviews matching the search See all 227 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Swimming Instructor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2019
loved working with all the nice staff and children at the city of Brampton. everyone was super welcoming when I first started so that made the transition into a new job easier
Pros
nice people
Cons
30min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and save work place
Gymnastics Coach (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 December 2018
I loved working at KG, it was a great work experience as a teenager in high school, and I also learned many great things such as leadership skills, and how to work well with children and their parents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
INCLUSION INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 December 2018
Enjoyable experience. There are some obstacles with the children sometimes but overall the environment is really nice. The co-workers and staff are kind and the children are pretty cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty chill
Senior Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 December 2018
pay is great for the amount of work expected. you can easily advance if you don't mess up. management is very lazy. training is lacklustre. a lot of favouritism is evident in the workplace. one of my managers was from Orangeville, and even though this was a job for city of BRAMPTON, we surprisingly had about 10 people out of 50 from orangeville, coincidence?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teacher/ Camp leader (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 December 2018
The city of Brampton was a great city to work with. I was offered many opportunities when it came to expanding my experience and talents. I really enjoyed my time there, the people I worked with and the overall environment at each recreation center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dance instructor
Part time Dance Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 December 2018
As a dance instructor i teach children from ages 2-4 3-6 hip hop and acro. teaching them the basics and gaining their self confidence. the children love learning new things and showing their parents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 December 2018
Loved my time there, I learned so many useful and important skills, would highly recommend to all as this was an incredible work experience for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Seasonal Temp Gardener (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 November 2018
the pay was good and hours and learning alot of different ideals and but not job security,very little clothes were giving to temps ,but the lunchen were great
Pros
the pay and hours
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice to place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 November 2018
Its a very wonderful and people friendly place to work and contribute to society as well.
The city invests in its employs and help grow accordingly with your interests and abilities. Work environment is very professional as well as polite..\
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Camp Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 November 2018
Excellent opportunity to lead and educate the general public about the services within the community.
Leaders are able to form the shape of tomorrow.
Enjoy the flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re: Comments
Candidate for Regional Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 November 2018
Excellent opportunity to lead and educate the general public about the services within the community.
Leaders are able to form the shape of tomorrow.
Enjoy the flexibility
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Volunteer only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Basketball Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 November 2018
enjoyable work environment
great working with the youth
sports development
provided programs or the youth to play instead of being on the street
developed lesson plans for kids
Pros
energetic enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Administrator
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 November 2018
Bounce from a lot of items. Management fails to realize what is important and what is not. Management prioritize your work and your don't feel like a professional.

The job itself is great. Lots of new technology, people are great. The problem is they keeping hiring management that have been let go from other municipalities.
Pros
Great Technolgy
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Setting
Integration Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 November 2018
The City of Brampton is an amazing place to work because i was able to be involved in my community. The staff train you to be a moral ethical person and that it why its amazing.
Pros
half off gym membership
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Open
Summer Camp Director (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 November 2018
Working summer camps and programs with the city allowed me to grow as a person. I gained relationships that I will have for a lifetime along with great experience in the customer service department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Volunteer Work in summer camp (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 November 2018
There was much to learn from the camp leaders and much more to learn from the campers. Although I was only a volunteer, I gained some very valuable experiences. The environment was very fun and welcoming. It was very easy to create lasting relationships with coworkers. However, hours were very long as it was a summer day camp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a strong community
Outdoor Operations (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 November 2018
Typical day includes:
- Maintenance and operation of ski hill lift
- Providing excellent customer service to citizens visiting the park
- Ensuring the park was clean and accessible to families visiting
- Mulching, weeding, planting flower beds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City Government
brampton (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 October 2018
City Government striving to be more agile. It is a very paper based environment. Hiring Managers supportive. It is very slow to change. It requires an overhaul and more streamlined approach. Very dedicated individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical municipal environment
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 October 2018
Too many politics and difficult to get the job done with the amount of red tape to go through. By the time you get through the red tape, there is new red tape and you have to start from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great work if you love teaching
Aquatics Instructor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 October 2018
Requires extensive knowledge in swimming and basic first aid. Deck supervisors are there to help but usually have different perspectives from each other when it comes to teaching which can be a bit annoying.
Pros
develop people skills/ soft skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Brampton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 227 reviews
5107
462
350
22
16

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

City of Brampton Reviews by Location