City Furniture & Appliances Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for City Furniture
WAREHOUSE AND DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC12 February 2018
Pay cheques known to be missing hours and / or raises, as well as some management less than easy to get along with. Dangerous situations demanded to work under, such as the truck not being fully operational. Forced to work in extreme heat with a truck without working air flow, or a working ramp.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
There were a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Office Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC23 September 2017
It is a great place to work. I feel blessed to be apart of this team. The Management people are really helpful and nice. It helped me to grow in evey aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC5 September 2017
Nice atmosphere, good people, just wasn't an opportunity for me.

Learned alot of my base skill set in sales from the job and how to begin and close a sale.


I can truly say it was a wonderful learning experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great working environment.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC16 August 2017
Great management and staff! Everyone was treated with respect and the support for knowledge and learning was always there. Learned a lot of customer service and sales skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun job.
Sales Assistant Volunteer (Former Employee) –  West Kelowna, BC10 May 2017
Management team is really good. Helpful and Supportive all times. Provide fixed hours. Employees are really cooperative. I learned how to work in teams.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to create community contacts.
SALES ASSOCIATE, CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC7 April 2017
Good working environment, good staff, slow at times, but seasonally busy. It is satisfying knowing that you have just created a working friendship because of the time investment you have made with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work
CLASS 1 DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC21 October 2016
Good place to work, my co-workers were very helpful and friendly, the owners and managers became very close to me, they were very ethic and helpful bosses.
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
only 40 weeks at week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and great working environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC28 September 2016
Learned a lot about different types of furniture and appliances from low end to high! Very challenging and great skills acquired. Co-workers whirr outstanding! The most hardest part of the job was keeping up with my competition but it was also the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Insightful Workplace
Laborer / Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 April 2016
I learned helpful skills throughout my time employed at City Furniture. The co-workers, management and overall work atmosphere was enjoyable. Hard labor mixed with time management were key to my success at the workplace. With the additional professional, personal relationships that existed with my fellow co-workers and management.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Heavy Lifting, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertaining customer is very challenge ..but its fun...
Retail Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC5 January 2015
entertaining customer is very challenge ..but its fun...discussing the product to purchase . • Advise customers on use and care of merchandise, and provide advise concerning specialized product or services.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced work
Installer (Former Employee) –  Fort Nelson, BC3 December 2014
This job had a great atmosphere had to quit because of baby so we had to relocate towns.
Pros
Hr lunch.
Cons
Lunch was only taken after the busy part of the day was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more City Furniture & Appliances reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Furniture & Appliances. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
57
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture