Citco Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 103 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Sr. Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  2 bloor street east7 November 2013
Secure and great cultural values. Great perks and benefits.
Pros
free hot/cold beverages including beer after 5pm.
Cons
Long hours during first week of every month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Supervisor Middle Office Operations (Former Employee) –  Halifax8 August 2013
Derivatives, Hedge Funds,
Attention to detail, due diligence, High quality service.
Helpful co-workers. Guiding peers and superiors.
Satisfaction of resolving intricate system issue, reconciliation problems.
Every day something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working culture
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2013
it is a fun place to work at but with a challenging environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance
Operations (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2013
Great work /life balance.
Poor Management.
Great culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll position
Payroll and Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2013
I did the payroll for a financial company prior to massive layoffs after the US market crash in the fall of 2008. I had a great manager but the environment was corporate and stuffy. The hours were long and I wasn't terribly happy working with payroll as much as I enjoy working with people. Payroll has limited contact in terms of Human Resources so I was much happier when I managed to get into a administrative and generalist role after this company.
Pros
salary, good location, benefits.
Cons
long hours, too corporate and conservative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
senior Tibco consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS25 February 2013
I like all my colleges they are very kind and especially our team we had a lot fun hope i miss them. I learned a lot from my team lead, he always support us in critical situations.
Pros
work environment
Cons
climate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain experience in the financial industry
Hedge Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto28 October 2012
Gained experience in
- project management skills
- financial statements
- accounting
- communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging yet rewarding work environment.
Senior Investor Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2012
For me, CITCO has been a challenging but rewarding place to work. A typical day at work for me starts with reviewing emails received from various stakeholders from around the world to assess what I will need to focus on for the day. The requests can vary from inquires of net asset values, to ad hoc requests, to reviewing transaction documents for trades to be processed. To be successful in the investor relations department a member must have excellent customer service skills, be able to multitask and make good judgement calls on a minute by minute basis.

Throughout my career I have had the pleasure of working with an array of highly skilled and interesting group of individuals. My relationship to these individuals in many cases has extended beyond the work place and blossomed in to long lasting friendships.

The hardest part of the job is undoubtedly the long hours spent in the office away from my family. Although my colleagues have become like a second family to me it is extremely difficult to spend so much time away from the real thing.

The most rewarding part of my job is the sense of accomplishment I get from assisting both internal and external stakeholders. I am very much a people person and I thrive in a client facing environment such as investor relations.
Pros
free drinks, great social gatherings, competative benefits and compensation package
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic and diversified culture
Analyst, P&L and Operational Risk (Hedge Funds) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario23 March 2012
Super fast work environment, Excellent benefits, After hour socialization, and Strong team support.
Pros
financial analytics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Citco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 103 reviews
519
427
329
218
110

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Citco Reviews by Location