CISION CANADA Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone downhill
News Centre (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 March 2019
Unrealistic expectations of employees for little pay. Abusive, clueless management and human resources. High turnover with many employees resigning in the last 6 months. Little to no communication between departments.
Pros
Nice view
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people in a tough working environment
finance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 September 2018
Unfortunately, during my time at this company I experienced an uncomfortable working environment. Finance Department Management mistreated and discriminated staff. Turnover is high. The work is easy, however made complicated by managers who are in roles they are not qualified for.
Pros
Downtown Toronto - great view
Cons
Negative environment in Finance Department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Transcriber/Content Editor/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON12 April 2018
The people I worked with were good hard working people. Everyone cares about the job they do to make sure clients are taken care of. Salaries and benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT a routine job
Corporate Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2017
Autonomous position, making own training schedule. Design, develop and deliver customized training programs on Leadership Skills and Strategic Selling Skills.

Great president and direct leader. Open concept working environment. Excellent communication throughout the organization.

Fabulous office space and beautiful view of lake Ontario and Toronto Island. Fun to work here.
Cycle to work everyday, bike storage and shower (with soap and towels) in the building.
Pros
Fast-paced environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place and people to work with.
Customer Service Rep./Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 January 2015
My responsibilities at Cision Canada were changing according to specific requirements arising from business operations. Beside of processing a high volume of numerical data entry I had been also performing general office duties, like documents indexing and filing, answering phone calls, sorting and distributing mail, I have also supported the business through specific tasks arising from constantly changing business environment.
The hardest part of this job was customer service.
Enjoyable part was working as a team.
Pros
Very good office environment
Cons
expensive parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fexible
Content Editor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2014
A very fair company, Many opportunities are available foe those who are sales oriented.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
job unstability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for Undergrads/ aspiring journalists
Casual Media Content Monitor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2014
In training, they take time to explain the procedure to you, and do not get THAT upset when you try it and get something wrong.

I learned to enhance my typing speed and my analytical skills
Management is good; seems to me though they care more about your performance than your well-being

Fun co-workers, all were older than me but it was fine

Pleasing supervisors and clients was pretty hard :X
The fact that I could work from anywhere with wi-fi!
Pros
Good pay, can work from anywhere with a laptop, tablet, etc.
Cons
No steady schedule; some monitors were left without work for a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2014
Every day brings new challenges and opportunities to learn more about the business.

Hardest part is how vast your knowledge has to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and professional workplace.
Broadcast Content Editor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2013
Flexible, Understanding, Professional and a great place to work. Accommodating company that treats it's employees well. Great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report

See more CISION CANADA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CISION CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture

CISION CANADA Reviews by Location