Cirque du Soleil Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 180 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle entreprise
Conseiller Exécutif (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 August 2018
Très bon milieu de travail, stimulant! J'ai travaillé au cirque durant 20 ans. Travailler avec les meilleurs, c'est l'fun.
Pros
Environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive creative space day
Michael Jackson "Immortal" World Tour Dancer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Canada23 June 2018
A typical day working on a project with Cirque Du Soleil, is very focused on the creative mindset bridging with a great theatrical business model. The employees of every department work great collaborating together for each show to have their signature of greatness of acrobatic work. Meanwhile, the talent hired to perform each work are just as focused on the acts and delivery of the performance as the production team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for, big family feel.
International Transport Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal North, QC2 June 2018
My time at Cirque Du Soleil was phenomenal.
Traveled the world meeting and working with incredible people.
Learned skills in project management, team leadership, diplomacy, coordination and so much more
I grew so much as a professional.
The best AND the worst thing about the job was all the travel.
In the end, I left the company because of wanting to watch my children grow.
Cons
restructurization every 2-4 years made for uncertainty in job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Coordonnatrice administrative - Marketing (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 May 2018
Les journées de travail sont remplies et parfois avec des imprévues et il faut assurer de toujours être à la hauteur et assurer de mettre les priorités aux bons endroits.
Pros
Environnement de travail très relaxe côté habillement
Cons
parfoir la reconnaissance n'y est pas toujours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tranquilo con personas afines al arte y diversion
HAWKER (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 May 2018
Trabaje en conjunto con un excelente equipo de compañeros afines al show que realiza Cirque Du Soleil, desarrollado por una empresa externa.
El trabajo es tranquilo y rutinario en las acciones de ventas.
Lo mas dificil era alcanzar las metas de ventas diarias, pero no imposibles, gracias a la motivacion de nuestro supervisor y compañerismo de quipo.
Lo que me gusto fue el poder compartir y disfrutar del show como extra bonus para los empleados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience de travail
Responsable de la cafétéria (Former Employee) –  montreal8 March 2018
Je possède 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de la restauration, où j’effectue une diversité de tâches. Autonome, assidue, je m’approprie mon milieu de travail pour en faire un lieu efficace, fonctionnel, où les normes d’hygiène et de qualité des produits sont ma priorité. Facilité à entretenir des relations cordiales et chaleureuses avec la clientèle, qui apprécie mes services personnalisés.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had!
Usher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2018
This company cares about its employees and makes sure we are enjoying our experience. You feel like you are part of the family, travelling along the circus. This makes us feel as an important part of the company, and consequentely, perform better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable
Conseillère généraliste en ressources humaines (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2018
Belle culture d'entreprise.
Belle ambiance de travail.
Équipes dynamiques
Bon repas à la cafétéria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secrétaire juridique
SECRÉTAIRE DE DIRECTION (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 January 2018
J'ai aimé ce poste mais malheureusement, j'ai dû quitté après un an. Le notaire ayant été malade durant cette année. Cette année fut très mouvementée. C'était un patron charmant, agréable. Malheureusement, il ne pratique plus.
Pros
J'étais seule employée
Cons
Année stressante comme je me suis retrouvée avec un patron malade.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Usher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 December 2017
Unique experience working along with staff from Cirque du Soleil
Had to ensure clients were properly seated, welcome them in french and english and ensure great customer service
Had the opportunity to watch the show every shift
Workplace was very teamwork oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a good experience
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC20 October 2017
Overall it was a great experience, the staff was so nice, plus I got to make new friends, I got to see the show for free and it was awesome, I would really love to work for them again
Pros
free popcorn and hot dogs
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Acrobat (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
overall an enjoyable environment to work. Cirque is a continuously changing and developing company that brings new and exciting ideas into the world of art.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Phone Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 September 2017
Working for CDS is a great experience, is a really fun place to work and customers are most of the time happy. We work as a team and help each other whenever someone needs it.
We give priority to customer satisfaction and we are very flexible with our customers. The prices are adjusted to the need of each customer.
Pros
Environment not stressful, happy customers, good customer service, social benefits, insurance, flexible hours
Cons
Not enough hours, salary doesn't match my expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience unique, salaire ok, mais aurait pu être plus élevé
Operational Buyer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2017
A vivre une fois dans la vie.....très flexible, et jeans est demise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and a great atmosphere to work within.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
I woke up everyday for work, happy and looking forward to work in a comfortable and fun environment. Everybody was laid back and thought there were times where we had to work fast paced, nobody was stressed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2017
There are some great people throughout the company, and with a very open environment it's very collaborative. The brand is well-known in the industry, and with a great structure in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Technicienne en documentation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
J'ai travaillé plus de 18 ans au Cirque du Soleil, j'ai beaucoup appris au sein de cette entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis de conception
Dessinateur Intermédiaire (contractuel) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 April 2017
Impossible a déterminer les heures supplémentaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance, mais beaucoup de stress
Coordonnatrice logistique et douane (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Évidemment, c'est tout dépendamment du poste occupé. Le mien était stressant. C'était difficile d'obtenir des informations. La communication à travers la compagnie était mauvaise. Les gens se fient trop sur les autres... Par contre, nous avions une superbe cafétéria avec 3 plats principaux à tous les jours et un super bar à salade. Nous avions le café et le thé vert gratuit également. Une superbe terrasse. Les partys étaient grandiose. J'adore tout ce qui est artistique, donc de côtoyer des artistes et de voir de superbes spectacles a été merveilleux. J'ai vraiment apprécié travailler pour le Cirque du Soleil. Je parle au passé, car mon poste a été aboli avant mon retour de congé de maternité. Sinon, je serais encore employée de cette merveilleuse compagnie qui me tenait tant à cœur.
Pros
Super partys, 4 billets de faveur par années et très bons avantages sociaux.
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures depuis la vente de la compagnie ce qui rend les gens très insécure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Technical Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 February 2017
Cirque du Soleil had-very relaxed culture which was refreshing. Employees were allowed to wear T-shirts and flip flops. Not the typical corporate vibe. It was great to be surrounded by creative people, since we were in the heart of the studio.
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cirque du Soleil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 180 reviews
5113
450
314
22
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.5Culture