Circle K Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 5,991 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is vary easy going and fun job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON13 February 2019
productive and good working environment, helpful staff when you work there you need to be multitasking. getting a opportunity to meet different type of personality.
Pros
easy going job
Cons
not getting a growth of your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Development
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 February 2019
Learned about cash count quickness with additional ability of mamanging inventory through out the week and proper forecasting of product as per demand with lottery and cigarette management.
Pros
Quickness ability development
Cons
Risk of robbery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a fun loving work place
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 February 2019
Very hard work as alone i have to see the whole store.
I have learned how to deal with costumers .
Management was not so good.
Workplace was very busy at it is situated in ingersoll .
Hardest part of the job was to manage the whole store alone.
Most enjoyable part was that to deal with different type of costumers.
Cons
no free lunch and not even 5 mints break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2019
I really love the work i am doing the circle k store... i am a friendly person and love talking to people so its fun and enjoying when it comes to customer service ... enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS4 January 2019
I loved working for this company. I worked back shift and they would also give me extra day shift hours, plus the employees got paid every week. I was always getting complimented for my hard work and I would love to work for them again.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Corunna, ON27 December 2018
Free breaks
Time management
flexible hours
good environment
good way to interact with customer
learning culture
friendly colleagues
good management
helpful
Pros
freely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work for someone starting out in the work world and it gives you valuable experience dealing with people.
Assistant Manager/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS9 December 2018
It is a decent company that tries to do well by its staff in the retail world. A typical day can be quite atypical as there are quite often issues that come up that are unique and unanticipated.
Pros
Flexible schedule, good managers
Cons
Low Pay, working holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 December 2018
its very great experience to work as a CSR at convenient store. its fun also. i enjoy almost everyday as a employee over there. this is a great company to work with as a student or later.
Pros
help to manage expenses with study
Cons
all day buzy, first school then work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 November 2018
It can be quite stressful at times, and overwhelming. Just got to breathe throughout the whole process and you will survive. Customers can be demanding at times, you just really need to be patient and listen attentively to your customer. If they have been wronged in the past it's our job to make it better. The customers are quite honestly the best part. You get to meet all kinds of people and hear their stories. Management, on the other hand, doesn't seem to care about your wellbeing, however, this is just my personal experience.

Overall, great people, good job, just a very busy place.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 November 2018
as a gas station its pretty high quality. the hardest part of the job would be dealing with customers getting mad at you for things that aren't your fault. one of the best things is getting to work with a strong team of great people.
Pros
great team
Cons
Boring alone shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON15 November 2018
Nice place to work at. They value your work. The more potential you have the more work is lying on the platter. I acquired management qualities. Workplace culture is totally professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job oriented.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON12 November 2018
I enjoyed my job as there were more things to do in the store, I was paid good, was always happy about the customer service that provided. and love to work in a similar work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL29 October 2018
Good people, tough working hours and overall job but it was very rewarding. People were always willing to help when a probelm arose between stores and employee sharing was wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL18 October 2018
My manager was amazing! But the company do not care about their managers or employees. Great place to keep you busy and going, but you definitely do not get paid enough for the job....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
STORE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Markdale, ON16 October 2018
it's not a bad place to work, my boss was quite reasonable. no benefits through which means its, not a job you want to stay at long-term. that's my review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON11 October 2018
excellent place to work in great stuff great experience it helps you in learning new things like time management, improves your communication skills and experience.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked the night shift
Cashier duties (Former Employee) –  dublin, ga8 October 2018
worked the night shift/worked alone.

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
workplace culture
hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London21 September 2018
i worked here for very shortperiod of time but it was fun working here.
i was enjoyin the interaction with the customers and was overwhwlmed working their.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON4 September 2018
it was very good place for me because I was new to Canada I could learn in there and the hardest part of my job was night shift so that's why it was a little hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative co workers
Cashier/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON24 August 2018
Working at Circle K is an experience. I get to socialize with people of different cultures and learn from them. The management makes sure to meet its goal and maintain good relationship with the employees. The job is easy and straightforward once you get used to it. The hardest part is dealing with customers who are very persistent on what they believe is right. However, most customers are very understanding as well as the other employees who are willing to help and guide me upon starting working at the store
Pros
free drinks, flexible schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Circle K. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,991 reviews
51.4K
41.5K
31.7K
2707
1687

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture