Cintas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place condition
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2018
this is a turn and burn company.
great training group to develop sales techniques
not a great place for tenure or growth
Great for young up and comers I would stay away if your looking for security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Regional Healthcare Manager (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON14 June 2018
Cintas will take the time to teach you and make you feel confident in yourself and your career........................................................
Pros
excellent compensation and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and with consistent growth opportunities
DIRECTOR OF SALES, Eastern Canada (Current Employee) –  Toronto Canada31 May 2018
Incredible training and development with unlimited income and growth potential.Recession proof products/services.

Great long-term career opportunity with solid leadership
Pros
upward mobility
Cons
conservative company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2018
it was good place to work the very friendly and family orientated great hours and it is monday to friday and paid weekly it was a good place to work and recomend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace culture with a focus on quality
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 April 2018
Cintas was a wonderful place to work when it came to working with people that I knew cared about me and were relationally friendly. While the hours were quite unorthodox, for someone that works well at night the hours would be fantastic.
Pros
Good management and co-worker relations
Cons
Unusual Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production atmosphere
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC19 April 2018
its a very nice place to work..management care for you... but according to work .. i feel like the wages are quite low.. i would suggest if some1 want to join cintas he or she should gain good experience in starting in production line.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big increase in my business accumen.
Facility Sales Partner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
My experience at Cintas has been the most positive opportunity I have gotten in the sales market to date. From working alongside business owners to CEO's, CFO's, Presidents, etc... Cintas is the top sales company in North America for a reason. I would be able to move forward in any role and bring experience, leadership and B2B sales initiatives to grow and improve any company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Sales Reps that want to suceed
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2018
Very structured company. Great training program and ongoing training to ensure your personal success. Opportunity to make a lot of money.
Great sales cycle and company culture teaches you discipline and time management.
Everyone works together as partners to ensure full customer satisfaction.
Pros
Unlimited Opportunity
Cons
Having some products available when you actually need it for your clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture!
Service Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB1 April 2018
Cintas is definitely the best Company that I have been associated with. Very professional. Great benefits, great people. Very partner oriented and very accessible maagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in transition from aquisition
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga12 March 2018
not with them long enough to provide review. Going through transition with company. i am not in a postion to provide any further update due to lack of time with new management and company policies as a whole.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Uniform Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 February 2018
Cintas is a very good company to work with very carring and supportive. all staffs and the manager is very nice indeed
this company is one of the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cintas
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 February 2018
I really enjoyed working for Cintas as a receptionist, I answered a switch board, dealt with clients coming in as well as costumers complaints. handled drivers invoices and files.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 December 2017
A fastpaced workplace that taught me a lot in my 5 years. I started as a Service Coordinator answer the phone for the customer and doing data entry for clients in our database to being Office Manager in 4 years. I also headed all major projects and events in the office and plant. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my co-workers and growing with them in the positions I held.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC18 December 2017
Personnel gentil, endroit à l'ordre, travail très facile.
Cons
Nœuds excessivement serrés (corde)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2017
Cintas is truly an amazing company to work for. You have absolute job security and there are various opportunities you could advance to or move around to. In sales especially, the pay is incredible. You have base salary, commissions, and quarterly bonuses. They definitely reward and appreciate your hard work. You are always taken care of.

Unfortunately, at my location in particular, I have to say, the culture was awful. Lots of negative, cruel team-mates, who made going to work dreadful. Constant back-stabbing and no sense of teamwork whatsoever. Aside from these toxic people, the company itself is definitely a good one.
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Awful co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sorter Garment (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 November 2017
it is a good place to start a labor job, the workplace is multicultural what makes a really peace environment with high respect between employees. i really love the benefits that this company offers to ther employees
Cons
the pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of lifting, keeps you in good shape
Support Service Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 November 2017
love my job, it keeps me healthy, detail orientated, always learning about new aspects of the business and how they are all linked together. Love it here
Pros
finish early
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture! lots of freedom
Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 November 2017
this is a great job, if you are able to prioritize and lead yourself.

office support is efficient and wiling to help when they can.

great place if you are looking for security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interact with highly trained staff
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON25 October 2017
Friendly but professional, Work environment is good and provides good benefits and as well as helps in training and education for employee self development.
Pros
Job Training
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yard work and enjoying the ok valley
Stockroom supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC21 October 2017
Buying rental garments ,buying cresting for garments,receiving and scanning garments .keeping in mind of customer service and quality of garments and do all of this in safe manner. There is much more about this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report