CIMCO Refrigeration Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motononous, boring work with long hours.
HVAC Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2019
the work was very boring and repetitive. very hard on the body, would often be sore after a 12 hour shift (or longer). leaves little time outside of work. workplace culture is fine, everyone is friendly.
Pros
get paid for an hour long lunch break, great pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid successful business
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Canada16 January 2019
Really good place to work. Great benefits and share prices. Takes excellent care of thier customers and builds loyalty and trust. Training could improve, but getting there. Overall a rewarding company to work at.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
HVAC TECHNICIAN APPRENTICE (Former Employee) –  Ontario9 November 2018
Cimco is a large company that encompasses many parts of the industry. There are opportunities to learn a great deal from their knowledgeable service mechanics. Must be prepared to work flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average day summery
Account Manager-HVAC/R (Current Employee) –  Amherstburg Ontario16 July 2018
I am a success driven individual. I was under the understanding that the support I required would have been available, however poor response time caused me frustration and unfortunately client disappointment. I have built a positive reputation in the HVAC/R trade and cannot allow it to be darkened by poor performance by my office and technicians.
Daily- If I wasn't prospecting for sales, id be on jobsites organizing or supervising sold projects.
I'd describe the culture as a cover yourself environment.
Hardest-the roller-coaster of the sales business and working with support staff.
Best- when a solid project was awarded to us. Solving clients problems.
Pros
Started exciting yet realized that due to the proximity of our technicians, we struggled filling commitments.
Cons
poor support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail et appréciation
Réfrigération industrielle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 April 2018
Un travail agréable,bien rénuméré,sérieux et sécuritaire .semaine 40 hrs 4 semaines de vacances.reconnaissance de notre travail.Appréciation reconnu Un esprit d'équipe
Pros
Temps double, pension à l'extérieur, kms payer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run Office
Service Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 April 2018
Worked in the Winnipeg Branch as Service Dispatch. Management Team were of the poorest quality and lacked professionalism. Lazy and not on the ball.
Pros
made it clear to leave and find something better
Cons
Took months of my time that I will never get back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay but employees issues never get reslved
Senior Payroll/Benefits Admin (Former Employee) –  65 villiers st toronto15 March 2018
Job is okay. Managers does not listen and try to change things, If you try to resolve a problem they never listen.No one likes to help each othe. Do your job and forget the others who need help. They are not very considerate
Pros
christmas party
Cons
ot required
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and stressful place
Assistant Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2018
Not a bad company to work for but the prospect of advancement is limited. Still a highly traditional style of management that needs improvement. It's a typical 9-5 and work is sometimes slow. When it picks up it can be overwhelming.
Pros
Good xmas and BBQ gatherings
Cons
Not a fun environment sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Welder ap (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON22 December 2017
Cimco is a great company to be apart of they have very good benefits and a very good hourly rate you will get lots of work experience with them considering they are always doing new jobs and are always doing feild work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back stabbing
Service Coordinator & Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2017
They let one of the salesman smoke in the building, don't dare say anything or else your career will be cut short. Was told that from a manager not long before I was fired being told I was getting complaints but no details at all. Not worth working there.
Pros
None
Cons
Management needs managing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service of existing sites and construction
Service Coordinator (Safety Officer) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2017
safety oriented company some of the management needs to have people skills they are a COR a certified company. this company services all of the NHL arenas and all the city arenas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely quality driven
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC1 May 2017
I was very fortunate to even have the chance to be apart of the CIMCO crew. I was hired on as a temporary employee that immediately was needed to work out of town for my time there. The employees there could not be any more professional and quality driven.
Pros
Weekly Pay, Gas Card
Cons
Main Office Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Management Team a Employee Could Ask for
Health Safety and Environment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cigar Lake Mine, SK17 April 2017
Very Involved and bought into the safety Culture. Work hard play hard. A great place to work and Great People. If they had another contract I would still be there. They can call me anytime.
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Product Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
I have been working at Cimco Refrigeration full-time (More than 1 year).
Great benefits and pay for someone starting out (stock plan, pension competitive pay 3 weeks vacation), casual work environment, Christmas parties, free coffee.. you will learn a lot.
Great place to learn about the energy industry as well as product design.
You will work a lot of overtime and there is no training so that it's hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer, flexible hours, inviting culture
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
CIMCO allows you to set your own schedule (with a few limitations) and have the resources to teach new engineers everything they need to know about the industry. The design experience is also very practical as the engineers are expected to interact with the millwrights and pipe fitters who build the systems to solve problems and improve on the systems. The company provides monthly barbeques (when it isn't winter) and the people are always available to provide whatever resources or support an engineer would need. The work tends to have a seasonal feel, during the construction months you may have to work overtime and during the winter things slow down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good industrial work experience
Industrial Refrigeration Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 January 2017
Good industrial work experience
Lots of traveling
good benefits
Company Van to travel with
Lots of technical support when required
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and interesting projects
Purchasing/Service Coordinator/Technical Sales (Former Employee) –  Concord, S11 November 2015
Called and serviced hundreds of customers in a large area, provided pricing for parts, components, service, service contracts and system replacements.
Pros
Lot of travel
Cons
Fun and interesting projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for new grads
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2015
The company is a good place for newly graduated engineers.

The informal company culture will appeal to them.

Outside of engineering there is little room for advancement.
Pros
flexible, no long hours, great benefits
Cons
some people may not enjoy informal culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Great place and experience for me to work there
Inside Sale Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario19 March 2014
Every thing is Great no complaints......
the 5 star rating should give an Idea of how happy I was working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 22Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor working environment
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2014
The work environment is most of the times outdoors and on the roof of commercial buildings. The work is fun and easy but the weather plays a big role in productivity.
Pros
High salaries
Cons
Cold winter temperatures
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIMCO Refrigeration. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
510
46
37
20
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture