Ciena Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC18 March 2018
Ciena has very interesting and challenging project in hand right now, All colleagues are very supportive and helpful. Overall it is a fun place to work. Highly recommend Ciena.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment - Dynamic Telecommunication provider
Director, Business Operations, Learning Services (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 February 2018
Ciena is always evolving and staying in step with market trends. Its promotes an environment that integrates cultural diversification and has outreach to virtually all geographies.

A typical work day will include some form of a video conference call with attendees from across the globe. It makes for very inspiring engagements. An excellent IT infrastructure offers high grade work-from-home experiences.

Regular quarterly communication sessions allow the entire company to receive updates from the Senior Executives/leaders of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn new skills
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON5 December 2017
Opportunity to acquire new skills in group I was working with. Had chance for both on site and online training, but generally with focus of training for areas that you were or would be working in.
Pros
Decent coffee, training opportunities.
Cons
Busy work cycles every 3 months (per quarter)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & life balance is good
Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 April 2017
C embedded software development
Work & life balance is good
Salary is not competitive
Promotion is limited
Flexible work time and WFH
Benefit package is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Electronics Repair Technologist (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON4 February 2017
Nice place to work, interesting technology.
Office was fantastic, they provided food and had a nice gym.
People working there were very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and product
Waveserver Product development (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 November 2016
Job Work/Life Balance: good
Salary/Benefits: good
Job Security/Advancement: average
Management: poor
Job Culture: good

Good product and executives. low level managers are not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced
Software Designer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 September 2014
Productive, fast paced. Need to work exta hours. Good and helpful people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 October 2012
I would start my day off by checking my voice mail and email, responding to my messages. Facilitate conference calls, gather all the information, put the agenda together for customer visit line up the presenters, coordinate the logistics and the events. I'm a hard worker, very detailed, loved my work, passionate, had fun, reliable and love to see start to end, gave a 150% to my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ciena Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ciena Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 72 reviews
529
428
38
25
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ciena Corporation Reviews by Location