Cibo Wine Bar Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2019
This is a quality restaurant and quality people work there. They are picky when they hire, which shows in the overall performance. 10/10 would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2019
Not a great place to be as the location i worked at was not given a *** about by the company. A lot of the cooks coming in and out the doors were left overs more so than useful new hires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to grow
Opening Head Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2018
always treated me with respect and gave me opportunities to learn and grow. learn management skills and got to participate in opening two locations for Cibo restaurants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive and abusive
Barback (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2018
Managers take advantage of there workers and are mentally abusive. Support from all staffs besides Managers and Head Chef.
The money was great but besides that it is a hard environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager sucks but environment otherwise is great :)
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Yorkville, ON3 September 2018
I would have loved working here if it weren't for the general manager. She is the definition of someone who favourites people. You can be a really hard worker but if she didn't like you for her own personal reasons I find that she picks on you. A lot of people who work here agree that she's not a very nice person. Otherwise the job itself can be fun. Co-workers are mostly decent and welcoming for the most part, and the pay was pretty good. only reason why I put up with the bullying
Pros
the pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume good money
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2018
Worked here for years, enjoyed working here for the money. Management sometimes was unfair but overall, a good team. The restaurant itself is large so it is always busy and the money is consistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Balance Worklife
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2017
A great wine culture with seminars for learning. A great team atmosphere and dynamic.
Great dinner services that are financially rewarding, with a great guest demographic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work,decent Italian food
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  toronto, ont9 October 2017
Management was ok when i worked there, tip out was 7.5% which is robbery and should be illegal. The food is ok Italian, very busy,money was ok but i made better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding of outside commitments
Server Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2017
Management is not good at all, and the atmosphere is, in general, not very good. The owners have probably never worked in a restaurant before, as they don't understand how to be efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  2472 Yonge St.24 March 2017
Good people to work with, enjoyable people who i enjoy being with. Service can be stressful at times due to people who are uncaring. Overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working and learn a lot
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 July 2015
Setting up the station
I learned about different Italian food
Management are supportive
I found the best co-workers so far
Hardest part is to work in hot temperature every time.
we can work at team
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good atmosphere to work in. A typical kitchen
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2015
Fore-fronted by the head chef Saverio Macri, the team of sous chefs and cooks give this place a good atmosphere to be in. The location and rustic feel to the restaurant gives it a good feel to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Cibo Wine Bar reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cibo Wine Bar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
53
48
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Cibo Wine Bar Reviews by Location