Church's Chicken Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 2,033 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 June 2019
Working here was a great experience. Crew were very nice. Very clean environment. I met some amazing people and i enjoyed learning how to make great chicken.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical shift
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  BC11 May 2019
Worked with a great team, however pay was not that great. Overall good experience and learned a lot serving various types of customers each shift and learning how to deal with difficult ones.
Cons
pay rate, scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Full-Time/Part-Time (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 May 2019
the managers are horrible. everyone who worked there was indian and they all spoke in their own language so EXPECT to feel left out. the manager does not care if youre being bullied
Pros
50% of food
Cons
Gross place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Customer Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 March 2019
Sometimes, it is stressful but overall experience was very good and learning.
The environment is good and team crew was very cooperative with each.
I would like to join in future if i get a chance to be hired their.
Pros
50% discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to eat, work and own
TEAM MEMBER /SHIFT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 March 2019
Typical work day start at 10am-4pm or 4pm-10pm. I have learned to have patience with people because of the customer service experience. Management is wonderful they are more like close friends with makes the work atmosphere light and comfortable. The hardest part of the job is dealing with a disrespectful customer especially if you the best part is meeting new and exciting people
Pros
free lunch
Cons
May get double shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and fun workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 November 2018
Fair , happy and fun workplace with co employees .
Enjoy talking to different kind of customers everyday while taking their orders and their likeness to our food that we serve to them
Pros
Free meal
Cons
That you can not place everybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having Fun at Work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 November 2018
It was quite a good experience where everyone was nice. working there was very flexible, you could work on the days you want. A lot of friendly customers greet you, have awesome managers to work with. overall it was a good experience, and currently hiring people.
Pros
Free Luunches, nice work staff, very friendly owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Basic Food places
Team Leader/ Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 September 2018
As a shift leader, the day was alright. it would be stressful at times but do-able. Before the shifts were horrible due to the short staff and the long list of duties. Now it is more functional. The flexibility of schedules helps with school though.
Cons
Wage, Unstable Shift Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 September 2018
It was an easy environment to work in, however the management were not very approachable or easy to talk to. It was not a very friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet exhausting.
Fast Food Attendant (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC4 September 2018
All I will say is that, the current branch I am working with has terrible management. They do not know how to properly assign shifts, and does not confirm with the worker on those said shifts. For example, when a worker has requested to take a medical leave for a set of specific days, it is confirmed, but yet when the worker is still healing after their medical appointment, they are requested to go back to work without confirmation from the worker who is still on requested and granted leave.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC24 August 2018
I learned a lot of things at this company. How to communicate and serve with care to the costumers. Also, how to make sandwiches and how the chicken is tenderly and crisply cooked
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Part-time worker (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC16 June 2018
i was in school ..working part time at church's,,baking chicken..cleaning up ..taking customers ..doing dishes..cleaning tables.helping close the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem
Sanitation/Cook (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 May 2018
The Work place is good. Co Workers are fine but their is a cold war going on in the workplace when I first entered the job. They fight and complain about each other. Thank God i wasn't caught in the crossfire. They always leave the job to me which is one of the reasons I went AWOL.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Coworkers are having a cold war
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 May 2018
Its like working with family
Everyone helps out teamwork
If you need time off you will be OK
Customers can be so nice like regulars
We try to give the best deals to get a sale
We sample our product just in case it's not for you
Example spicy chicken or wings.
Products are fresh and taste good
Pros
We are friendly
Cons
You may have to wait for product if its a busy day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin
Team Member/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2018
Get to learn almost everything from back of the restaurant to the front end
Good management, except a few co-owners
workplace culture casual
hardest part: pressure
most enjoyable part: people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefit
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 July 2017
Great training experience and friendly staff. Flexible Hours and encourages students for better opportunities in their career. Great benefit package, and gained multi-tasking experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Though workplace to have experience with
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 July 2017
This is a very busy environment that has the minimal ability to supply the flow of customers. one great example is the location that I worked for because of it's super busy displacement.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Non flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Part-time Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC30 April 2017
Th work place is not fun, people take advantages of new comer, co worker are not really team player, they just want to be done and get paid. Is goo for temporary need of moment but not long term career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical Food Industry environment with a more in depth family like behaviour
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 April 2017
A typical shift starts out with the preparation. If you are working in the morning then you are expected to prepare the following days preparations. As the cook, you have to count and process more chicken for the following day in the first couple of hours before the store actually opens. then later has to prepare chicken as the supply decreases. As a cashier, or pivot, you are expected to keep the dining clean and tidy. The management ensures the sales and targets are met.
During the time spent here, I have learned a lot of skills, from communication skills and sale skills to office management paperwork skills. however the hardest part of this job was maintaining a functioning shift when it got busy, or if there was a shortage of staff.
Pros
employee discounts, personal birthday money/ gift cards, promotional advantages, tips distributions and the christmas party
Cons
staff shotages, and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end fast food restaurant what do you expect?
Fry Cook (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC19 April 2016
It's ok working there people who work there are nice but it has very little in the way of advancing. 1 person who works there was working for 15 years and only makes 2$ above minimum wage.
Pros
decent people
Cons
no room to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Church's Chicken. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,033 reviews
5595
4481
3535
2202
1220

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture