Christian Dior Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 412 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'adore dior.
SELLING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 May 2019
great team. great environment. strict on sales (the targets are quite high) though. amazing seasonal seminars; the national trainer is the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2018
Dior cosmetic is a offers a great environment to work at and learn about high end cosmetic products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product quality
Counter Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgay18 February 2018
Dior is a french brand with long long long history
Good brand with good quality
Very strong at lady's perfume and makeup
but few self develop opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande expérience
artiste maquilleuse (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC17 January 2018
trés belle expérience de travail en temps que artiste maquilleuse.
Pros
gratuité commende personel belle environement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fantastic place to work
Selling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 January 2018
Worked really hard and had a lot of sales but never received any incentives as they said I would. Really never got to experience the products on my own skin. In the end I was not happy working there, a lot of so called incentives and school for products and didn't receive any of that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Artist
Consulting Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
As a Consulting Artist you move around to different locations so on a typical day you're entering different environments for different Makeup Events.

I learned that the brand is exciting, innovative and fun.

The management always treated me with kindness, gave me gratis, bought us treats during events, it was a lot of fun.

Retail cosmetics is about sales so the hardest part is driving sales without any booked appointments.

The most enjoyable part is having fun with the clients and the staff of the location you're at.
Pros
Gratis
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant
Gérante de territoire (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 November 2016
Je le recommande la compagnie Christian Dior, c'est un environnement de travail stimulant et très humain.
Pros
Meeting nationaux
Cons
Les bonis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dior, a beautiful brand with a wonderful heritage of offering the BEST in quality and luxury.
Account Executive & Trainer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2016
The role is full of newness and a kaleidoscope of job duties that allow creativity to flourish. Continually engage with management while providing coaching and mentoring to employees to encourage growth and better customer relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
condition de travail
Maquilleuse (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 April 2016
Possibilité de choisir notre horaire, boss conciliante, environnement agréable, bel énergie d'équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mode et beauté
Conseillère beauté (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2016
J'ai toujours eu la passion pour la mode et les produits de beauté. Travailler chez Dior m'a permis d'explorer mon côté artistique et d'améliorer mes compétence en vente. J'ai adorer mon travail car j'aime bien les produits de beauté haut de gamme. J'ai aussi appris sur la fidélisation de la clientèle et sur les techniques de ventes de produits haut de gamme. Rendre les femmes plus belle et mieux dans leur peau a été, pour moi, un beau défi a relever.
Pros
rabais sur les produits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Specialiste de ventes et artiste maquilleuse (Current Employee) –  travel in quebec7 December 2014
i love the fun atmosphere, you are able to be artistic but have to meet targets. no headakes.
Pros
sale incentives, gifts
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitve enviroment
Sales & Planning (Former Employee) –  toronto, ontario21 January 2014
great cosmetics marketing. wonderful beauty exposure to galas and private events
Pros
cosmetic perks
Cons
difficult personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artistry and Excellence
Freelance Make-up Stylist & Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2013
Working with some of the most passionate and creative artists and managers over the last 15 years, I have learned all aspects of what it takes for a cosmetics brand to ensure ongoing success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fragrance Specialist
Fragrance/Cosmetic Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2013
Maintaining quotas, introducing public to Dior products, building client base.
Pros
getting to sample the cosmetics and fragrances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Fragrance/Cosmetic Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2013
Responsible for serving guests, guest satisfaction and side duties. Fun environment to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Prestigious
Selling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 January 2013
A typical day at work is working with clients, calling clients, and upkeep of the counter. A day could be solely focused on informing clients about benefits of the products, or it could be focused on giving multiple demonstrations on clients, depending on the amount of traffic, time of the day, and time of year.

Everyday I learn more about the products and different ways to utilize their benefits. I also learn how to make new clients and up keep existing ones. The hardest part of the job is finding solutions for complicated or "fussy" clients. However - the best part is seeing the client leave feeling happy, pampered, and beautiful.
Pros
sampling the products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull gossiping staff
Counter manager for DIOR at the Bay (Former Employee) –  Montreal,Qc26 June 2012
did not enjoy the work much based on sales wich i had no experience , i studied in makeup arts but this was not something i used much in this workplace. Dior on the other hand was very fun many seminars and fun experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Christian Dior reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Dior. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 412 reviews
5206
4117
368
212
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture