Chevron Employee Reviews in Vancouver, BC

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 3,935 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job for Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 January 2019
Unless you intend on becoming a franchise operator with a large amount of cash to invest then this is only a basic minimum wage type job. I was going for a franchise operator and trained in a special program but due to sudden and drastic corporate restructuring at the time it became unfeasible for me to continue to do so.
Pros
benefit of being of franchise business owner
Cons
high stress, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is good, take care in each and every thing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 May 2018
in my opinion, working with Chevron is really good, helps in handle a complicated situation and tells if there is any problem going on, helps in day to day activities and follow all precaution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and very productive
Customer Service Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 March 2018
i really like cashier job beacuse we can learn alot of things and the enviorment was good over there.we can learn how to work in a team and we should be punctual.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 February 2018
in this job, i learned how to schedule employees, how to devide tasks, inventories.sold lottery, cigarettes.
counting money, closing shifts and closing days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 January 2018
Chevron, I started learning basic and entry level of management skills. The management team guided and coached employees the proper attitudes and mindsets to customer service, daily works, and other general tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work and always with a team
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 October 2017
The Chevron is well organized company and I worked with the company consistently for almost 2 years.
The best part is always working with in a team.
The hard part is sometimes the language barriers like some people does not know English well, so sometimes it becomes hard to understand them. However, it teaches you how to handle them with proper manners and with excellent service.
The most enjoyable part is to work with the people from different parts of the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 May 2017
Chevron was a good entry level job. It provided training in customer service and time management skills. It was a gas station so you basically deal with customers all day.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start work to improve Customer Service Skills
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 September 2016
A typical day at work will be so lively as there will b continuous flow of customers. I started my career in customer service to improve my communication skills, which i think i accomplished it. At any work place the co workers and Management makes a huge impact on our work ability and I am thankful that i got the perfect working environment. The most enjoyable part in this work is customer service and meeting my goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work and work
Retail Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2016
you have to work hard to keep your store clean.you have to impress the supervisor so that owner wont loose the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 April 2016
i did graveyard at gas station with lot of people and i know how to do customer service and has good communication skills.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
minimum wage after working long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect fit to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 February 2016
Work place is people oriented, selfmotivated, dependable, able to work effectively and safely in a fast-paced environment while maintaining 100% total customer focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive for Individual growth
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 December 2015
Managing the whole work with the co workers is the important thing.
Shifts Balance.
I enjoy serving the customers so that i can make them happy.
Pros
50% off on meals
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 December 2015
I learned that working for this company it only a job not a career and will not help me get up in the corporate latter and becoming financially stable .I believe that management at this company is impossible not working with object.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver16 June 2015
Chevron is a good starting job also financially and great way to get experience. I really enjoyed working they're. Typical day at work is like any other work good hours also great people. Since Chevron was my first job it taught me alot of things also great experience. The management and coworkers were the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales, Retail
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 May 2015
Up selling and Cross selling made me aware of how to increase daily sales and achieve targets. In addition to my previous experiences this provided me admirable customer service skills.
Pros
Long Shifts
Cons
NO Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 March 2015
good working at chevron. Good pay .. Manager is really good. pay we get on time .it is busy through out the day. time goes very fast. good coworkers.
Pros
very busy time goes fast
Cons
days of not not weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace always a opportunity to learn more & more
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 March 2014
Productive & fun workplace always a opportunity to learn more & more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent caring boss
Night station attendant and cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 September 2013
With the exception of the dangers of working around a neighborhood with lots of drug addicts and getting held up it's a very good place to work for.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
getting held up at gun point
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & learned a lot of things to survive in canada
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 June 2013
everyday is busy

learned managerial skills,

my manager helped me to improve my customer service skills and managerial skills.

Co-worker every onr liks too work with me

Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepay made this job much more relaxed and customer focused.
Cashier / Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 April 2013
Check balances of cash, cigs etc.
Wait on customers, activate pumps, handled cash and credit/debit transactions.
Restocked and ordered product.
Orginized previous day's transactions and sheets for easier processing in the office.
Completed work not finished by other staff.
The best part was the customers!!!!
Pros
given respondsability to keep the job interesting
Cons
no real brakes or lunch time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,935 reviews
51.7K
41.2K
3648
2217
1182

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture