Chevron Employee Reviews in Abbotsford, BC

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,954 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier- General (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC5 September 2018
Chevron was hands down my favorite job I've had. My boss was amazing, and I knew 90% of my customers by order and name. Fellow employees were great as well.
Pros
People and customer service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, minimal training required
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC30 March 2018
A fun work environment, with a hard working manager. Helping customers complete transactions, trouble shooting when needed. Laid back environment. Not enough room to move up in the company, so would not see it as a long term career option. Pay was not competitive. Comfortable uniform!
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Hard to have anyone cover shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC4 February 2018
It was a great place to work with people from different backgrounds and attending customers with different needs. I worked there for more than a year and at the end I was very satisfied to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC9 February 2017
Day at work is to show up, serve customers, clean & stock.
Management work was to do paperwork, count cash & clean.
Management was both good and bad. Depends on her mood.
Pros
Good owner
Cons
No benefits, no discounts in store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC6 December 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to take home bread garden orders that would expire the next day! I learned knowledge on BCLC lottery tickets. Good experience with co-workers and some of the management team.
Pros
4 days on 4 days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was nice to work here
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC3 July 2014
Was nice working for the company the three months i was there. dont know if they let me go because holidays were over.. or something else. oh well
Pros
awesome helpful staff
Cons
long 10 hr graveyards..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Chevron
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford6 December 2013
I understood my job well, loved my boss and the people I worked with and would go back to work if there was a place for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best overall job I have ever had
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  abbotsford bc7 August 2012
This position had great benifits, such as birthdays, christmas parties.
alsothe people in managment were fair kind,and very hands on.
Wage was good for the amount of work shared by the staff and the
customers were moslty always enjoyable. I did learn alot about
fire managment and and team effort ,while working with my co-workers who were pretty easy to get along with and came to work to do there work, which I appreciate. The hardest part of my job would have to have been when we were having a few schedual issues and
I had to work such wierd shifts.
Pros
non stop coffee
Cons
a huge window right by the register, which acted as a magnifying glass for the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Chevron reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,954 reviews
51.7K
41.2K
3650
2217
1184

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture