Chevron Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is good, take care in each and every thing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 May 2018
in my opinion, working with Chevron is really good, helps in handle a complicated situation and tells if there is any problem going on, helps in day to day activities and follow all precaution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working evnironment
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC3 May 2018
On a typical day you meet a lot of customers.
Learned to multitask and make time sensitive decisions
Great workplace culture. Great people.
Closing the gas station and managing multiple customers at a time is the most difficult part of this job
Pros
free coffee/slush
Cons
Long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H & p
Wellness Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 April 2018
My immediate management team was terrific, long hours and days to be successful. Culture has been up and down over the years.The most enjoyable part of the day is the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC4 April 2018
When I started, I wasn't having much customer service and management experience, but slowly I learned to manage things and got into good dealing with the customers and the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 April 2018
Working there was an great experience . I learnt a lot of skills from the customers service job . I learned how to handle the situations the customers face . Customers service requires polite , calm and kind nature that the reason I am still working there at the gas station.
Pros
Very friendly employees
Cons
Low income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to startup your customer service career.
Customer Service Representative/ Retail Cashier (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 April 2018
I love to work here as you meet with so many people in your daily life and learn something new from them. Management is really good, very friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality company with good stucture.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2018
learned how to run and understand business. This was my very first operations manager position and enjoyed my employment with the company. This has nothing to do with the company but the franchisee of my location, but they did not pay fairly or properly according to provincial standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and very productive
Customer Service Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 March 2018
i really like cashier job beacuse we can learn alot of things and the enviorment was good over there.we can learn how to work in a team and we should be punctual.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, minimal training required
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC30 March 2018
A fun work environment, with a hard working manager. Helping customers complete transactions, trouble shooting when needed. Laid back environment. Not enough room to move up in the company, so would not see it as a long term career option. Pay was not competitive. Comfortable uniform!
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Hard to have anyone cover shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe and productive work environment
Pressure Welder (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 March 2018
morning safety meeting in the morning
job task assigned and gone over throughly
very efficient working atmosphere
working in all weather conditions.
lots of walking and climbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Solutions Architect (ERP) (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region7 March 2018
The company exhibits their values daily in the office and practices accountability over it. This means that you can hold anyone (including bossees) accountable for behaviors that contradict the company values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 February 2018
in this job, i learned how to schedule employees, how to devide tasks, inventories.sold lottery, cigarettes.
counting money, closing shifts and closing days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome employers and coworkers.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  British Columbia27 February 2018
chevron was super fun to work at, the people are nice and the management is good also. you get a lot of regulars in also so you get to know them pretty well.
Pros
employee parties were good, discount on triple o
Cons
i got robbed when i was working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked graveyard shift felt alone sometimes but I did my job thoroughly
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC25 February 2018
I enjoyed this position the hours not so much but I did my job to the best of my abilities the location was in Maple Ridge BC
This was my first job in bc after I came here from Calgary Alberta
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work and culture diversity
Operations Start-Up Engineer (Current Employee) –  Oil Field Block-0, Offshore (ANGOLA)24 February 2018
I was able to acquire skills and experiences that contributed positively to my career progress.
Pros
Good Project Management
Cons
Project budget management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC17 February 2018
Its good to work at chevron because of friendlt environment and nice customers. The management is very helpful and supportive. I have learning a lot being with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nanoose Bay, BC16 February 2018
Overall very fun place to work. Staff members are very outgoing nd super helpful. They are very flexible with your university hours if you go to school as I did as a full time student. They are very pleasant and are willing to answer any questions you may have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2018
I would work for Chevron again if the opportunity came up. Great work life balance. They offer amazing training opportunities. They would be my number one company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC4 February 2018
It was a great place to work with people from different backgrounds and attending customers with different needs. I worked there for more than a year and at the end I was very satisfied to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contract Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB30 January 2018
Day to day operations of high producing wells was a challenge and book work was also abundant. The new wells are coming online a a fast rate creating problems for operations and new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,537 reviews
51.1K
4795
3417
2135
1111

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture