Chevron Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 3,685 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depressing Job at 8th street
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC28 January 2019
The last two years at chevron have been a depressing time, I have been working there for the past 4 years and the last two was taken under new management. I felt like I have been disrespected. I have been in the customer services for 5 years now and 3 prier to new management and being told what to do by new employees whom don't know the job them self's. it was stressful not knowing what days I worked cause the constant changing of schedules with out my knowledge. Also the lack of supply's and equipment that was provided for me was sad, Had to bring me own rubber cloves and rags form my home to clean stuff like toilets and pumps. there was no team work and did all labour work well the rest sat one there phones and sitting in chairs. I worked for another Chevron and never have I seen any thing like this,

Now I do recommend chevron as a great place to work just the one i was at was not good at any point. chevron is a nice place to work. its a great way to build communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC14 January 2019
awesome place to work, awesome people to work with.
it was a very uplifting and encouraging environment, customers were amazing and life long relationships were developed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, would go back.
Completions Engineer for Onshore Europe Shale Gas (Former Employee) –  Warsaw11 January 2019
Chevron provides excellent technical training and career opportunities. They hire people who will fit in to their culture and I felt I got along with everyone, regardless of where they worked in the world.
Pros
Career opportunity and training, work life balance
Cons
Bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress job for Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 January 2019
Unless you intend on becoming a franchise operator with a large amount of cash to invest then this is only a basic minimum wage type job. I was going for a franchise operator and trained in a special program but due to sudden and drastic corporate restructuring at the time it became unfeasible for me to continue to do so.
Pros
benefit of being of franchise business owner
Cons
high stress, long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
politics & stress
D&C HES Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Alberta10 December 2018
This work place is tooo stressful and far too policitical, it is certainly not a good place to be, certainly not a good place to work. I can not reccomend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great established business, great atmosphere
Manager, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fraser Lake, BC29 November 2018
I enjoyed my time working here. It was very busy which made the time go very fast. The customers were great. I would be very interested in returning to work there.
Pros
Busy place, lots of customer interaction.
Cons
Very few
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay! Diversified and respectful colleagues.
Operational Excellence Advisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2018
Excellent workplace.
Good career advancement.
International assignment opportunities.
Challenging jobs.
Good training programs.
Supportive leadership!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Smithers, BC15 November 2018
it was good company to work for.
management is pretty good
get to learn about the safety
wonderful place to learn new experiences
get to know more people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Performance Analyst - Contract (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 October 2018
Great people, work life balance, enjoyed working there and the team I was on. Treated consultants just like employees. Lots of room for growth if you're an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent starting point as a first job for a young person
Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC3 October 2018
It exposes you to life and hard work. It also enables you to appreciate the good things in life that people work for. It can be tough with outdoor work since Richmond is all full service gas stations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very fun workplace. Very flexible for work hours.
Full Serve Gas and Store Attendant (Former Employee) –  Canada29 September 2018
Great company was a very good job to gain lots of experience for my first job. Learnt lots working for this company I gained customer service and retail exoeriance.
Pros
Time and a half on hoildays
Cons
Minuim wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another customer service job.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 September 2018
Just another customer service job, not too hard job and do not expect much in terms of pay and benefits. Management do not care about workers, just want the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did night shifts
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC6 September 2018
other then having a really messed up sleep schedule going to bed at 7am and there not being any advancements because its just a gas station. it was a really easy job and before the new owners, the old owners were super awesome and didn't mind if i read my books once everything was cleaned for the night and I had no customers. the new owners didn't re-hire any of the old staff. id rate higher if it was still the old owners.
Pros
enough coffee and slurpee's to keep you awake for the shift.
Cons
undesirable customers at night, not often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier- General (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC5 September 2018
Chevron was hands down my favorite job I've had. My boss was amazing, and I knew 90% of my customers by order and name. Fellow employees were great as well.
Pros
People and customer service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning place and helps in dealing with customers services
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 August 2018
Busiest place in customer services
managerial skills, inventory control
flexible Shift hours
various locations to work
long hour standing job
full serve attendant have to stay outside
Pros
Flexible Working Hours
Cons
Limited pay growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Every one are professional in dealing with job related problem. Friendly environment. Clean and environmentally friendly work plac
Store Cashier (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 August 2018
Nice place to work. Every one are professional in dealing with job related problem. Friendly environment. Clean and environmentally friendly work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 August 2018
near bridge
nice place
very nice people
good management
i learned how to interac with the people
my English has improved
managed whole gas station
nice and clean store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable management.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC27 July 2018
The jobs itself was great, dealing with customers on a daily basis and building relationships with the regulars was my favorite. Management on the other hand was terrible. I remember one occasion where I was sick to the point my throat was so swollen I could barely breath let alone swallow any food or drink. I called the manager while in the hospital and they said they didn't care, either I come in or I'm out of a job, this was after 4 months of working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and busy place
Gas Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC25 July 2018
I Liked working at Chevron. I like greeting customers throughout my shift and its never boring working at chevron. I learned to be passionate while solving customer complaints and queries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 July 2018
Good place to initialise yourself in a new country by meeting hundreds of customers in a day. You can learn so many things here such as customer appreciation, customer greeting, cash register handling, preparing shift reports etc.
Pros
Good team, Well designed
Cons
long hours, nothing new to learn after
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chevron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,686 reviews
51.6K
41.1K
3605
2196
1167

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture