Charm Diamond Centres Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON4 January 2019
Too much inpatients in training you, they like to talk behind your back, a lot of belittling and so much competition to make your sales goals. Job is commission based and it’s not fair. Most of the staff is really nice, but a lot of the senior staff/ FT are very hard to work for.
Pros
Nice perks if you make your sales.
Cons
Work for commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 November 2018
Opening and closing the store
opening and closing till
putting stock out
key holder
helping customers
special orders
cleaningup the store
repairs
consulting with customer on special design peices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Nova Scotia canada24 August 2018
Great hours, weekend and evenings off
Professional environment
Retail
Customer centered

Work load can get stressful during holidays but overall it's a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, fun place to work
Managed (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON12 February 2018
Obtained many certifications working for this company and was able to advance from part time to management. Loved that it was a Canadian family ran business. Good communication amongst management and staff.
Pros
Fun, owners were very generous and understanding
Cons
To much paperwork for management to do, especially when they also had to make quotas for selling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun geek types
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 May 2018
People are great and the job not hard but the company doesn't care about it's people.
Folks get together at lunch for board games
Fairly relaxed atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charm Jewelry
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 May 2018
Learned a lot about gold/silver diamonds and gemstones. Over all it is a great place to work. Great company that is Canadian and started in Dartmouth Nova Scotia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourite place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON28 December 2017
I love the atmosphere created by the girls in the store, everything is well kept, organized and managed. It doesn’t feel like work when you’re handling jewelry all day with the nice &easy going staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Asst manager in training (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 January 2014
learned any new things when i started this position, had alot of fun learning things about diamonds and metals , was very hard to learn but once i learn something i will never loose it! did many different duties due to me learning the assistant manager possition. it was very enjoyable to work !
Pros
long breaks
Cons
long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh it's ok but not a life long job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 June 2017
Work culture is highly competitive job and as your only means of employment. it will drive you to insanity on the sales floor. Great second job though
Pros
Hour long lunches, touching expensive things
Cons
Competitive, people steal sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 April 2017
The workplace environment is pleasant. I enjoy the company of my co-workers. The work-life balance I was hoping for is not what I had expected. Looking for better balance.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
mostly evening shifts, when I was told there would be a balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 March 2015
Awesome Canadian company customers and employees come before corporate
excellent incentives for employees and customers
We work as a team
WE challenge each other by have instore compeitions
I enjoy going to work
dis like doing inventory
Pros
good incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for beginner sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON27 April 2017
Was a relaxed environment with not much customer traffic. Is a good job for learning sales techniques and growing comfortable in sales. Coworkers are very tightly knit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB14 October 2015
Manager and co-workers are great.
The company is absolutely amazing.However its slow paced but still there is lots to do
Pros
Management
Cons
slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Charm Diamond Centres reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charm Diamond Centres. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
53
45
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture