Charlton & Hill Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB2 December 2018
Enjoyed working with the other employees. I learned a lot about fracking equipment and servicing fracking equipment. Work was somewhat labor intensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work environment
Heavy Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB28 November 2018
Very fast paced . The leadership could use some more accountablity . Very safe orientated . Promised compensation for being a leader and helping apprentices and that never happened .
Pros
Plenty of work, available overtime .
Cons
No performance reviews .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People All Around
IT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB14 September 2018
Strong history and Community presence, benefits, decent wages, good staff, social events, safety oriented. Some of the workforce relies on the current strength and demand of the Oil Industry, and some hiring/layoff cycles can occur as a result.
Pros
Well Established, Trusted Name
Cons
Hiring/Layoffs tied to Oil Industry strength (Beyond Company control)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, tight deadlines, JIT inventory system
Procurement, Jr. Buyer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB8 August 2018
I enjoy math and did not mind the amount of data entry required. I found it challenging to source needed parts, however work could become very stressful at times when you need to find a rare part and it was needed yesterday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Journeyman Welder (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB10 May 2018
Its a decent place to work when there's work to be had. Tend to make alot of friends there. They do lay off alot when things get slow. I'd recommend working there when things are hopping along though.
Pros
Good work culture, decent work colleauges
Cons
Layoffs when slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provides a safe environment to work in.
Welder (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB23 April 2018
Great company to work for no problems. They know what they need to get the job done. They do offer overtime which is nice. They respect you as a person that knows your education and not a bum person.
Pros
Lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good while it lasted.
Heavy equipment technician/assembler (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB25 April 2016
fast and fun place to work for but as soon as the work flow ended that was it, management was great, co workers for most part were decent to work with. lots of over time was available and pay was good.
Pros
free lunch occasionally, good money
Cons
no work, no job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Heavy-duty mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB2 February 2015
unload and load trucks keep inventory, bring material to shop, i learned to use forklift with confidence, i enjoyed working with a few people and knowing i was coin a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organization
JUNIOR UNIT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB15 June 2014
management skills, I learned many things like team work ,communication to management
Pros
employee appreciation
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, all around good employer
Welder (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB6 September 2012
All the management staff are friendly and helpful, schooling is pushed on you so you can succeed. Great benefits, great r.r.s.p plans. Shop is a well oiled machine. I miss working there.
Pros
room for advancement, great place to learn and gain experience
Cons
too far south, well for me anyways
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charlton & Hill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
54
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Charlton & Hill Reviews by Location