Century 21 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 May 2018
Love working here. Great team, Flex hours. Good place to start if you want to be an agent. Lots of locations in the GTA if you need to move at a later date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent leadership and friendly atmosphere
Lawyer (Current Employee) –  Краснодарский край22 May 2018
The hardest part was during the season of work. I had to work with one day off per week. But for such difficulties I received a good award and a salary. The working day passes in a friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but great working with this company
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 May 2018
managing telephones, faxing, photocopying, input listings, paging machine, supplies, office work. Enjoyable and busy. Realtors really appreciate your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-Employment with a Family-Like Environment
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 May 2018
In sales, many companies allow their salespeople to take on the attitude that each person is in competition with their colleagues. This office has such a long-term group of people (many having been there for 20-30 years) that it more like a family all working together. They are always good to their employees, and they do their best to help newcomers into the environment.

My lower rating have more to do with the overall "self-employed" lifestyle that specific complaints about the company. I will miss the group!
Pros
Inexpensive compared to other RE Companies, Long-Term owners and support staff
Cons
Not a lot of training, so you need to be extremely self-motivated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Requires Self Starters
Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 April 2018
As are all real estate companies, they require people who are willling to take all the risk with little promise of income. There is not much trainling or supervision, but those who are motivated to succeed can do very well. not being held back by corporate red tape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented Brokerage
Part time Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON20 April 2018
Working within a busy Real Estate Brokerage was a delight. Management was understanding and a pleasure to work for. I enjoyed my time with the team but only left to pursue further into my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste
Agent immobilier affilié (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 April 2018
gestion de temps en tant que travailleur autonome ainsi que les prévisions budgétaires nécessaire pour continuer a faire ce travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for those that enjoy corporate cultures
National Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CA8 April 2018
This organization has pros and cons. It has a very corporate environment and would suite individuals that are tolerant and okay with corporate environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 April 2018
It was a typical day , office hours , learned real estate market
workplace culture is not very friendly and it was not more fun related job
hardest part of job is it was never appreciable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace. Quality support. Excellent facility.
Licensed Residential REALTOR (Former Employee) –  360 McMillan Avenue, Winnipeg MB R3L 0N215 March 2018
I enjoyed working with Century 21 Bachman & Associates and all the people I met there. My move from this company was motivated by my desire to have a brokerage office closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable work experience with some exceptional people.
Licensed Realtor (Former Employee) –  Main Street in Collingwood8 March 2018
It was an office with duty where one was able to find many clients as I was new to the area. The location of the main office was conducive for walk in clients. The Broker of Record was very helpful.
Pros
The business is your own. There are no set hours.
Cons
Hours coulf be long when you are running a deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space with friendly individuals
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 March 2018
Working with the family I was working with was exceptional they were an amazing group of individuals and everyone treated me with nothing but respect which was the most enjoyable apart of my time with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 March 2018
Office very clean and ready and they are very helpful. The staff are always on top of their job. Manager is really ready and available when you need him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with friendly and helpful staff
Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2018
Century 21 Parkland Ltd. is full of helpful staff ready to answer questions of any sort. I've learned the ins and outs of the Real Estate Industry with the help of my peers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON18 January 2018
I enjoyed the work place, the business pace and the people I worked with who took the time to show me around and answer all my many questions. I thoroughly enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON7 January 2018
Excellent potential for advancement part time work from home meetings with management always learning and growing great job to raise a family at the same time for me.
Pros
excellent work ethic
Cons
gets slow if market goes down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick money hard work
Real Estate Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2018
Real estate is not for everyone. Century 21 Leading Edge is a great company run by some great managers that are willing to go out of their way to help their agents succeed.
Pros
Location
Cons
Commission structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to ever work
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 October 2017
horrible never want to work there again. tried to pay you less than minimum wage. no training whatsoever! Rude management expect you to know how to do everything with mo training involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly And Productive Workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2017
This was a working environment that has taught me many skills to help me throughout my daily life and future career; was a very friendly and outgoing environment that has helped me push out of my quiet bubble. Taught me very well-mannered communication skills as well as time management and organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and life balances well
Office Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 September 2017
Quite a competitive environment to work with , need to have multiple skills for performing multiple tasks at the same time .
Hardest part is doing justice to each of the task with accuracy and speedily.
Good part is you get in touch with people and the outside world and and thereby helps to develop a healthy relationship with people
Pros
Direct connections with people help to build a network
Cons
Hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Century 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,304 reviews
51.2K
4575
3386
2106
176

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture