Centennial College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not impressed -- lack of integrity
Faculty Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
I worked full time at Centennial as a faculty member. The leadership do not honour their commitments, they do not follow through with their roles, they do not demonstrate integrity or a collegial work ethic. Not impressed
Pros
most colleagues and students wonderful
Cons
the leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 July 2018
It was an amazing journey. Centennial college offers a great opportunity to study and work. The courses are up to date and the professors have strong background.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning job
Tutor Cost & Estimation Management- Part Time (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 July 2018
It is a place were everyone is willing to learn new things and help out others in order to reach individual's goals in their specific courses. It is time flexible and a good experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
PEER TUTOR | CANADA (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 July 2018
Co-workers are great, but the management is not really good. There are many conflicts in information between staff. Service staff is lack of friendliness due to some reasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2018
A good place to work and study with nice environment.
It takes few weeks to you feel comfortable and completely integrated with others students and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Lead Building Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2018
learned a lot in short period of time.
always a go, go environment.
Fast paced
Always meet new people.
Proactive performance matters a lot
worked in all buildings environmental systems
learned new skills from the get go.
great people friendly and an inclusivity culture environment .

culturally diversified location.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2018
- Invest in their staff and provide opportunities to progress in your career.
- Managers are approachable to provide ideas and feedback.
- Challenging projects and ability to make positive change.
- Flexibility to allow for work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centennial College SA
Senior Class Peer Leader (Former Employee) –  Progress Campus29 May 2018
Centennial College Student Association provided an experience of a life time. I was given the opportunity to meet students at all four campuses. I attended many events and meeting throughout my 2 years and had a chance to be involved with many new developments both inside and outside the college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condusive place for school learning
International Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON17 May 2018
Centennial is a busy workplace filled up with lots of new students coming in every semester. Great place to network with new friends. The workplace culture is so open-ended, there will always be someone to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PI Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2018
Great staff and structure to develop research. I had the opportunity to participate as research with my professor and it was a good experience exchange.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2018
I've been invited to be a volunteer member for the Program Advisory Committee for the Centennial College Dance Program. The program just completed its second year and we meet two times a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great education
Academic Truck and Coach Shop Training (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
The professors there are all very knowledgeable and they will take their time to explain every small detail even if they have to repeat it multiple times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field ability to grow
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2018
Centennial College taught me a wealth of knowledge and know-how in today's fast ever growing and demanding working world. I loved it and recommend anyone to work and study at Ontario's 1st College.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Professor (Current Employee) –  morningside campus16 April 2018
very exciting place to work friendly staff and co workers the job is face paced . It can be stressful at times but there is always available support for the staff.
Pros
benefits
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast-paced
Administrative Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2018
It was a part time job. I was attending school at centennial collage and was also working there as an administrative staff. I was able to get close to the professors and understand the collage procedures better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experiment
Professor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 March 2018
Friendly work environment with a large variety of opportunity to improve. Ability to work based on your schedule and availability in the part-time instructor position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time course for Medical Office Administration
Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 March 2018
Centennial College is one of the best schools I have attended. Teachers are dedicated to teaching their students very well. I enjoyed learning about human anatomy and other courses that comes with the study overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day
International Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2018
Always super busy, • Creating letter of acceptance for applicants
• Assisting agents and students in obtaining all pertinent information required to study at Centennial College
• Collaborating with financial department in following up with pending information
• Booking assessment test for prospect and current students
• Dealing with student’s complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for current students.
PEER TUTOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
This job has allowed me to build on my knowledge gained through the program I am currently enrolled in. I am grateful for the opportunity to work as a peer tutor.
Pros
Its a great opportunity to continue to learn and retain important information.
Cons
Not enough work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family culture
Assistant Cross Country/ Indoor Track Coach (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2018
In my four year with the school it has been great. The care and growth of the students is always great to see. Love working with my team in athletics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centennial College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 198 reviews
594
472
328
22
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture