CEMENTATION CANADA

CEMENTATION CANADA Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training Productive work enviroment
Shaft Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Onaping, ON23 July 2019
Great attitudes and team building. Positive leadership. Safety always a number one priority. Cementation is a great employer and i would highly recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most professional, organized I ever worked for
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Hope Bay22 January 2019
- underground mine in Nunavut
- amazing scenery year round
- good camp, not great
- food was incredible
- 3/3 rotation
- I'd go back to Cementation anytime
Pros
Great people, incredible site, perfect shift
Cons
Not enough FIFO for electricians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Development Miner (Former Employee) –  Bissett, MB19 February 2018
best and funniest job i’ve ever had would love to work for another company like them if not for them again, everyone was super helpful during my training and after never had a problem helping or teaching to keep everyone safe and working our best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Lead hand on crew (Former Employee) –  cementation canada2 September 2017
cementation was a great company to work for the environment that we all worked in was cold and dark but everyone was always in good spirits made some great money and was treated with respect form everyone
Pros
paid travel
Cons
travel on your time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Underground Miner (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT30 September 2016
Great company to work for. They are productive, fair and understanding. Great job placements/relocations. Having worked with them for so long in the past I have no qualms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job!!!
Underground Construction and Development Miner (Former Employee) –  mattachawan On18 August 2015
best job i have ever had, loved every aspect, trained with common core and many specialty modules, construction, development and equipment
Pros
high rate of pay
Cons
often working out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging lots ofopportunity to learn
Welder/Construction miner/Construction Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Various location's within Canada5 September 2014
great company to work for excelent benefits and pay too much traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the challenge of being prepared for any situation, to be placed virtually anywhere and learn something new.
construction lead hand (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC10 May 2014
10.5 hr shifts. Co-workers and management were great for support in prioritizing work, encouraging team work and mental strength as a unit. Good co-workers, very brother oriented.
Pros
good wages
Cons
long period-shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working company
Heavy Equipment Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON20 December 2013
the company is great to work for i only got to work with cementation for 2 weeks then got laid off but while working with them i got to learn mmore about heavy Equipment
Pros
breakfast, lunch dinner free
Cons
work for 8 hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great project
WHSE boomtruck 40ton loader services (Former Employee) –  snap lake nt19 September 2013
Learned a lot about mining. Helped me advance my skills with the loader,boomtruck,40t truck and mine maintenance. The employees are great people to work with and the management is no. 1 .
Pros
training
Cons
contracts don`t last
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CEMENTATION CANADA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
58
43
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.6Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.5Culture