Celestica Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search See all 574 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2019
Gained good experience in a variety of different fields and job titles. Teamwork was excellent, learn a lot of customer services and enjoyed dealing with internal customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Corporate Supply Chain Intern (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2019
Celestica offers a very diverse workplace and a place to grow within the supply chain industry. After working here for nearly two years, I learned about the fundamentals of supply chain management. At times, some of the tasks seemed very tedious, but it's an excellent place to start out as an intern.
Pros
Networking and learning opportunities
Cons
Growth within the company, long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to engineering work for interns!
Microelectronics Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 December 2018
I worked as a MicroElectronics Intern in their cleanroom. Manager and co-workers were great! I learned many things about manufacturing techniques, wire bonding, die bonding, etc.
The hardest part of the job was the patience, dexterity, and attention to detail required to work on the machines, but nonetheless, it was a rewarding experience.
Pros
Free lunches occasionally, great corporate team, great to work with customers, unique projects
Cons
tedious work at times, work became a little repetitive at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celestica
Shipping Clerk / Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC22 November 2018
Worked mainly with a company that was purchased by Celestica. Celestica closed down shortly afterwards and moved the facility to another country. They were professional but no proper review can be given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Advisory Engineer, Corporate Sustainability (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2018
Flexible work schedules and great work life balance. Able to work from home and take time off to volunteer for charities. Supportive coworkers with a focus on collaboration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great to work with Celestica.
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 September 2018
Actually I am well set at Celestica.

But unfortunately company is moving to New Market Ontario.

Management is ready to take me over there too but I am not
willing to relocate.

Workplace culture is extremely good.

Cleanliness of work area, lunch room, toilets, walk ways etc. is
attractive.
Pros
Nice workplace environment
Cons
Daily working is only 7, 5 hours, so annual earning becomes less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work. Relaxed Atmoshere and good people.
SMT Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2018
Very good place to work. Relaxed Atmoshere and good people. I work in their toronto operations. Very nice office and manufacturing unit with all services such as cafeteria, health centre, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2018
Difficult to give good rating. They were always trying to cut cost, alot of times by cutting experienced employees. Margins are very tight so it was difficult to reward employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Computer Hardware Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 July 2018
It was a night shift that i did not enjoy so much. I did my job as specified by my responsibilities & went home. It was a contract job that I left at the end of my contract.
Pros
None
Cons
12 hours shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
techonology base
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 July 2018
when i worked there it was ok, i worked and learning different technology it was a job after school etc. I worked weekends, 11 hr shift. i have no more info.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 July 2018
best place to work and learn
learned logistic system
great leaders to learn from
experience and competitive co-workers
great opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning and Development Opportunities
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2018
Open to people who try and make mistakes and learn from them. Great operations improvement culture.
Patient management with empathy.
Most full time employees have over 15 years experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2018
although 12 hours shift, but little bit hard on first day. they trained for what they assigned a job.good management and same work place culture. love to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was just job
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
it was a contract job no long term to have a better opportunity for future so i had to relocate myself or find another job to survive the life. since it was only for 23 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a new start but temporary
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2018
In Celestica work environment is higher than expectation. But they always pay a bit over minimum wage to engineers. Also ther is no job security. You will work there less than 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for a newcomer
Lean Manufacturing & QA Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2018
As most of the co-worker was new comer; so it was great to share ideas and feeling to each other in Celestica. But it was a contract position. There was uncertainty about the future employment.
Pros
Break every 2 hours
Cons
Long working hour and night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company culture
Associate Buyer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2018
A typical day in a buyer's role requires emailing, phone calls and attending meetings on a regular basis. Continuous communication with suppliers, internal team, and customer. No formal training about what the company does; only job shadowing and mentoring involved. Management needs to adopt newer ideas in terms of completing tasks rather than constantly escalating situations. Most importantly, interns are not taken seriously or valued. The most enjoyable part was going home. Overall, the company needs to re-evaluate their culture and how to treat their employees. A very negative environment that needs some serious change.
Pros
Great cafeteria and food, above average hourly pay, excellent place to learn about Supply Chain
Cons
Constant micromanagement, no sense of respecting employees, ideas aren't encouraged, interns are not taken seriously, lots of office politics, constant escalation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great environment for new talents to start their carriers due to the great training programs and overal company expertise in business solution
Design Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
Very professional work environment, on-going on-line training opportunities and personal development opportunities.
Too much of a functional management driven organization, versus project driven or matrix structure therefore project development is slowed down at decision level points.
Pros
Professional, respectful work environment
Cons
Complexity of the processes and the level of bureaucracy is driving ineficiencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intresting with great working enviorment
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 March 2018
Its great working environment.
we could celebrate our festivals in the company as we had no of same cultured colleagues They never put u under pressure.
workers do keep homely environment to increase productivity on the floor. No racism everyone is treated as equal .
New year Christmas grand celebration in the department. games and other curricular activity keep u stick to the department and after leaving the department everyone misses the working environment.

.
Pros
yes offers many lunches occasionally
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer.
Cisco Systems Prototype Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
A great employer that treats all employees, despite their role as equals. Working at Celestica is something that you want to do. The workplace culture is positive and there was always help to complete tasks if needed. They provide the education to advance and the opportunity to move forward if you desire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Celestica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 574 reviews
5170
4192
3156
227
129

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture