CCBST Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Northyork20 March 2019
CCBST has good infrastructure and labs. Staff and management are caring and ensure full support to teachers. Programme Coordinator was outstanding.
Good infrastructure ensures students get good knowledge transfer.
Pros
co workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, amazing people of different cultures!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 March 2019
Canadian College of Business, Science & Technology is a great place to work! I had the good fortune of being part of several years of an excellent senior administration ..
Pros
Many to mention, but summer Fridays, less than 30-hour work week, decent salary and great benefits
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Management
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 February 2019
Learned a lot from knowledgeable professionals, Great Students and Beautiful campus..Anyone can spend 10 years in one job.. Overall it is was a great journey ..
Pros
Community is great, Overall it is great
Cons
Almost none, although summer food is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 February 2019
It is a lot of contract work, they are not willing to make you full time. Otherwise this is an incredible place to work. Benefits, Unionized and amazing wages.
Pros
A good place to teach
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new knowledge from students and teachers
Admissions Officer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 January 2019
The most valuable part of the work is learning new knowledge while helping someone in need. My co-workers are generally quite social able and friendly. I love this job.
Pros
knowledge
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to Learn a Lot!
Admissions Assistant (Current Employee) –  North York, ON24 January 2019
It is an amazing place to put in practice your skills, education and experience. It is a place to set free your imagination with ideas that contribute to the development of your career and CCBST
Pros
Experience
Cons
Pay parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a student
Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 January 2019
my college experience was great. My instructors we amazing, I learned a lot and made friends during my stay. I would recommend anyone go there to learn.
Pros
good education.
Cons
There is a no chance for Cons ..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and amazing people
Admissions Officer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 January 2019
The CCBST College International Center was a great learning experience, we had a lot of fun and I had the opportunity to meet many amazing culturally diverse people.
All of my coworkers were international students, whom had many great stories and brought a lot to our team.
I learned how to fill out international application forms, enter personal information onto our computer system and access personal information and grades.
Pros
interaction with the students
Cons
Sometimes too many Inquiry and less time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best College in industry to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 January 2019
CCBST is having nice work atmosphere. Nice Staff, minimum overtime. Balanced work and personal life.
Management is very nice and helpful whenever I needed help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 January 2019
he area was very clean and nice place to work for student. The management don't follow up the employee to make sure everything going good...Amazing management, top-notch facilities, special events and an inclusive vibe from staff.
Pros
free food
Cons
There is no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Admissions Advisor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 January 2019
The staff is wonderful
Great place to work overall
It's great for students who can balance part-time work and school..
fun work environment and great people to work with including management, management is very considerate when making the schedule, Overall it is great !
Pros
Everything
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 January 2019
CCBST has good infrastructure.. Staff and management are caring and ensure full support to teachers. The work environment was great, the people were very supportive..Management was always helpful and made me feel comfortable when working there.
Pros
Good infrastructure ensures students get good knowledge transfer.
Cons
There is no Cons..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Awful, Salary is even worse
Sales (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON20 August 2017
The management BULLY and THREATEN employees, you never get paid what you are supposed to get paid and the salary is SUPER low to begin with.
The only positive thing about this place is the students!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for starter to get an experience
Financioal Aid Officer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 January 2017
Good workplace for students who just graduated and start their career here. Friendly staff, good salary, and incentives. Very convenient and accessible to those who commute.
Pros
easy to access to those who commute
Cons
moody employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CCBST. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 15 reviews
513
40
30
22
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.5Salary/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.6Culture