CBV Collection Services Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place will make you depressed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 February 2019
This is perhaps the worst call center I worked for. People don't stay longer than six months because they either get fired for any reason or they end up quitting our of desperation.

I can't even start to describe the things that this company did to me and others.. so let me warn you:

1. Favoritism. They will give opportunities for advancement once in a while but after you apply and get your hopes up, you will realize that they had already secretly given the position to someone else just because the manager likes that person or just because this person is friends with another TM, or because they are related to someone in management. This tactic speaks volumes about their total lack of professionalism.

2. Micromanaging. This is typical of call centers but I've never seen anything as awful as what I experienced at CBV, they will literally make you feel bad about having to use to washroom (are we in prescholar where we are constantly shamed for using the washroom?), they will tell you to use the bathroom only at your breaks. Breaks used to be 5 minutes (when have you seen a company in Quebec that gives 5 minutes breaks?) but they changed them to 10 minutes... you know, when you gotta go, you gotta go... but they will constantly shame you about having to use the loo. They're ridiculous!

3. They shame you every time you try to request time off. You have a doctor's appointment? "You shouldn't. It looks bad on you. This is bad example to the others" (these are actual words from one of the managers). You are sick a few times? Forget it, you'll get a warning and get fired
  more... eventually.

4. They obsessively monitor your calls, they watch your every move.

5. It may not be sales but sure feels like it. some of their metrics are ridiculous and when you reach those goals, they will accuse you of cheating, managers can't even agree about what's allowed and what not.

The only thing that I liked about the place where the colleagues, most people who work there are amazing... but they always left... almost anybody there lasted past the 6 months.
  less
Pros
Overtime pay, great work colleagues
Cons
Micromanaging, management is a mess, no room for advancemenr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managment.
Client account managment (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 December 2018
Save yourself some time and find another job. Not worth it. Management is extremely poor. Racist and does not know how to run a call center.
Zero opportunity growth.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2018
-Typical third party collection company
-Several managerial changes during my employment.
-Results driven business with little room too grow your skillset.
Pros
None.
Cons
Demand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pire employeur a Laval
Agent service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 November 2018
Ressources Humaines zero !
Mauvaise foi !
Incompétences !
Mensonges...
Assurance santé minable.
Organisation Zero
Micro gestion
Descrimination
Gestionnaire incompétent et paresseux
Aucune perspective d'avancement
Une vraie catastrophe
Points positifs
rien de bon
A eviter absolument
Pros
Aucun
Cons
A la pelle
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 October 2018
Long hours,
Low pay,.
Poor management - mamangemt shows little interest in employees,
Flexible schedule,
Low commission,
Not much room for advancement
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection and Customer Service
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2018
Calling Customer for debts
Learned to use customer service skills for collection.
Handling rude customer for collecting out standing debts.
Managing accounts related to customer to archive target .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy and fun job if you just show up and try
Collector (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC4 October 2018
I've been with cbv for almost 3 years now. I've seen many people come and go. The job itself can be a bit mundane and challenging at times but the best way to sucessed is actually just showing up to your shift and trying. The management and supervisors have so much information and they really do care about their employees. When it comes to work and personal life the managers are pretty flexible as long as they've been given enough notice like any other job. It is by far one of the easiest jobs I've ever worked at.
Pros
Relax environment, good people, schedule flexibility
Cons
Can be repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company don't waste your time
Agent (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC20 September 2018
The people working there are useless. They don't take their work seriously. After they select you in an interview. There is worse training they provide. Some time you just have to seat in class without having any work. Supervisor are worse they do nothing only laugh. if you are doing well also they don't appreciate. Never tell your mistake and even they don't care if you get fired. Management is very poor. I Suggest If you want to work in good place this is not the right one.
Cons
doing nothing just waste your time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally nice people to work with
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2018
Nice place to work. Little opportunity for growth. Not challenging, so may not be the best option if you are looking for dynamism. Opportunity to better your communication skill.
Pros
Nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company.
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 June 2018
Training and Work Culture is good. Learned a lot during training with regards to collections. A big bonus is that they have a good cafeteria and a pool table.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBV Collection Services = Garbage !
Agent de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 June 2018
Vu que nous ne sommes pas en mesure de dire ce que nous pensons de cette entreprise , car Indeed bloque tout , tout ce que je peut dire cette place ne vaut pas la peine d'y aller . Pas de vie travail/famille , journée de travail longue & sans compter des gestionnaires qui crient & insultes les employés & bonus pas fort.
Pros
Certains collègues gentils & une Gestionnaire
Cons
Rien ! Pire compagnie !
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas tout a fait satisfaisant
Agent de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 June 2018
C était bien j avais bcp appris y avait tjrs des disputes entre collègues pour certains dossiers et souvent les debiteurs nous blogue et parfois difficiles a trouver les contacts
Pros
Chaleureux
Cons
Pas de pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion déficiente
Agente de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 June 2018
Gestion déficiente au niveau formation, manque de respect envers le personnel. J'adore travailler avec le public mais tout ceci en étant bien entourée.
Pros
Collègues agréables
Cons
Gestion dépourvue de respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail bien.
Agente de collection (Former Employee) –  Laval (53)22 May 2018
C'est un bon environnement de travail,mais se n'est pas mon domaine.
Pros
C'est un bon endroit de travail
Cons
Stationnement payant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management support
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2018
Lack of management support. Interesting work environment with respect to dealing with customers and colleagues; however management provided little support for employee success
Pros
colleagues fun to work with
Cons
lack of management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe, Travaille stressant
Toujours employé (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC23 April 2018
je crois que la collection n'est pas pour tous le monde, le travaille est stressant, c'est beaucoup de temps pour peu d'argent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move killed it
Client Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
CBV Toronto office used to be located at Sheppard and Yonge. It was a nice location with cubicles for every employee, and even with the open concept the place was cozy and a decent office experience.

The company was bought out and location was moved to Markham. Agents are crammed into rooms to sit side by side and across from each other with small glass dividers that provide no privacy or sound absorption. 'Floor' agents can expect a loud environment. The common areas are shared with a 2nd agency on the 2nd floor.

Back office workers can expect a slightly better experience, but not a high salary. Like all agencies, the salaries are low for industry standards. The best part of the job would be your co-workers. Management is great if you help each other out.
You are expected to learn as you go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Senior Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
This was a great place to work. The job becomes mundane because it is dialer heavy; but the people there make it worth while. They offer a competitive salary for the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North York, ON3 December 2017
My colleagues are very fun to work with. As a whole, CBV is a good company. They were very nice to me to give me employment while I was a student. They gave me flexible hours that complements my studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  North York, ON30 September 2017
CBV has a very comfortable work atmosphere to it. You will never feel out of place or isolated within the energetic community. Each and every staff within the hierarchy of authority will treat you with the same level of respect as anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBV Collection Services Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 70 reviews
512
420
314
210
114

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

CBV Collection Services Ltd Reviews by Location