Casio Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sólida
Vendedora de relojes (Former Employee) –  Providencia 124524 January 2018
Empresa sólida, transparente, buenos jefes el área de RRHH exlente. Buenos puntos de ventas, cercanos a el hogar de los trabajadores.
Pros
Buan ambiente
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nơi làm việc chuyên nghiệp
Nhân viên bán hàng (Former Employee) –  Hà Nội31 October 2017
Là môi trường làm việc chuyên nghiệp. Tuy nhiên thời gian đi làm ca không phải giờ hành chính
Pros
Mức lương cao
Cons
Làm giờ theo ca
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company with great opportunity
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Issaquah, WA7 August 2017
Was National Account Manager for their two largest accounts. Acclimated to new products and services and sold those products to senior account buyers. Sales growth of 5M within the first year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive job
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Singapore23 March 2017
As promoters, we are not stationed at one particular outlet but rather, island-wide. Once we were assigned a location, we would report to that location and stand beside the products to start promoting them. I was required to inform myself of all functions and promotions of the product (keyboards/pianos) in order to achieve sales targets. The promoter-coordinator was pretty alright but was quite questionable sometimes e.g. sending someone living in the west to work all the way at the east, vice versa.
Pros
Flexible schedule, Decent pay
Cons
Can get boring if there are no customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La empresa es muy buena pero al personas q no respetan a sus empleados
vendedora de mostrador (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, Distrito Capital, Cundinamarca25 January 2017
La empresa es muy buena pero hay algunas personas que no respetan a sus compañeros y los tratan con discriminacion y muy agresivamente
Pros
Salud total
Cons
Si tenemos tiempo para nuestro almuerzo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun,
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng13 January 2017
I have learned that working together can grow the company and you itself. I have gained confidence because of working with free people. It was very nice working with friendly people, no moods. The challenging part was when I had to take the messages and escalate to the relevant people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor experiência profissional de minha vida
Diretor de Vendas (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP16 November 2016
Ótima empresa.
Rica em oportunidades.
Sem planejamento a longo prazo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente pago
promotor de ventas (Former Employee) –  Monagas26 October 2016
Siempre me desempeñe de excelente manera para sacarle provecho a todo el trabajo q desempeñaba dentro de la empresa
Pros
buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons
presión constante del jefe de area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a peaceful work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IL19 July 2016
Every day we unload and pack up the items that's was on the trucks. The breaks were paid and I loved working there. The people were great and the work wasn't that hard to do
Pros
Always work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and management
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai19 June 2016
In any organization productivity is directly proportional to the excellence of the management, if the management is good the productivity along with the growth of organization is equally boomed up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demasiado notoria la diferencia de clases sociales.
supervisor visual merchandising (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana6 April 2016
se inicia ya sea en santiago o región, dependiendo el evento.
-fortalecer mis aptitudes y conocimiento de eventos y artículos.
-las áreas relevantes y sus jefaturas , solo velan por tener parientes en los cargos de buena o excelente remuneración y jefatura.
-personas aptas para las responsabilidades asignadas e iniciativa.
-lidear, con jefatura distante , despreocupada por su gente.
-que mi conocimiento lo pude fortalecer, el viajar , el tomar la iniciativa y liderazgo de mis funciones.
Pros
gifcard, productos con descuentos al personal.
Cons
no hay sinergia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Teterboro, NJ24 November 2015
great job to work in, Managers were all good. I overlooked a crew of about 10 guys. Never had any issues with any of them. The work always got done and managers were always happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to end your career
Director of Internet Services (Former Employee) –  Dover, NJ2 August 2014
Casio is the quintessential corporate brand. Strong management structure with clear reporting lines. Most people who get hire there never leave. Don't expect a ton of innovation, the parent company in Japan ensures that most everything remains the same.

It's your basic 9-to-5 job and the building is empty by 6pm. The people are very nice and the location is convenient for commuters. Pay is good and benefits are awesome. Healthcare is fully company paid, which is a huge benefit.
Pros
Free healthcare, good people, cool products
Cons
Cluttered offices, stagnant culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Workplace
Digital Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Dover, NJ12 March 2014
• Supported department tradeshows efforts and sales
• Tracked dealer activity and follow up on leads
• Monitored and reviewed weekly reseller websites
• Assisted and designed new posters and advertisement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in market
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Nellore, AP12 March 2014
CASIO is the best company especially my work done in casio calculator as a marketing executive its really thrilling good experience of my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dinamico
Promotora trade marketing (Current Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ18 September 2013
Trabalho de segunda a sexta feira, aprendi coisas novas, conheci novas pessoas, novas formas de trabalho.
Pros
Ticket refeição
Cons
Assistencia médica para dependentes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente tenso mal funcionamiento de la empresa
promotora (Former Employee) –  Santa Anita, LIM16 September 2013
aprendí muchas cosas en este ultimo trabajo pero lamentablemente en esta empresa todavía no me pagan el ultimo pago ya paso mas de un mes es por eso que termine mi contrato y me retire el trato de la supervisora era malo con varias quejas pero en mi lugar de trabajo era bueno mi jefa de saga era recta pero comprensible y mi compañera me enseño mucho por no decir todo pues tampoco me dieron capacitación
Pros
seguro
Cons
no pagan puntual
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Covent Garden, ENG27 June 2013
lovely place
very productive
perfect management
great co workers
no hard parts i guess
fun place to work
Pros
great music
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un buen trabajo
linea (Former Employee) –  Dover, NJ27 March 2013
es un anviente agradable para travajar
matener el horden en linia detrabajo
Pros
chequiar que el productoto queba en linia este muy vien
Cons
mucho tienpo de pie
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa y cafe gratis dos veces diarias
linia (Former Employee) –  Dover, NJ27 March 2013
megusta mucho estar en linia,
mencanta colocar precios a las baces de los relojes
megusta empacar
megusta la limpieza ..
Cons
megusta porque, ay dos descansos diarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
513
46
36
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture