Cash 4 You Corp. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great family environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 February 2018
throughout my career I have gained a lot of experience, for myself I have seen nothing but personal and professional growth. Cash 4 you has given me the opportunity to unlock my full potential and recognize talent within myself I didnt even know I had.

They have a great training program. I think knowledge and successful training is the key to success, and at Cash 4 you the knowledge is literally in your hand.

One thing that stands out the most is the culture within the company. My store was amazing, we always hit our numbers and bonus. My District manager was great, He taught me lots and allowed me the opportunity to shape myself into the leader I am today.

The Company is constantly growing and always supports the growth of its employees.

I cant wait to see what other opportunities Cash 4 You has in store for me (:
Pros
incentive programs, Family like culture, positive work environment, growth ( limitless)
Cons
None I can think of off hand
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON2 February 2018
With company since Aprilof2017 ...Great Working environment from Top to bottom.
Great learning environment with Family borne culture.
The company offers a lot of growth opportunities and is very dynamic and goal Oriented for future growth. Regional Manager and DM are always available a call away to solve any problems or answer or queries
Pros
Learning and Growth
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON30 January 2018
Never a dull moment at Cash 4 You. I have been with the company for a long time and as someone who gets bored easy.. it speaks volumes that I have stayed. There are so many growth opportunities and if you are willing to learn and excel then this is the company for you. The education you get from the banking industry is basically like going to school for free!

It's one big family at Cash 4 You and the most enjoyable aspect are the people you deal with daily, from your customers to your co workers.
Pros
Culture, Growth, Financial Literacy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless opportunities in all fields
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON30 January 2018
To be honest with you, I love coming to work. How many of us can actually say "I enjoy going to work"? I started off entry level with the company - not to much experience. Just the basics.

The training program is unlike any other. Instead of training you and throwing you to the floor, they actually take the time to make sure you're confident before you start working alone. It's unlike any training program I've ever seen. It's very in depth and it sets you up for success!

Within a few short years I grew personally and professionally and accomplished things I never knew I could. The opportunities are endless because the company is always growing. My entire view on work ethic changed by joining the Cash 4 You family. It's not so much a "job" but more a "family environment" and that's something you really grow to appreciate. It's a family culture you won't find anywhere else.

You're also not treated like a number at Cash 4 You and you're always recognized and rewarded for your hard work.

My favorite part of my job is the customer service. You actually get to build relationships with your clients, help them meet their goals and help them out of life changing situations. You feel like you've helped someone and it's a great feeling.
Pros
Family Environment, Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 January 2018
I learned a lot of skills that I can use working a Cash 4 You. However they do not care very much about there employees. The owner expects you to work for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Horrible
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 January 2018
"Do More With Less" is a core value. This means no breaks, not allowed to leave store, minimal pay, no benefits (not even management), and monthly targets that get changed at last moment so that you don't achieve a bonus. Worst 6 months of employment ever! The work/family balance they promote means you're balancing your time between working and their work family, not yours! Slow to hire, quick to fire is a company motto. Question why they are always hiring and nobody stays with this company.
Pros
Leaving this company
Cons
Working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew with the company!
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2018
In 2years I have never had a typical workday, I work in an ever challenging, performance driven environment. My performance helped me grow so as the company grew I grew too. I guess I really enjoy the culture and that’s what keeps me going…
Pros
Great coworkers, Liberty to call the shots, Incentives, Growing company.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about their employee
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2018
This company cares nothing about their employees , they cut employees hours before Christmas 2017 right before minimum wage went up in January 2018. They pretty much slaved their employees for the amount of work we were expected to do for such little pay. I would never recommend this job to anybody.
Pros
There are none
Cons
Irregular shift hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Gained a lot of experience in the financial services business. Excellent training program and a lot of communication about where the company is headed.

My most enjoyable part of the job is the culture within the company. My store was amazing, we always hit our numbers and bonus. My manager was great, learned a lot from her. I love that our our customer experience is our highest priority and that we focus on making every customer happy.

Company is constantly growing and supports growth of its employees. I had to leave due to personal reasons and plan on working for Cash 4 You again in the future.
Pros
Team lunches, monthly incentives, best team culture
Cons
no cons for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company !
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2017
I worked for this company for two years, and I left with too many health and personal problems to deal with. The expectation is to stay working and pushing the stress to your employees as long as your eyes ae open !

By working for this company you will put an end to your career and personal aspiration. They talk about customer happiness and they make their employees are miserable with their unnecessary stress and extreme daily work load, and guess what even if you work 7 days a week and deliver double digit growth, not a simple THANK YOU will come your way!

Don't join this company unless you have no career aspirations, no family and no personal life !!

The turnover is huge as I have seen to many CSRs, store managers, district managers and even regional managers leave the company couple of months after they find out he true Cash 4 You and not what they heard during the interview
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No health benefits, very stressful environment.. huge turnover and lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for hands down
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 December 2017
I must say out of all the payday loan companies I have worked for, Cash 4 you was the worst. They've got no benefits, terrible pay, long hours, ignorant management, i could go on forever really. They don't know the first thing about customer service but proceed to claim they pride themselves on it. Just a complete waste of time for anyone planning to work here. They'll be the first to go in 2018. Quote this review on it.
Pros
Abosolutely nothing
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 December 2017
Company works hard to keep growing the business. Job requires you to think on your own and solve problems. I’m responsible for growing revenues, Meeting customer and financial targets. Reporting is real time so you know where you stand every day. Company is transparent about results.
Pros
Inclusive, lots of communication, fast paced, bonuses, my team
Cons
Lots of change but that’s with any progressive company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance rewards are amazing
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2017
So far that I’ve been here the monthly bonuses are personalized so I can pretty much write my own pay cheque. You have to meet a minimum target for bonuses to kick in but on the flip side there are no caps so it’s really about how hard you want to work. With my last employer, there was no such thing so this is a huge bonus for me that I’ve never seen in my last jobs.
Pros
monthly bonuses, learned a lot about finance, coworkers are super supportive
Cons
Training was a bit long, but I get why.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal and Professional Growth
Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON16 November 2017
The company is one of the best out there! They truly care about their people - it's more like a family. All information is transparent and it is an amazing opportunity to learn more about the financial business as they provide development programs to all levels of employees to better understand P&Ls, KPIs, and to develop a financial literacy where most companies do NOT share this type of information.
The culture is fun, friendly, and driven - so if you are as well this is a perfect fit!
Be prepared to embrace change because this company evolves FAST and with the times - to me that's the most enjoyable aspect as there is never a dull moment!
Pros
Personal and Professional Growth, Financial Literacy, Making people happy, Family environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture - Amazing Company
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON14 November 2017
I've been working here for almost 2 years now. I can honestly say I love coming into work everyday! Each team member, regardless of position or title is treated like family.

One thing that sticks out to me the most is the emphasis the company puts on exceptional customer service - It's amazing! - Not even comparable to any other company I've seen before

Throughout my time with Cash 4 You I've seen nothing but growth! Our team has grown, Our customer base has grown, and not mention the store count 106 stores !!!

Overall Cash 4 you is a great place to work, positive work environment, amazing training program, ALWAYS room for growth/advancement, and out of this work incentive programs!
Pros
Opportunity for growth and advancement, Amazing incentive programs, Recognition
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 November 2017
We had a good team however for most of the time that I was there, we did not have a manager and the managerial duties were split among the employees without any recognition or compensation. The pay was low compared to the competitors and benefits were non existent. Making collection calls to clients as well as their families, friends and place of employment was a big part of the work day. The company was extremely micromanaged and some of the upper management that we dealt with were condescending, rude and seemed to enjoy intimidating the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 October 2017
Nice company. The pay should be better for the amount of work that is required but the environment is nice. The owner tries as best as he can to be inclusive to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Not Just a Team, It's a Family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
I was part of their family for about 2 years and honestly enjoyed the people I worked with, and enjoyed the family atmosphere. I learned so much and built such a good relationship with everyone.

They really cared about me. From going all-out on your birthdays and anniversaries, to giving you amazing bonuses for doing really well! Who doesn't like making extra money??

Sure, it can get difficult but what job isn't. I liked the challenges and getting rewarded from completing them.

Anyway, great working environment, great rewards and great people. Check it out for yourself!
Pros
Bonuses, Fun People, Full Time
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to be in
Ditsrict manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON21 September 2017
This company is a nightmare. They claim to have a family culture and their actions never match their words. No matter how hard you work they are not happy and they ask for more.

They place their district managers in great risk by having them transfer money between stores. All staff and managers are miserable at their work and everyone is just waiting for the opportunity to leave.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally draining work environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2017
I started working for Cash 4 You Corp 4 years ago, and resigned after 1 year.

After 3 months at my location, I went from a full time CSR to store manager. However, the salary I was put on was the lowest tier they offered. Even on my days off I was receiving phone calls from CSRs because I had to authorize the cashing of larger cheques (though I wasn't there to physically see them to approve).

Being on salary meant working holidays and 12 hour shifts for the same rate of pay as a regular employee, in a secure environment we were not allowed to leave for the duration of the shift; sometimes even working 8-10 days in a row without a break.

Essentially, to get the most out of the position you have to rely on a business model that keeps the destitute loaning over and over. The owners are very well to do, but as with any corporation, do not believe in spreading its wealth.
Pros
insight into marketing and graphs, dealing with US exchange rates
Cons
poor compensation, inability to take breaks, and a general feeling you are making money off the backs of the poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cash 4 You Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 65 reviews
532
48
311
27
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture