Cash 4 You Corp. Employee Reviews

Showing all 73 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON8 December 2018
Amazing place to work. I enjoy working for Cash 4 You where we are connecting a lot of customers daily and help them with their financial needs. Great incentive program with this we can earn an extra dollars on top of our basic wages. Excellent training program to provide an exceptional customer service. Friendly and supportive staff, great leaders who are always their for you like an extended family.
Pros
Excellent Training Program. great management, great company culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Lending Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 December 2018
Exciting place to work. With new commission program that was put in place just last month, I made an extra $1,200 for just doing my job. If you're a top a performer the company will reward you
Pros
High commissions paid on top of basic wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work -Very supportive management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 December 2018
Rewarding place to work at Cash4You, great career development and as very strong management.

My manager is an absolute leader, smart, know how to manage people and respect them, I was never micro managed.

Very professional and friendly environment. Good training/ resources.

The leadership has clear goals and those goals are communicated well with all levels of employees.

I have learned a lot about financial industry and loans.
Pros
amazing training program. management is supper supportive. you are given a chance to succeed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience!!!
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON3 December 2018
I had a really pleasant experience working and have no complaints. I had an amazing team that was very supportive. Great work culture and there is a lot of opportunity for growth and development within the company.
Pros
Great team, endless opportunities, great way to grow
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a Credit Specialist
Credit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 December 2018
- Main role consists of adjudicating loan applications (approving or declining loans)
- This entails reviewing credit applications and assessing key factors related to the client and making final decisions on credit approval
- This gives a lot of exposure to credit risk such as credit bureaus, risk management and assessment, etc.
- There is a lot of room to grow both personally and professionally
- The training program teaches you everything you need to know about credit risk because the company really focuses on hiring and developing the best
- Amazing culture where everyone supports one another as one positive team
- Upper management embraces real time communication with it's team members
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very good
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 September 2018
The Manager was not very good, so it could have been the people. It was low pay and you had to do the traveling with your own car. You had to do bank runs and court doc.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 August 2018
If you are absolutely desperate for a job, take it. Otherwise run the other way. You will barely ever get raises. You will bend over backwards in your job and have little acknowledgement for it. You have customers literally tell you off regularily and you have to take it. You will have to canvas for the company and you are not allowed to leave the premises at all, unless its to do your daily bank run. Managers constantly gossip about other employess and about head office. Managers often will manipulate situations to prevent you from getting incentives so it will be in their favor and they will recieve one. You will have little support from many managers and it's their way or the highway attitude. You are not allowed to have breaks at all. That's right, no breaks are permitted but managers and smokers can. You will live breath and eat the Cash 4 You culture. You will be made to talk on webinars and literally are told what to say and that goes for everything else.They script eveything for you, you will never be your own person there. The company has about 100 stores and do not provide their own employess with any type of benifits at all, for Christmas you will get a Cash 4 You mug and the pay is minium wage. Bottom line is, you will be used working for this company. The owner is only in it for himself and you are just a number to him. the company has a revolving door and employess are a dime a dozen to the owner.
Pros
None
Cons
So many to mention here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work with you
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 July 2018
I had a family emergency come up that I needed to focus on, the management wanted to keep me employed so they offered a leave of absence. My situation did not change so I was the one that decided to terminate employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 February 2018
Company is always changing. A lot of advancements. Great co worker, helpful. District mangers and head office team. Great customers. Great incentive program
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great family environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 February 2018
throughout my career I have gained a lot of experience, for myself I have seen nothing but personal and professional growth. Cash 4 you has given me the opportunity to unlock my full potential and recognize talent within myself I didnt even know I had.

They have a great training program. I think knowledge and successful training is the key to success, and at Cash 4 you the knowledge is literally in your hand.

One thing that stands out the most is the culture within the company. My store was amazing, we always hit our numbers and bonus. My District manager was great, He taught me lots and allowed me the opportunity to shape myself into the leader I am today.

The Company is constantly growing and always supports the growth of its employees.

I cant wait to see what other opportunities Cash 4 You has in store for me (:
Pros
incentive programs, Family like culture, positive work environment, growth ( limitless)
Cons
None I can think of off hand
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON30 January 2018
Never a dull moment at Cash 4 You. I have been with the company for a long time and as someone who gets bored easy.. it speaks volumes that I have stayed. There are so many growth opportunities and if you are willing to learn and excel then this is the company for you. The education you get from the banking industry is basically like going to school for free!

It's one big family at Cash 4 You and the most enjoyable aspect are the people you deal with daily, from your customers to your co workers.
Pros
Culture, Growth, Financial Literacy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless opportunities in all fields
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON30 January 2018
To be honest with you, I love coming to work. How many of us can actually say "I enjoy going to work"? I started off entry level with the company - not to much experience. Just the basics.

The training program is unlike any other. Instead of training you and throwing you to the floor, they actually take the time to make sure you're confident before you start working alone. It's unlike any training program I've ever seen. It's very in depth and it sets you up for success!

Within a few short years I grew personally and professionally and accomplished things I never knew I could. The opportunities are endless because the company is always growing. My entire view on work ethic changed by joining the Cash 4 You family. It's not so much a "job" but more a "family environment" and that's something you really grow to appreciate. It's a family culture you won't find anywhere else.

You're also not treated like a number at Cash 4 You and you're always recognized and rewarded for your hard work.

My favorite part of my job is the customer service. You actually get to build relationships with your clients, help them meet their goals and help them out of life changing situations. You feel like you've helped someone and it's a great feeling.
Pros
Family Environment, Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON25 January 2018
I learned a lot of skills that I can use working a Cash 4 You. However they do not care very much about there employees. The owner expects you to work for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Horrible
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 January 2018
"Do More With Less" is a core value. This means no breaks, not allowed to leave store, minimal pay, no benefits (not even management), and monthly targets that get changed at last moment so that you don't achieve a bonus. Worst 6 months of employment ever! The work/family balance they promote means you're balancing your time between working and their work family, not yours! Slow to hire, quick to fire is a company motto. Question why they are always hiring and nobody stays with this company.
Pros
Leaving this company
Cons
Working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew with the company!
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2018
In 2years I have never had a typical workday, I work in an ever challenging, performance driven environment. My performance helped me grow so as the company grew I grew too. I guess I really enjoy the culture and that’s what keeps me going…
Pros
Great coworkers, Liberty to call the shots, Incentives, Growing company.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about their employee
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2018
This company cares nothing about their employees , they cut employees hours before Christmas 2017 right before minimum wage went up in January 2018. They pretty much slaved their employees for the amount of work we were expected to do for such little pay. I would never recommend this job to anybody.
Pros
There are none
Cons
Irregular shift hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Gained a lot of experience in the financial services business. Excellent training program and a lot of communication about where the company is headed.

My most enjoyable part of the job is the culture within the company. My store was amazing, we always hit our numbers and bonus. My manager was great, learned a lot from her. I love that our our customer experience is our highest priority and that we focus on making every customer happy.

Company is constantly growing and supports growth of its employees. I had to leave due to personal reasons and plan on working for Cash 4 You again in the future.
Pros
Team lunches, monthly incentives, best team culture
Cons
no cons for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company !
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2017
I worked for this company for two years, and I left with too many health and personal problems to deal with. The expectation is to stay working and pushing the stress to your employees as long as your eyes ae open !

By working for this company you will put an end to your career and personal aspiration. They talk about customer happiness and they make their employees are miserable with their unnecessary stress and extreme daily work load, and guess what even if you work 7 days a week and deliver double digit growth, not a simple THANK YOU will come your way!

Don't join this company unless you have no career aspirations, no family and no personal life !!

The turnover is huge as I have seen to many CSRs, store managers, district managers and even regional managers leave the company couple of months after they find out he true Cash 4 You and not what they heard during the interview
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No health benefits, very stressful environment.. huge turnover and lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for hands down
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 December 2017
I must say out of all the payday loan companies I have worked for, Cash 4 you was the worst. They've got no benefits, terrible pay, long hours, ignorant management, i could go on forever really. They don't know the first thing about customer service but proceed to claim they pride themselves on it. Just a complete waste of time for anyone planning to work here. They'll be the first to go in 2018. Quote this review on it.
Pros
Abosolutely nothing
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 December 2017
Company works hard to keep growing the business. Job requires you to think on your own and solve problems. I’m responsible for growing revenues, Meeting customer and financial targets. Reporting is real time so you know where you stand every day. Company is transparent about results.
Pros
Inclusive, lots of communication, fast paced, bonuses, my team
Cons
Lots of change but that’s with any progressive company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cash 4 You Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 73 reviews
537
48
312
28
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture