Casey's Bar and Grill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open and loving environment
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON19 April 2018
I love working at my current job. It's given me so many new and amazing opportunities and has paved the way in my knowledge in this field of work. The management was always very supportive and has always allowed us to be flexible. The hardest part of the job is the unsteady income and the most enjoyable part would be meeting and learning all of the new personalities in and out of the work place, from coworkers to customers.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Seniority tends to have president
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail.
Plongeur (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC9 February 2018
L'environnement de travail était productif entre 4 pm à 8 pm ou il y avait beaucoup de clientèle. Il fallait être productif pour servir la clientèle.
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
Lorsque qu'il y avait beaucoup de clientèle parfois quand on demandait de l'aide, il n'y en avait pas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 November 2017
Casey’s bar and grill in Brampton trinity common was a great place to work it had an awesome team off staff and the regulars were great. Fun times had by all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving people on a daily basis.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON8 September 2017
Casey's was fun and exciting. I had the chance to meet new people every day. From top to bottom it was a great learning experience for all of us. We worked day and night as a team to improve our work place.
Pros
Fun times.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First supervisor experience
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2017
Learning the ropes to great success in management. Learned to deal with difficult people and those that were older then me who believed they new everything. Learning to lead lines during dinner and lunch rushes as well as learning to work with the different type of personalities. Great environment busy location. The hardest part of this job for me was getting team members to break bad habits and follow company rules and regulations. At the end if became an accomplishment that i was able to bring new light to team members
Pros
Great challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees and Company
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON31 August 2017
I loved working there because of how great the staff was and how great we all worked together as a team. I enjoyed going to work every day because I gained skills that I knew I could take with me to future jobs.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 August 2017
Great place to work, lots of training and a great group of people to work with. Rotating shifts and accommodating hours depending on what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 August 2017
Casey's was a great place to work and expand my management skills, with a boss that was always willing to help with learning new things and how to better understand things like labour board issues, WSIB and employee management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caseys
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON25 July 2017
poorly ran. owner only cared about making money. cut shifts after only 2hours of work. no regulations, no supervisor, no kitchen managers. no respect given from back of house to front and vice versa. owner ruined business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced environment
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 May 2017
I have learned a lot about the bar and hospitality industry. At Caseys bar and grill I was able to higher my mixology experience and learn more about the alcoholic content of beverages. The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff and regulars. The hardest part of the job was communication with back of house.
Pros
50 percent off all food for staff
Cons
mopping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, efficient and good service
Part time position as cook/ server (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 May 2017
I have nothing poor to say about Casey's other thsn the establishment no longer exists. It is not owned by the Kelseys food chain but maintains, or rather has improved its experience. Low hours for new workers but very good place to work.
Pros
Friendly staff, organized scheduling, great food
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIss this place
Line Cook / Waitress (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON27 April 2017
Great staff, great food fun environment to work in and i spent 5 years of my life working there and i still miss it. it was a wonderful restaurant and they gave me lots of room to grow and excel
Pros
room to grow
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good food, conflict handled nicely and good acommadation of hours
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ON1 April 2017
Working at caseys was fun and simple. The people were kind, the management was kind and accomidating. The hours varies but that is my only greivance..
Pros
Easily accessable by bus
Cons
Uncertain hour lengths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace not an ignorance-oriented environment.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 January 2017
As a part time job, I was assigned certain days to work. When I get to the workplace, I punch in the clock to start my shift. I start washing dishes until I can take a break. Before my time is up, I used to take out the trash and mop the floor.
Pros
Free Food and drinks
Cons
Long painful hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work place
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON9 January 2017
Working at caseys bar&grill is a hard job, very good management. lots to learn, always something to do
They pay good if u work hard
management very friendly
Pros
Good management
Cons
Stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall place to work
Server/Cook (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 January 2017
Quality of food was good
Service was well trained
Always busy
Management needs to work on personality
Great connection with staff
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Some managers needed work on their skillset
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even mcdonalds is better
Akm (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 January 2017
Poorly run by a kitchen manager who uses and abuses systems. You want to work somewhere your treated like a human being
Even the simplest mistakes will land you being fired here in the kitchener location.. that's why they post an ad every week looking to fill positions,
The worst job I ever had in my life.
Maybe that's a sign that what you think is working really isn't.
Pros
None
Cons
Waste your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2016
Coworkers were very inviting, Managment was not the greatest, the hours were very un expected, they were also quite low on staff a lot which made game days difficult.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
un expected hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job i ever had
Dishwasher / line cook (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON24 November 2016
the overall experience was not a good one. Management was not a fair one. Expectations were not reasonable and I was expected to do way more than one employee should.
Pros
none
Cons
all of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 October 2016
I love my job there. I really enjoy working in prep. Sadly I need another job to help me out because hours are slowly disappearing. My co-workers are interesting and fun to be around. The hardest part would have to be time management.
Pros
once in awhile a free lunch
Cons
not a lot of business right now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casey's Bar and Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
518
430
317
21
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture