Carters, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing learning experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON26 September 2018
This was my first retail job and I was able to learn all the basics and hope to look for more opportunities to enhance my skills. Typically it was fun and I enjoyed the company of my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bring back Bonnie Togs
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON24 September 2018
Carter's use to be better as Bonnie Togs. Employed by both Carter's treats you as another number and not as a person they expect so much of your time and effort without being knowledge. The training is there if you go after it.
Pros
Discount
Cons
days and weekends are long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 August 2018
love it! The fellow employees are the best part of this job!!! Helping customers find exactly what they are looking for is very rewarding! The only flaw is when hours are low during slow periods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start as a Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 August 2018
I've been working there for a year now and I did like working there at first but I got very bored of it and started to look elsewhere because I need to find a job that suits me and my age.
Pros
Get along with people very well, great first job, good hours
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no appreciation
Operations and Facilities Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 August 2018
the people were fairly good and were the main reason for staying. lots of hours and little respect for personal lives. little to no recognition of accomplishments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON26 July 2018
This company is great to work for. Everyone is always so kind and it feels like another family. Working in a children's store may sound scary but the children are adorable and the staff is always helpful.
Pros
Staff, customers and hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 July 2018
Worst place to work, try working for a company that actually cares about you and all the work you put in the company. Management does not know about the hassles in store, and most store managers don’t know how to do their job. There is always drama with co workers and the store managers for no reason. DO NOT WORK HERE!
Pros
Free 15 minute breaks
Cons
No hours, can’t book days off, availablility is not looked at when the schedule is made, no benefits, only part time work, management is rude, management and retail associates have no connection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work . Management is supportive
Sales Associate - Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2018
Carters is a pleasant and fun place to work. The management is supportive and the company believes in promoting from within. They believe in training their employees to understand the business fully.
Pros
Supportive, fun, team environment
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL14 June 2018
By far the worst management ever. I would never want to work here again. Manager sets her own schedule and comes and goes as she pleases. Not a very friendly atmosphere.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier, Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 June 2018
Overall the experience at Carters was okay, interacting with customers and assisting them with their purchases was rewarding. The store was clean and organized. Head management needs to be adequately trained on managing staff in a better manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic Team
Sales Associate / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 May 2018
Although I absolutely adored the staff members at Carter's/Oshkosh, the available hours were very minimal and inconsistent. Being a cashier and sales associate, I was able to interact with the public daily. I was responsible for completing sales transactions, merchandising and occasional bank deposits. The most enjoyable parts about working at Carter's/Oshkosh would have been the enthusiastic team and great customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place i would to return
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 May 2018
the staff was okay but not amazing, they tend to spread drama and cause a hassle at the work place. It was good beginner job to gain basic knowledge and skills for retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 May 2018
working for Carter's Inc has provided me with an amazing place of work. a typical day at work includes replenishing product on the sales floor, providing assistance to customers, cashing out customers, general cleaning of the store, and closing down tills. The management team is always helpful and willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON10 May 2018
It was understaffed, management was not good and it was impossible to rise in such environment. The employees were friendly and made work a little less hard.
Pros
good associates
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carter's Systems - IT
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Worldwide7 May 2018
Out of all my careers, Carter's is one of the best as far as compensation goes. They have a robust, advanced, IT infrastructure. Lots to learn, and plenty of IT experience to help you along the way. Work days are long, including nights and weekends. Leadership does not celebrate wins or encourage promotion. The most enjoyable part for me was helping others resolve their issues.
Pros
Great benefits, 401k
Cons
No Bonuses, 24/7 Long Hours, Very minimal promotion oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel très amical
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2018
Tous les employés s'entendaient bien entre eux autres, ce qui faisait que la production et le service à la clientèle étaient très bons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 April 2018
Store has a friendly environment, it's a good place to work, but company offers only minimum wage and few days off on weekend and few opportunities to grown.
Pros
good environment
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in St Johns NL...the worst
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 April 2018
Worst Management I've ever worked with. They set their own schedules, come and go when they feel like it...they are the reason there is so much turn over at this store. When i left they had already had over 100 people working for them, and the store has only been open 3 years.
Dont bother to apply unless your a family member of the management!
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management worst ever!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linge
Superviseure et conseillère aux ventesAvril (Former Employee) –  Saint-Constant, QC9 April 2018
Beau linge et belle équipe de travail. Nous faisons beaucoup de travail d'équipe et c'est très agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Good atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 March 2018
The job itself is fun and when busy makes the day go by really quickly. The other employees are good people who are eager to help new employees out. Everyone in management is excellent to talk to and make the working environment all the better.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
When the store isn't busy it can be boring if there isn't tasking to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carters, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,277 reviews
5444
4385
3293
284
171

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture