Carters, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place i would to return
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 May 2018
the staff was okay but not amazing, they tend to spread drama and cause a hassle at the work place. It was good beginner job to gain basic knowledge and skills for retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 May 2018
working for Carter's Inc has provided me with an amazing place of work. a typical day at work includes replenishing product on the sales floor, providing assistance to customers, cashing out customers, general cleaning of the store, and closing down tills. The management team is always helpful and willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON10 May 2018
It was understaffed, management was not good and it was impossible to rise in such environment. The employees were friendly and made work a little less hard.
Pros
good associates
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carter's Systems - IT
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Worldwide7 May 2018
Out of all my careers, Carter's is one of the best as far as compensation goes. They have a robust, advanced, IT infrastructure. Lots to learn, and plenty of IT experience to help you along the way. Work days are long, including nights and weekends. Leadership does not celebrate wins or encourage promotion. The most enjoyable part for me was helping others resolve their issues.
Pros
Great benefits, 401k
Cons
No Bonuses, 24/7 Long Hours, Very minimal promotion oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel très amical
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2018
Tous les employés s'entendaient bien entre eux autres, ce qui faisait que la production et le service à la clientèle étaient très bons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 April 2018
Store has a friendly environment, it's a good place to work, but company offers only minimum wage and few days off on weekend and few opportunities to grown.
Pros
good environment
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in St Johns NL...the worst
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 April 2018
Worst Management I've ever worked with. They set their own schedules, come and go when they feel like it...they are the reason there is so much turn over at this store. When i left they had already had over 100 people working for them, and the store has only been open 3 years.
Dont bother to apply unless your a family member of the management!
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management worst ever!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linge
Superviseure et conseillère aux ventesAvril (Former Employee) –  Saint-Constant, QC9 April 2018
Beau linge et belle équipe de travail. Nous faisons beaucoup de travail d'équipe et c'est très agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Good atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 March 2018
The job itself is fun and when busy makes the day go by really quickly. The other employees are good people who are eager to help new employees out. Everyone in management is excellent to talk to and make the working environment all the better.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
When the store isn't busy it can be boring if there isn't tasking to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home/work-life balance, fun work environment, awful salaray compared to workload.
Supervisor and Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 March 2018
Overall, Carter's was a great place to work. They had a wonderful understanding of work and home-life balance. They are always understanding of issues concerning children and childcare, though they never miss a chance to make you feel bad about it. The salary is not reflective of the amount of work you will put in here, though it is reflective of the retail industry of today. I always had a nice time going in to work, and seeing my coworkers. We really were a team, even with the ups and downs.
Pros
Balanced work/homelife, understanding to childcare/missed shifts due to children, amicable work environment
Cons
Too big of a workload for your position title/description, being on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB11 March 2018
Management at this location was very poor. The manager chose to pick favourites and only train that employee for advancement. Would never work with that manager again, or for that company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you will use the discount
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2018
As a manager in training, I only made $0.25/hour more than sales associates, even though I had many more responsibilities and duties. I also found that the company didn't work to grow people, but preferred to hire new employees rather than promoting from within.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Leans toward outside hires, rather than promoting from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thank you
Director of Finance (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 January 2018
Carter's is a great place to work..very family oriented. There are reasons this company is one of the top to work for but does not always adhere to all.
Pros
Work life Balance
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB24 January 2018
It was a really fun place to work and i really enjoyed working with everyone there. Wish I had more time to work there but sadly I was one seasonal worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 January 2018
very unprofessional
don't give shifts
south edmonton common only hires indians
management is the worst
even head office is unprofessional
hated working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, Ontario21 December 2017
I enjoy the job as the employees are amazing! I do really enjoy the faced pace workplace. Working with the public is so rewarding especially when they leave your store Happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 December 2017
Very accommodating coworkers!
I enjoy working here everyday!
Typical day- come in, greet customers, help make sales, process sale transactions
Got 30% off clothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 December 2017
it was good. great coworkers, fun atmosphere, friendly and warm people. Genuinely kind and caring. Empathetic and very efficient. Learned a lot about sizing and where to put what.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Escellent
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 November 2017
Great Job to work at! Everyone who works their is great, kind, sweet and caring. I have a lot of fun with the girls i work with. Working with the staff at Carters is like family. They all respect one another and help each other out!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 November 2017
Working with most of the associates was great however management wasn't as accepting of requesting time of for medical appointments or responsibilities as they could have
Pros
30% discount
Cons
Management, under payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carters, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,137 reviews
5394
4345
3262
276
160

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture