Carquest Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 868 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place
Administration Assistant -Temp (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2017
i was only there for two months but i really loved the place. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. If i had questions the team i was with was always happy to answer them. i learned a lot from this place.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
it was far for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 May 2017
drove a company provided car, delivered auto parts throughout Kingston, was responsible for cash and cheques. interacted with customers daily and enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Commercial Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON26 April 2017
no direction of where the company is going. good place work overall lots of meetings that are repetitive but other than that I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
lots
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Pac Entry/Acct (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB17 April 2017
lots of work...very little reward
i start early...end late
always work thru lunch...never get paid for it
i like the people i work with...but need more to stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with right staff
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 March 2017
Busy and great dealing with the public and new challenges that they bring every day. Hardest part of the job is upper management not open to management or staff ideas or suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at car quest we delivered car parts to local shops, so while we delivered car parts we also did customer service
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 February 2017
working for car quest was okay, i worked at car quest for almost 5 years, i went back to school so i could get better jobs in the future.when you work at car quest you better be on your toes because some employees would receive special treatment. these employees could do nothing wrong ever
Pros
good company to work for
Cons
management had favorite employees that did nothing wrong ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Static
Inventory Performance Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
Very archaic work environment. Little excitement or challenges. Very little structure in the office, rules are set in stone, no flexibility or work-life balance or support for self-development opportunities or educational pursuits.
Pros
stable work, not much to do
Cons
no movement, long hours without the workload, inflexible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible to accomodate school
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 December 2016
Great place to work. The hours are flexible to accommodate school requirements. There are a variety of different job activities and locations to choose from.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Dealership, great location.
GM/Store Manager of Operations and Sales (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 December 2016
Dealership has a positive atmosphere, with great team members and very understanding customer base. Long hours but great pay offs with job is done right.
Pros
Positive work place
Cons
Long hours, high expecations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Parts Distributer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2016
All labour work. the work is very challenging. All you do is lift car parts, stock shelves. The managers do not care about how tired you are. they just want to ge
Pros
not much
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with fun to meet new people
Sales Associate/Key HolderSales associate (Current Employee) –  Caledonia, ONCaledonia26 October 2016
Or with customers all day do returns except orders dispatch drivers to it's a great place to work at... Always learning something new every Day...people are fun to work with..my manager is very fair excellent to work with
Cons
Working Sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 August 2016
The workplace was what you made it.. Being the Manager is what you made it, making sure employees enjoyed coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Auto parts Delivery (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2016
I.I fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility. As well as overseeing a Staff of seven individuals throughout the day I completed Various Admistrative duties as well
2.I learn so many things
3.management is awesome ( very generous )
4.Friendly. polite and awesome
5.learn most of difficult Job. Heavy lifting
6.meet all kind of people .and fun.
Pros
Free rides
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto parts
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON12 April 2016
When I worked there, people were friendly, everyone got a long.Management were ok, like to have favorites. picking auto parts, is a dirty job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement sous pression
Superviseur à l'expédition (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC4 April 2016
planification de la journée et expédition des commandes.
gérer un environnement syndical.
directeur du centre de distribution.
nombre d'heure de travail et l'horaire.
Autonomie a prendre les décisions.
Pros
fond de pension bonne assurance.
Cons
L'horaire de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social et humain
Premier stage ; 3 semaines de stage (entreposer (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC19 February 2016
bonne équipe , le personnel étais sympathique . malheureusement il navait pas demploie pour moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sport program for kids
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS11 January 2016
i was there teaching other kids how to interact with other kids wile plying sports ad other sports games like basketball and doge ball
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Automotive Industry Leader
CARQUEST (Former Employee) –  Canada9 January 2016
Recently acquired by AAP
Distribution centers in Toronto, Montreal and St. John,
with many retail locations all across Ontario & eastern Canada.
Pros
great team and good managers
Cons
benefits could be more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON10 November 2015
Worked with great co-workers, got along great and worked well together as a team. The manager treated us as equals which made us want to work even harder to help the store succeed. It was a very productive work environment and a joy to come to work everyday.
Pros
Friendly custommers
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, table soccer in cafeteria
shipper (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2015
its good that you learn about the auto parts industry, co-workers are friendly and nice. the enjoyable part of the job is going home. the hours indecisive.
Pros
you get pay on time
Cons
baked oven in summer time(gurantee weight loss)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carquest Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 868 reviews
5264
4262
3203
286
153

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture