Carquest Auto Parts Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 868 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2019
I enjoyed working here, worked at first as a picker then as a parts delivery driver, I loved the independance of working alone and being on the road all day.
Management was good, co workers were good, the pickings is great if you can move fast and get to know the warehouse. Staff and management do the best to help you learn the job, learn routes etc.
Good opportunity for advancement
Pros
Discount on parts
Cons
Can be stressful, driving sharing the road with others and picking quotas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic and satisfying
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON22 August 2018
excellent overall treatment of employees, great benefits. excellent way to increase automotive knowledge. also great for learning all the go to places in your local area
Pros
one hour lunches
Cons
driving in snowy weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work made better by new minimum wage.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 January 2018
Easy going atmosphere. Customers are glad to see you. Good delivery car with gas and insurance provided. Good intelligent manager. Corporate responded quickly to concerns.
Pros
Parts discount, good co-workers, easy work.
Cons
Recalling where parts are in the warehouse, waiting until 5 pm to punch out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wasn't for me
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON12 December 2017
the people are great to work with here i would recommend this job to anyone it interests. the job just wasn't my thing and me and the manager decided it was best i move on with better things.
Pros
hour lunch, great work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 May 2017
drove a company provided car, delivered auto parts throughout Kingston, was responsible for cash and cheques. interacted with customers daily and enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Auto parts Delivery (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2016
I.I fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility. As well as overseeing a Staff of seven individuals throughout the day I completed Various Admistrative duties as well
2.I learn so many things
3.management is awesome ( very generous )
4.Friendly. polite and awesome
5.learn most of difficult Job. Heavy lifting
6.meet all kind of people .and fun.
Pros
Free rides
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and great environment to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 May 2015
CARQUEST, I liked the people I worked with and our customers were wonderful. I loved to bring our products to our customers, great friendships. The shipping receiving part I liked to organize, and clean up stock.
Pros
very friendly job and driving is my specialty
Cons
very little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery of parts to automotive sector
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Picton14 January 2015
Overall my experience with Carquest was fine. I was treated very well and fairly, however poor wages and no benefits. On a day to day basis, the job went pretty well. It was a fun place to work, all employees got along very well and good team work in place.
Pros
predictable hours, friendly staff
Cons
no room for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work excellent managment and staff.
Head Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Bolton, ON11 January 2014
The management does a good job in hiring the right staff, everyone gets along is productive and works as a team. The duties are shared equally and our customers enjoy seeing our faces everyday and look forward to coming back to see us. I think this is important to having a successful business. Having a great team that enjoys working together gets the most out of everyone and shows in customer satisfaction and production.
Pros
Very understanding employer and is easy to work for.
Cons
Heavy traffic and bad weather on occasion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working with Company&employess.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS27 August 2012
Check vechicle over before starting work,delivered parts to garages as quick as possible,I learned more of the auto parts industry,Boses treated u like everyday people,same as co-workers,To try&work a perfect day everyday,Driving&meeting people.
Pros
company paid for coures&lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

See more Carquest Auto Parts reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carquest Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 868 reviews
5264
4262
3203
286
153

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture