Carquest Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 863 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2019
I enjoyed working here, worked at first as a picker then as a parts delivery driver, I loved the independance of working alone and being on the road all day.
Management was good, co workers were good, the pickings is great if you can move fast and get to know the warehouse. Staff and management do the best to help you learn the job, learn routes etc.
Good opportunity for advancement
Pros
Discount on parts
Cons
Can be stressful, driving sharing the road with others and picking quotas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 April 2019
Amazing owners, great customers, and amazing food. Lots of repeat customers giving you the ability to create a realtionship with some of the people in the town and outside of town
Pros
50% food and drink while working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun part time job
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 March 2019
working at car quest is a very good job for someone who is into cars because you start to learn a lot while working their and if you're the type of person that works on their cars at home you could buy cheap parts to fix your car.
Pros
cheap car parts
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Parts Person/Detailer (Former Employee) –  Lewisporte, NL28 January 2019
Car Quest is an okay place to work when you're starting off in the job field. The hours were good, but for the amount of work I done, I got under paid and I was not treated with the respect that a worker should be treated with.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Under Paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are kind, neat office
Account Receivable Processor (Former Employee) –  London7 September 2018
People are nice and friendly. Small place accounting department.
too bad they are not doing too great and had to shut down a few places.


jdshfaksdhf;lsajdfkds
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic and satisfying
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON22 August 2018
excellent overall treatment of employees, great benefits. excellent way to increase automotive knowledge. also great for learning all the go to places in your local area
Pros
one hour lunches
Cons
driving in snowy weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bancroft, ON29 July 2018
This is a great place to work, great people and fantastic management, hard work but a awesome atmosphere, the pay was minimum wage but you seem to forget that when working at this location
Pros
Work, People, Management and customers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 July 2018
I am just a delivery driver so when i come into work in the mornings i deliver any car parts that need to go to the shops. I also put away stock and mix paint.
Pros
good people
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning all the parts
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ridgetown, ON10 July 2018
You learn a lot about all the different vehicles and there different parts how dependable some vehicles are also learn about the different products on the market for vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Receiving and Counter and Paint Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS6 July 2018
Positive people to work with! Always a fun day at work. Not a difficult job all in all. Great customer base to deal with as well. Also fun people to do business with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong mind
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON25 April 2018
Management is miss managed
Very stressful to work there
Allot work, many repeated but not necessary
Allot of heavy lifting
good people to work with
Management not so much
Pros
work
Cons
management/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what they're about
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON9 April 2018
too many inconsistencies of job expectations, nickled and dimed about making money, never made situations benefit the employee money wise. and when you did finally make money at the job they scaled you back to keep the money in favor of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Work Here
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
From what I can tell, the older management is looking to protect their retirement plans and bonuses, it pretty much stops there.

There was some changes as I was leaving, hopefully it's better now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work made better by new minimum wage.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 January 2018
Easy going atmosphere. Customers are glad to see you. Good delivery car with gas and insurance provided. Good intelligent manager. Corporate responded quickly to concerns.
Pros
Parts discount, good co-workers, easy work.
Cons
Recalling where parts are in the warehouse, waiting until 5 pm to punch out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON15 January 2018
it ok to work there if you need ing a job it a long day if you do all your work in the moring carquest hads all new cars to diver around In
an the cars has working ac
\
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2017
High turn over with many disgruntled employees. High stress loads on most employee with entitled middle management. Very retail oriented with a lack of focus on customer needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wasn't for me
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON12 December 2017
the people are great to work with here i would recommend this job to anyone it interests. the job just wasn't my thing and me and the manager decided it was best i move on with better things.
Pros
hour lunch, great work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, great team
General Manager of Operations and Sales (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 August 2017
A lot to accomplish and a great work environment. Alot of support from the head office and lots of encouragement to get the team to hit goals. GREAT Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carquest/APP Great employer!
Parts Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 June 2017
Great company, great people! Flexable working hours, benefits, discount on parts. Great place to meet people. Friendly competitive work environment!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place
Administration Assistant -Temp (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2017
i was only there for two months but i really loved the place. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. If i had questions the team i was with was always happy to answer them. i learned a lot from this place.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
it was far for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carquest Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 863 reviews
5264
4262
3203
285
149

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture