CARQUEST Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 809 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are kind, neat office
Account Receivable Processor (Former Employee) –  London7 September 2018
People are nice and friendly. Small place accounting department.
too bad they are not doing too great and had to shut down a few places.


jdshfaksdhf;lsajdfkds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic and satisfying
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON22 August 2018
excellent overall treatment of employees, great benefits. excellent way to increase automotive knowledge. also great for learning all the go to places in your local area
Pros
one hour lunches
Cons
driving in snowy weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bancroft, ON29 July 2018
This is a great place to work, great people and fantastic management, hard work but a awesome atmosphere, the pay was minimum wage but you seem to forget that when working at this location
Pros
Work, People, Management and customers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London, ON14 July 2018
I am just a delivery driver so when i come into work in the mornings i deliver any car parts that need to go to the shops. I also put away stock and mix paint.
Pros
good people
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning all the parts
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ridgetown, ON10 July 2018
You learn a lot about all the different vehicles and there different parts how dependable some vehicles are also learn about the different products on the market for vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong mind
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON25 April 2018
Management is miss managed
Very stressful to work there
Allot work, many repeated but not necessary
Allot of heavy lifting
good people to work with
Management not so much
Pros
work
Cons
management/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what they're about
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON9 April 2018
too many inconsistencies of job expectations, nickled and dimed about making money, never made situations benefit the employee money wise. and when you did finally make money at the job they scaled you back to keep the money in favor of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Work Here
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
From what I can tell, the older management is looking to protect their retirement plans and bonuses, it pretty much stops there.

There was some changes as I was leaving, hopefully it's better now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work made better by new minimum wage.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 January 2018
Easy going atmosphere. Customers are glad to see you. Good delivery car with gas and insurance provided. Good intelligent manager. Corporate responded quickly to concerns.
Pros
Parts discount, good co-workers, easy work.
Cons
Recalling where parts are in the warehouse, waiting until 5 pm to punch out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON15 January 2018
it ok to work there if you need ing a job it a long day if you do all your work in the moring carquest hads all new cars to diver around In
an the cars has working ac
\
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2017
High turn over with many disgruntled employees. High stress loads on most employee with entitled middle management. Very retail oriented with a lack of focus on customer needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just wasn't for me
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, ON12 December 2017
the people are great to work with here i would recommend this job to anyone it interests. the job just wasn't my thing and me and the manager decided it was best i move on with better things.
Pros
hour lunch, great work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, great team
General Manager of Operations and Sales (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 August 2017
A lot to accomplish and a great work environment. Alot of support from the head office and lots of encouragement to get the team to hit goals. GREAT Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carquest/APP Great employer!
Parts Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 June 2017
Great company, great people! Flexable working hours, benefits, discount on parts. Great place to meet people. Friendly competitive work environment!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place
Administration Assistant -Temp (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 May 2017
i was only there for two months but i really loved the place. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. If i had questions the team i was with was always happy to answer them. i learned a lot from this place.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
it was far for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON7 May 2017
drove a company provided car, delivered auto parts throughout Kingston, was responsible for cash and cheques. interacted with customers daily and enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Commercial Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON26 April 2017
no direction of where the company is going. good place work overall lots of meetings that are repetitive but other than that I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros
lots
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Pac Entry/Acct (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB17 April 2017
lots of work...very little reward
i start early...end late
always work thru lunch...never get paid for it
i like the people i work with...but need more to stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with right staff
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 March 2017
Busy and great dealing with the public and new challenges that they bring every day. Hardest part of the job is upper management not open to management or staff ideas or suggestions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at car quest we delivered car parts to local shops, so while we delivered car parts we also did customer service
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON27 February 2017
working for car quest was okay, i worked at car quest for almost 5 years, i went back to school so i could get better jobs in the future.when you work at car quest you better be on your toes because some employees would receive special treatment. these employees could do nothing wrong ever
Pros
good company to work for
Cons
management had favorite employees that did nothing wrong ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CARQUEST Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 809 reviews
5237
4245
3196
284
147

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture