Carmichael Engineering Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a Dull Moment
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2017
I've worked @ Carmichael for 1.5 years and have loved every minute of it.
It really is what your make it. Take the bull by the horns and make your job all it can be. The team is strong and we work well together. We're like one big family. Everyone is dedicated to their assigned clients and go above and beyond to make them happy.
Pros
Monthly lunches, golf tourney, team building events
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Marketing Sales Development (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
No sales manager
No service manager
No structured sales territories
Preferential treatment to certain employees
Poor CRM system regardless off three IT members

List is to long
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
No management or sales manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Official response from Carmichael Engineering
22 March 2017

Our Sales manager in Montreal is Pierre Guilbault
Our Service Manager in Montreal is Tony Chiavaro

they both can be reached at 514-735-436 should you have any question

our CRM system is Microsoft Dynamics

Each of our sales reps have a dedicated sales territory.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 November 2016
Family owned since 1922 with offices all across Canada. Great people and company to work for. Many employees have been there for many years. Great benefits and support i.e., engineers available if required to assist with customers production and or comfort thermal needs.
Pros
Great company
Cons
physical demand in climbing ontop of commercial and Industrial buildings to assess the equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need more company like this one in Canada
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2016
This family owned company is a wonderful place to work. The owner really have his company at heart and inject all generated incomes back into training and tools and trucks etc... to ensure that the techs are always at the top of their game.

This company offers best of both worlds: large company ressources and a family atmosphere.

simply the best.
Pros
Unlimited resources and family atmosphere
Cons
some managers lack experience but are well suported by head Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big capabilities with a small company culture
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2016
Carmichael is a great company that promotes the growth of personal development from within the company. They are very focused on their employee's satisfaction along with their client relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry
Food Equipment Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB30 May 2016
New industry for me, the mechanics i worked with were all able to adapt to any service situation, It was formally an employee owned and operated company
Pros
|Great industry
Cons
No local management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hvac service company
HVAC Mechanic (Current Employee) –  calgary ab19 May 2016
There is no job security, not enough work for there staff, overstaffed administration, terrible apprentice policies, too many things to list..
Pros
Nice coffee cups
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and friendly environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 October 2015
The best part of the job was getting to experience so many different aspects of the company and its many departments. As well as getting to work with so many different professional individuals.
The hardest part was having no one near my age in the office. Though it was fun to bond with an older crowd.
Pros
working with successful professionals
Cons
Having to leave because I was only a summer student
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2015
Carmichael is truly a family like atmosphere. They genuinely care about you and not just want you can do for them. I truly enjoyed working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, treats is employees well
Refrigeration and Air conditonning technician (Current Employee) –  Québec, QC25 February 2013
They have good vehicules (new service truck fleet), management is taking care of the guys, you get treated pretty well, the job is not stressful, good communication between the employees/management.
Everybody is there to help if you need a hand or need information.
Pros
nice vehicules
Cons
not much of construction work on refrigeration side
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Carmichael Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carmichael Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
55
44
31
22
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture