Cargill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail
Boucher, Chef d'équipe, Cariste, Journalier (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC11 July 2018
Une journée typique. Début 6h15 du matin, production, travail physique, travail d'équipe et fin à 15h15.
J'ai appris plusieurs postes differents, un coté de petite famille au travail.
Pros
Journée agréable, travail collectif.
Cons
pas vraiment de point négatif.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basketball court.
Ribbing, skirting (Former Employee) –  High River, AB4 July 2018
Ive learned how to skirting,ribbing,saw,how to make knife sharp.The very hardest part of my job was i have a pain.meat cutter was very hardest job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work job is boring regret to leave the place people nice and cold Very relaxed working environment Nice work culture, but depend on who
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 July 2018
Fun place to work
job is boring
regret to leave the place
people nice and cold
Very relaxed working environment
Nice work culture, but depend on who you work with
Always work under deadline and stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in learning about safety and how the system works
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  High River, AB1 July 2018
High salary,able to study alot about boilers,,refrigeration system and ammonia.Managements and supervisors are friendly and understanding in giving task and instructions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Guelph18 June 2018
Typical day at work is usually fun and productive
Well diversed amd fun.
Awesome team
Work place culture is great
Good entry level
Manager is an advocate for success
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Jarvis, ON10 June 2018
Bad management ,long hours no holidays whoopie after 1 year you get 2 weeks but you still lose 10 stats soooo no comparison go ahead if you are looking to have no life with no recognition for a job well done this is for you! Oh and heads up people quit on a regular basis
Pros
None
Cons
Everything under the sun
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Courtland, ON24 May 2018
Busy but fun workplace, wide variety of personalities in one environment, easy to access and talk to management, very safety oriented work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Labourer/Operator (Current Employee) –  London, ON20 May 2018
People there are nice and fun to work with and new experience to gain. Work are fast pace and is nice and cold in the facility, so its a bonus when its hot outside. They also serve food in the cafeteria.
Pros
Good pay, people and money.
Cons
hard to get overtime, wierd hours if you're on afternoons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill Animal Nutrition's commitment to safety and guiding principles created a culture that I was very proud to be a part of.
Retail Sales Consultant/ Animal Nutritionist (Former Employee) –  Alberta10 May 2018
As a retail sales representative, my territory encapsulated Alberta and Northern Saskatchewan. Developing strong relationships backed by products that performed forged trust. Listening, aligning, and being agile not only created success among client but teammates as well.
Pros
Company vehicle, expense account, base salary with additional commissions
Cons
Corporate goals didn't align with end customers, company elected to dissolve the retail segment and jobs were lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, don't ever work here
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  High River, AB3 May 2018
This place will make your life miserable. Only if you think there is nothing else you can do with your life then come here, otherwise believe me, you can do better!
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and un motivating.
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 April 2018
Management changing very often.
Lack of guidance.
Good benefits and flexible work arrangements.
Lack in decision making at management level.
Re-inventing the wheel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging job
Waste water operator (Current Employee) –  High River, AB26 April 2018
I'm working night shift as operator,from thursday to saturday..i've learned a lot of maintenance job,and people in the surroundings thought me everything about the workplace system and trained me properly.. management are supportive and nice,and the workplace culture is good even you're different races working in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
UNKNOWN (Current Employee) –  UNKOWN19 April 2018
Great place to work! Everyone has the same mindset to help the company and customers succeed. Lots of career options available and the ability to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pace Environment
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 April 2018
A typical day is fast pace environment, organizing and establishing triage for the incoming clients. Assessing and treating clients reporting a work injury. The hardest part of job was being short nurses, working alone and trying to accomplish multi-functional jobs and deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting those homemade food snacks from workers and sharing with the team.
Pros
Good pay and good benefits
Cons
Working with chickens
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, not so great management.
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  High River, AB6 April 2018
I enjoyed my time at cargill. Loved my co workers. They were the reason I came to work. Some of the management styles aren’t the greatest and leave people feeling unheard and ignored, but the work was good, the pay was good, and there were definitely some perks.
Pros
Fun activities, flexible hours, on site gym.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 day special
Harvest floor special meats (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON21 March 2018
Was the most unorganized place I ever worked plus they say safety is a number one priority and when u confront them on safety issues the blow it off and let you go they say they over hired when they just brought in a new crew of people and keep them on really for what u are doing the wage is not enough for the work you do I would not recommend this place to anyone it’s a waste of time nothing from the cow gose to waste there it gose to dog food or so on the brains of the cow is your McDonald’s hamburgers
Cons
Poor safety 90 day special low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 March 2018
hot
not for weak stomached
repetitive work
long nights
they do have on site nurse which is nice
far walk from transit stop
nothing aroud for lunched ect
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face paced trading floor. Small office, close knit group.
Confirmation/Contracts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta6 March 2018
At Cargill Power and Gas Markets, our group was made up of 25 employees. We all became extremely close and turn over was very few and far between. We excelled in sales, and set the bar for other Cargill offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Butcher/Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  High River, AB8 February 2018
Working in a production plant focusing on quality and quantity with many other skilled workers. Many types of work to apply for with a pretty good wage. Very fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad workplace
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 February 2018
The people I worked with were friendly. The work is in a cooler (4oC for 8 hrs), so getting a freezer jacket is a good decision for working there and the job is standing the whole time so good work boots help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,093 reviews
51.2K
4984
3611
2156
1168

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture