Carecor Health Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  TORONTO, ON23 August 2018
Its
a great growth experience to build if your career path involves healthcare services. very professional experience, I would encourage you to experience it for yourself.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Random Shift Cancellations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, caring staff always there to help
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 July 2018
The staff at the Toronto office is great - they are very friendly, always there to help answer questions and resolve any issues. Plus, they are very quick to offer new assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2016
For this type of work, you are better off working with another company...simply for the fact that you will be doing the exact same job in the exact same places, for a wage you might actually be able to live off of. The pay with carecor ($12/hr) is honestly degrading in my opinion. There's people flipping burgers and making more per hour. Combine that with the inconsistent schedule and long hours (you can expect to work 12+ hours with no break as per their policy for certian private assignments) and you will burn out very quickly from this job. In addition you are required to pay your own parking (usually between $15-$25 per day), as well as a cell phone, and receive no compensation whatsoever. If you want to actually make money at work, don't work here.
Pros
Great to work in a hospital environment
Cons
long hours, underpaid, no compensation for work related expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Personal support worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 May 2018
nice experience to do work with carecor health services. great opportunity to enhance skills. interaction with different people in the workplace. overall good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11.45 per hour in Toronto.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 July 2017
I used to work there only one month.
They send their psws only to hospitals. Well... i got 11.45 $ for start!!!!! Not even 12 dollars.....
They have huge expectations, dont provide any training. I have switched this company for another one- and got 19 $ for start. Shame on you Carecor!!!!
Pros
You can have hospital settings expierience
Cons
No job security, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
former employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2017
Guaranteed 150 hrs per month, on call basis so you don't know what location you are going you still have to wait. Staff bothers to call you even if you're on duty or resting from night shift. No benefits. Minimum wage plus they deduct the tax. You cannot say no to an assignment.
Pros
hospital exposure.
Cons
no benefits. minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Data Entry Clerk (on call) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 December 2017
I got hired as a Data entry clerk on-call and in the job posting it said you must be available minimum 45 hours a month. Well guess what? I got hired back in August and ever since then I have not received one call to work a shift. Waste of my time...its been 3 months and I am really upset and disappointed...
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  multiple hospitals10 August 2017
Its overall pretty good, lots of shifts low pay for the job, the office doesn't always communicate with each other and call you for multiple job sights at one time
Pros
flexible
Cons
traveling around
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 August 2017
Worked there when they had runs throughout Windsor. Was really fun and fast paced and upbeat people. Definitely kept you moving. Meeting new ppl daily. Was a fun job. Had to know your way around. But when they got outbid I was one let go
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
PSW (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 November 2015
Very INCONSISTENT shifts schedules.NO difference between FULL TIME nor PART TIME. You will still be ON-CALL on a daily basis. High demand for professionalism, commitment and flexibility but zero-least compensation.
Cons
lowest of low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Director - National Transportation, (Former Employee) –  toronto27 March 2012
Requires hands on management of operations and maintaining tight controls. Operation is extremely time sensitive and staff have to be trained to be punctual at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psw
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga19 March 2013
Start the shift by arriving at least Fifteen minutes before scheduled shift for exchanging pertinent patient care plan. Secondly, greet patient or client and establish the persons level of awareness and orientatation. I learned that hard work always pays off for, I gained the respect of the patient and co-workers. Co- workers are freindly and supportive. The hardest part of job is being on call and not always having a fixed schedule. The most enjoyable part of job is interacting with patients and developing rapport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 27Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, part time position, allows to supplement income.
Courier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2013
As a walker/courier, I came across hundreds of people a day, met wonderful people between Toronto General Hospital and Princess Margaret. Job was contracted until hospital equipment was fixed, physically demanding but paid off physically and socially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carecor Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
52
43
34
21
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture

Carecor Health Services Reviews by Location