Care at Home Services Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging day at my work
SCHEDULER (Current Employee) –  Highway 10 and 15228 June 2019
You must stay on top of your game. When I come in, I check to see what clients are unfilled and work on getting them filled first before I do that. I love my co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork and collaboration well managed
Home support Worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 June 2019
Best employer so far, members of staff are well trained. Working in Care at Home is a great experience. Operation Manager give beneficial options for the caregiver convenience.
Pros
could choose and manage own time between clients
Cons
location is far for a 2hr shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work load but light atmosphere
PROFESSIONAL CARE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 April 2019
Always high work volume, but makes the time fly.
Challenging and full filling work.
Loved working with clients and their families to coordinate care.
Not only scheduling, but doing admin work from hiring to terminating employees.
Pros
very family orientated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to find work life balance
LPN (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 April 2018
if you don't want a life and don't want to be appreciated: THIS JOB IS FOR YOU!, you will be overworked, the scheduling team doesn't respect personal life or boundaries and bullies you into taking shifts even if it runs you 9 or 10 days straight. The case managers are always changing because they are overworked and do not have support or proper systems in place. Its a shark tank
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 August 2017
I enjoyed my time spent working at Care at Home Services. The clients I worked with were lovely and I sincerely enjoyed making a difference in their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Official response from Care at Home Services
4 September 2017

I am very pleased you was happy with the time you spent with us.

We wish you all the luck for your future.

Kind Regards

Care At Home Services

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FUn
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 January 2016
Great place to work, all of the staff are very friendly and engaging. Pleasant environment to work in.Very rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Official response from Care at Home Services
4 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you are happy with your place of work.

Kind Regards

Care At Home Services

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An agency with a smile.
Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC3 March 2014
They call you for your schedule and where your going to work. As for the management, very welcoming atmosphere and reliable to call for help when you need it. The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the client because its the first time meeting them and you need to build a trust and a bond to create a rapport since its a 1 to 1 job and with only you working and being a home care support for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Official response from Care at Home Services
4 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the position. I am also extremely happy to hear hat you are very passionate about our clients.

Keep up the good work.

Kind Regards

Care At Home Services

See more Care at Home Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Care at Home Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
59
42
32
20
14

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Care at Home Services Reviews by Location