Capital One Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 6,962 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 November 2018
• Monitored and keep up to date with inbound and outbound CSR calls performance for evaluation and improvement.
• Ensured proper customer service from representatives, whether on phone or online.
• Trained individuals, cross-training and maintained a level of knowledge throughout the group that helped in higher quality performance.
• Administrated Customer service KPI's, developed and created policies and procedures.
• Monitor paperwork flow and day to day operations.
• Improving current practices like on time attendance, no show and customer service quality calls, which increased the call center performance quality to 97%.
• Monitor general reports and procedures for compliance, and lead corrections to completion with group.
• Ensure a fair distribution of workload between team members, in consideration of their personal strengths and professional aptitudes.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
Not secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great experience to work at capital one.
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2018
It is great experience to work at capital one. I have been working in capital one around one and half year, company management is very helpful.overall it is wonderful to work over there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work environment
Quality Assessor Specialist- Senior Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2018
The Management is called to know the agents individually. It makes their advancement and connection with the company stronger, I love working there. The culture is focused on the customer first at all cost, take your time but get it resolved
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not bigger pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contract
Technical Editor (Former Employee) –  Toronto21 October 2018
I really enjoyed my time as a contract employee there. The environment was fun and fast-paced, and I was able to work on projects that I enjoyed while having the ability to develop my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary is competitive
Sr. Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  philippines15 October 2018
Overall, Capital One has been an awesome company which I will highly recommend to my friends near the area. I've worked with the company for about 4 years and 9 months and the only thing that made me to leave the company is the travel time from home to work. It's taking me more than 2 hours travel time one way. It's giving me so much stress.
Pros
good compensations
Cons
toxic workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great environment
Operations and Process Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2018
Great culture and company to work for.
Collaborative environment
Learn alot about agile and process work
Focus alot on campus and recruiting young taletns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work at Toronto software office
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2018
The US management is great however, Toronto software management was nightmare; you would either follow order stay on the Director side with same voice as his, or leave; if you young you will be good and free as you are not a threat to management, especially to the Director
Pros
good pay and benefit
Cons
worst management in Toronto software office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
Fun place to work with good benefits.Free coffee great coworkers. Working with the latest technology is good. The downside is unpredictability in workload and teams being worked over capacity.
Pros
Working with latest technology.
Cons
Overloaded teams with ineffective management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vie professionnel équilibré
Customer Service Representative - Concentrix (Current Employee) –  Riverview, NB6 August 2018
j'y ai travaillé deux ans et je me sens bien, toujours à l'écoute et prêt a accommodé tout le monde
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
MS SQL Server BI Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2018
It is nothing special, it is very regular work place nothing excited me while working there. work place and life balance is perfectly maintained. learned a lot of things here.
Pros
big company
Cons
long hours frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Creative Manager, Writer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 July 2018
Not great for me as a writer. Great for others though.

Their internal promotion and performance structure pitted different talents against one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA20 July 2018
goof, excellent
busy schedule
good management and cooperative
attending Christmas parties
nice workplace culture
agile methodology fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA10 July 2018
A very good company to work for. The management uses risk management to manage its products and business model. The people are intelligent and focused. The team-work is really good.
Pros
Campus; work environment
Cons
Richmond is a one-company city
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Education Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2018
Great benefits
Good salary
Nice people
Beautiful cool office
Great prices in vending machines
Nice terrasse when weather permits to sit outside during breaks
Pros
Free coffee, wifi on site, nice site
Cons
call center open 24/7, no cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 June 2018
The job was good, however sometimes stressful. Unfortunately, there is a big lack of communication between management and employees which creates a lot of confusion and error when it comes to handling accounts during system updates.
Pros
Not a stressful atmosphere
Cons
A lot a favoritism and nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2018
Good work, good people. The opportunities for advancement are limited and it takes quite a long time to progress. Not worth the effort from that perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive and rewarding place
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA17 May 2018
Highly competitive and rewarding place.
Really a great place for software engineers who are passionate about engineering. Work hours can be a bit hectic but that happens a lot these days in most places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 May 2018
Great environment, experience , loved the people I worked with. Would recommend anyone who is looking to build their experience in the finance department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company culture
Senior Process Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 May 2018
I worked as a contractor, and was treated very well. I really enjoyed that I was able to work from home frequently. There were many rewards and tokens of appreciation from my manage.
Pros
Work from home often, free lunches
Cons
The end of my contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance in Capital One
Senior Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region13 March 2018
The company provides excellent compensation package with high paying salary and competitive incentives as well. The company observes a work-life-balance in every employee.
Pros
lots of freebies
Cons
don't have a fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,964 reviews
52.7K
42.3K
31.3K
2379
1298

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture