Capgemini Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sr Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2018
Work life balance is good with good projects but for rest of it, management can be better in terms of estimating deadlines well by discussing with the team.
Pros
flexible
Cons
exit management system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a time pass company
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2018
less then average salary, if you don't have anything then only join this company. you can gain some experience and then leave it as not much scope to enhance your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Associate (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS13 April 2018
Terrible management. Unprofessional decision making based on personal bias and zero accountability. Managers and leaders take extended breaks/come and go as they please. Obvious favoritism. Compensation is poor for the work we do. Expect a whopping 1% raise after multiple years commitment. NO training provided and a lack of support in multiple departments. Unrealistic expectations. Systems aren’t great and could use an update. Better off working at mcDonalds.
Pros
Benefits are alright
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
INTAKE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS28 March 2018
Good challenging work. I work with smart coworkers who are willing to help and help you learn. Management cares about your career advancement and wants to help you succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Type of Work is good company has a lot of issues
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS20 March 2018
I have worked here for some time now. Poor management, they talk about employees at the desk - we can all overhear as they have no office. You are called to a desk for coaching - again where everyone can hear. You get hired under the pretense of being able to work a certain shift and then because some of the managers favorites (that they all hang together in/out of work) complain as they work later (a shift they chose to work) we get 1 week notice that we now have no choice but to stay until a certain time even when not required. There is no phone calls so not necessary.

Poor vacation time, sick time - no personal days.

Poor annual raises compared to other companies I've worked

No x-mas bonus - they almost took away our x-mas party

I would expect much better considering the company we are doing work for.

There are a lot more negatives - to many too write.
Pros
Type of work
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2018
They are so far the best company I have ever worked for!
Good pay and work hard play hard !

Room for new opportunity, growth etc

Supportive knowledgeable management, honestly a real career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work at
Performance Testing Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2018
Has good work life balance. Good pay. The management is supportive. Provides many opportunities and client facing exposure. The work culture is good. You get to travel countries and get to develop skills. Ample of training opportunities.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
More focused in Europe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful work environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2018
Poor management. Senior Team Lead of operations does not have any skills to how to work with team. Pathetic work environment.No respect for employees.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with constant change and evolution
service delivery director (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario Canada17 December 2017
|Typical day at work was arriving 7 am conducting full team and system checks for all production systems across the landscape.
Daily meetings and direction to multiple business and technology teams ensuring service quality, delivering to contracted Service levels, forecasting project revenue, skills management and baseline results for ongoing support of systems.
Great global culture with diverse teams working collaboratively across multiple countries

Biggest challenge in times of crisis was keeping customer updated while focusing on system recover in major incidents as main customer contact for senior management. Tough to balance the time to recover with the need to keep business informed

Had the opportunity to learn from senior leadership team and work in partnership with multiple lines of business to better design, implement and support key critical systems
Pros
fast paced, great opprtunity to bring IT and the business together as cross funtional serivce delivery
Cons
someties could be very long hours in time of crisis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, IL6 December 2017
Capgemini is an employer friendly company. I enjoyed work life balance with capgemini. The managers are very friendly and helpful in nature providing more opportunities for employees to show their talents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a nice and supporyive co worker
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 October 2017
There is no plan to execute if there is extra workload management always leave the team behind under the team leads to have the problem solve or management try to put us under the bus excellant company and pathetic management.
Pros
Excellant team
Cons
Extra long hours and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
SAP IS-U Billing & Invoicing and DM consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
A typical day at work depends on project to project and also workforce you work with. I have learned multi cultural behaviour and languages to communicate. Management style is not understood and again depends individual manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Indian, ON11 September 2017
Good company to work for. Team member and leads are cooperative. They are ready to hear your idea and try to implement the if that's the better than current one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience and Opportunity to work in new technologies
Pega Lead Business Architect (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
Working in Capagemini was good.

Overall great experience and good employment benefits.

HR Policies are good . opportunity to learn new technologies and multi culture and diversified environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aa
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
starts with call and then goes on a typical day what you learned manaemennt workplace culture hard part of jon most enjoynbale momenet and toronto and toronto
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Driven environment
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
It all depends on what client you are working with.

I have worked with McDonalds and RBC through Capgemini, in both cases I had totally different experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS19 July 2017
working there for almost 2 years, the work charge is way over the salary provided. If i knew i could deal my start salary as a bilingual rep i would have. Some new hires with less experience than me are being paid more. and i do quite an awesome job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New company, some kinks to work out.
Claims Intake (Administrator) (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS20 June 2017
Typical day consists of processing new claims and checking status of in process claims. Training is poor, and lack of communication between employees, management and training team (which is located in another province). Team based work, which is nice, however some teams lack staff to do the job adequately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good global opportunities
Engagement Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
Opportunities to move about the company and gain additional skills; variety of clients and industries; training available; decent salaries and bonus program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficient in delivery
Consultant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2017
Poor leadership, mismanaged, low morale of employees- partly due to union politics and partly due to lack of direction from leadership. All that adds to lots of inefficiencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capgemini. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,586 reviews
51.4K
42.3K
31.4K
2294
1149

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture