Canexus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable
Ensacheur (Former Employee) –  Beauharnois, QC17 November 2017
J'ai travaillé sur diverses machines de production en matières de plastiques, j'ai beaucoup aimé mon emploi.
Pros
Très bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Fermeture de l'usine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic senior leadership team and culture
Executive Assistant to the President & VP, HR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2017
In my 6+ years working at Canexus Corporation I had ample opportunity to advance my career and grow both personally and professionally. If the company hadn't been sold to Chemtrade, I would still be there.
Pros
Opportunity for career advancement, competetive compensation, fabulous people and culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but sold
Loader operator (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim, AB16 May 2017
was great would have retired there if not sold great benefits good hours and good people like I said I would have stayed if not for them selling the site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB8 April 2017
They have a great work culture, and great people to work with. Best part of the job was meeting and working with great people. I learnt a lot about rail loading facility
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists - Now Chentrade Logistics
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 April 2017
Company no longer exists - Now Chentrade Logistics, place of work use to be great. Probably the best place to work. Since the take over and having gone through multiple company down sizing's, the situation is terrible. Everybody is stressed and burned out.
Pros
Salary, benifits etc
Cons
Long hours, mulitple projects, assignments, high expections
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB22 April 2016
learn a lots of work skills from the company,

pick up lots of Workshop skill from the co-worker,

i am confidened at organizing all the warehouse working accessories.

Fun and safe work environment to stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome group to work with.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bruderhiem19 April 2016
Working at Shell is an exciting position, meeting new people all the time, the environment/atmosphere is wonderful, friendly & team players with the TA group.
Pros
Free lunches, activities
Cons
No job security for contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Train Operator (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim Alberta13 August 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. I would recommend working at Canexus to anyone who wants to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energentic Site Team
Manager of Manifest Operations (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim, AB12 August 2015
Great place for my 2 years
Great Benefits
Great HR team
Treated people with respect
Will miss the people
Great operations team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Projects Admin / Accounts Payable / Back Up (Former Employee) –  Bruderheim, Alberta12 December 2014
This was my first job in the oil and gas industry. Working here was a great time! We all laughed and had fun. I was my direct supervisors back up, she taught me how to balance reports and how to keep a report for each project up to date. I would want to work with everyone from these projects again!
Pros
Generally nice people
Cons
Project had come to an end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Procurment mgr
Site Procurement Mgr (Current Employee) –  alberta27 November 2014
-Ensuring compliance with company policies and procedures on site
-Providing contractual oversight on EPC Contractors
-Chairing and organizing RFP development meetings with project teams
-Ensuring scope completeness, technical documentation, information from all key project areas, evaluation criteria are complete before sending out packages
-Commercial bid analysis and recommendation from approval from Senior Management and Committee
-Developing and maintaining comprehensive contract and procurement plans
-Chairing contract kick off meetings to clarify and reinforce contractual obligations
-Chairing contracts meetings with Contractors and project teams
-Working with project teams to ensure trends are captured and changes are evaluated and executed in the most effective manner
-Managing effective and timely communication between internal and external stake holders to guarantee common understanding on all stages of contract
Pros
strong vendor relationships
Cons
hired price waterhouse to assist with dissassembly / auction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money, Big Sacrifice
operator (Current Employee) –  blunderheim30 October 2014
Good money but management is completely incompetent, cannot make a decision, and anything decided one day is completely changed the next. High overturn on key people, anyone knowledgeable moves on fairly quickly.
Pros
money
Cons
fear culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Field Clerk - Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim Alberta29 August 2014
Pleasure to work here & people are great friends & co-workers.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Nothing- widh it lasted longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but low morale.
Operator (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver13 June 2014
We looked up toxic workplace on Google one day and the first link to come up described this place to a T.
Pros
Good pay, good holidays
Cons
Shift is awful, management, zero advancement or professional development
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Field Clerk - Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim, AB13 June 2014
Managers & co workers excellent people to work for. They are family orientated & flexible hours for employees that have families.
Pros
Location & flixible hours
Cons
contract going to end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.....
Maintenance Worker/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bruderheim, AB22 May 2014
Good job for students looking to make a decent sum of money for going back to school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife balance was important part of culture
Senior Cost Controller (Current Employee) –  Bruderheim, AB25 September 2013
Exciting opportunity to be part of construction of Transloading Facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canexus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18 reviews
510
43
32
23
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture