CanaDream Inc. Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 May 2017
great work environment, nice people, great management team, the job its self is not very hard once you get the hang of everything, but for the first two weeks there will be lots of information to memorize
Pros
good hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 May 2017
It was a good pay position with full time hours. The schedule to work was well organized and visible to staff. They provided a list of which RVs to clean for each staff and checking off which are completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS2 May 2017
I learned a lot about motorhomes, typical day was busy, some slow periods, my manager was very approachable, hardest part of the job was not getting enough hours per week, most enjoyable was dealing with a lot of different people from all parts of the world
Pros
discounts for staff on rentals
Cons
not enough hours for the most part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volatile
Guest Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary16 April 2017
If you want a boss who explodes without warning at nothing and anything that is in the way.. Canadream will be your dream job. if you love the excitment of unprofessional practices and being forced to work outside of your job description.. Canadream is for you. If yo love last minute scheduling changes on a whim.. its the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place Great Management
RV Technician (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 February 2017
Nothing bad to say at all, they make you part of the family right away and are very understanding of family and obligations. The owner/CEO visits each location
Pros
Great atmosphere, great employees, great manager, clean place, profit sharing
Cons
Run down building and very cold shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2016
Excellent company to work for! They start you off at a great wage, and if you work hard, and are committed, its only up from there! Very good with employees in terms of getting them hours as well, in such a turbulent economic environment in Alberta. Management and ownership also very friendly and willing to work with you to make you the best possible employee. Do little things for employees as well, like company functions and bringing in dounuts and muffins weekly. Shows that they care about their employees. Defiantly would consider this place to work for anyone who is looking for a summer seasonal job
Pros
Good management/ownership, positive work enviornment, all the hours you want if you are a valuable employee
Cons
Unfortunatly just seasonal, otherwise id work there year-round
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place Matt greatest guy in the world.
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2016
Canadream was an amazing company to work for. just as i started Canadream Calgary was expanding to a new location the way they did things always just seemed smart. I would work for Canadream again for sure.
Pros
full days
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goed bedrijf in vele opzichten
Guest Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2015
Goede training, begeleiding en coaching. Dit bedrijf zorgt niet alleen goed voor haar gasten, maar zeker ook voor haar personeel. Aan te raden voor een ieder die een nieuw avontuur zoekt in het fantastische Canada!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, teamwork, closeness amongst co-workers
Interior Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Whitehorse, Yukon27 February 2015
I really enjoyed working at Canadream. the whole work environment was very efficient and worked together on our busiest months. Despite the work-load being fairly large, we did our best to not let the stress get to our heads and worked through it. Very friendly management, I never felt intimidation from anyone around me. Genuinely enjoyed my time at Canadream.
Pros
Working together, friendly management and co-workers, pizza lunch after busy days
Cons
Slim to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CanaDream Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
56
41
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

CanaDream Inc. Reviews by Location