Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no words
Senior Customer Service, Senior Cashier, Floor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 October 2018
I will not be commenting on the productivity and reason-ability of this company being my experience in my previous employment at this corporations specific location was not positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational
Garden Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB13 October 2018
Busy always something to do..
business like atmosphere.
I enjoy the support and teamwork,

this was his first year in this location so was feeling and working out problems but seem to have a great goal in minded.
Pros
good people to work with, very caring
Cons
long hours, lower wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
S'occuper de l'entretien des rangées (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 October 2018
Best place I've ever worked at. I'm such a dumb a** for leaving!
Everything was perfect : the staff, the place looked great, even the clients were great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location
Learning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2018
This is a place that isn't interested in developing their people. The location is great, but the management is a mess. People were unprofessional and rude.
Pros
Good location
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas grande chose a dire
Demande (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC11 October 2018
La plus grande et honorable joie d'y apprendre dans le domaine de la commercialisation des véhicules
Pros
Les vacances gratui
Cons
L'assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Maniwaki, QC10 October 2018
J ai aimé travaillé chez ctc mais j ai choisi un autre direction de ma vie.je suis à gatineau et je regarde pour un travail pour retraité.
Pros
Bonne opportunités de travail
Cons
Trop de bosse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissiere et superviseure
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2018
Bonne équipe mais la leadership est a ameliorer selon moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON10 October 2018
Loved to work here the people are great and the job was fun except when you have disgruntled customers. They also have profit sharing which is extremely smart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and great training / work enviorment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON9 October 2018
Very great place to work wether its your first job or working your way up . Great management and atmosphere to work in . I learned a lot and valued my job .
Pros
great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small town atmosphere
Strong customer service (Former Employee) –  Casselman, ON6 October 2018
this place was one of my first jobs and made me learn a lot about everything such as customer service, organization and consistency. not a bad place to start working as a part timer
Pros
part time hours
Cons
will always be considered part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Service Advisor/Parts (Former Employee) –  Olds, AB6 October 2018
i enjoyed my co workers and the management was great to deal with, was always paid on time and accordingly, did not have to do anything unsafe, or harmful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 October 2018
decent place to work. management understood work life balance. customers made the day aweful. but it was a great start and still have friendships from here
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2018
overall good place to work I did co-op there for high school to get a feel of being an mechanic for what they do on an everyday life very nice place to work and lots of help if u need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Hardware Manager (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON4 October 2018
I worked with the company for more than 10 years total and can honestly say that they are one of the best employers I have had the honour of working for... There is always plenty of room for advancement within the retail store either within or without
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is well esterblished place to earn a career
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2018
canadian tire is a good place to work. welcoming environment with friendly leaders and co workers too. its no doubt a productive and fun work place. its a place to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Uncertain Future
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2018
Canadian Tire's franchise model is what holds this company back. That and the stagnant corporate culture.

It's a shame because there are some really great people at the company.
Pros
Casual Fridays
Cons
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
socials at work
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2018
As a co-op, I wasn't quite satisfied with the work environment, my manager was not coordinating with me and kept procrastinating things.
but somehow in a few stores as a sales rep, we were given support from the sales associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Hardware Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2018
Working at Canadian Tire Ensures not only, job security but also a fun, healthy work environment. The managers are caring Kind, and lead through example.
Pros
Employee discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and cleanliness
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC2 October 2018
I enjoyed working with my coworkers and easily fit in and made friends which made work in general not bad, however one of the managers treated us terribly (didn't talk to us like people) and the store manager also lacked people skills. As well, the store was really filthy all the time because so many places were never cleaned properly - for example, I hated going upstairs to the staff room because it was so yucky and the bathrooms always smelled really bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian Tire auto shop
Automotive Installer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON2 October 2018
The auto shop at canadian tire is an overall good place to work for someone who is looking to advance their career in the auto trade. Very flexible working hours but not good for giving pay rises for part time employees
Pros
co-workers
Cons
No pay rises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,722 reviews
5980
41.3K
3962
2267
1202

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture