Canadian Solar Solutions Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunities of growth
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 March 2018
i started as agency worker and with in a year i got hired, got machine operator position and by proving my self got change to work as team leader. thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2018
Good family oriented company. Clean work place, complies to all safety standards, very organized and environmentally conscious. Management is very knowledgeable in making sure your doing your job well and right.
Pros
Very bright and clean
Cons
Long hours, but you get use to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, very long days
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 February 2018
When I worked there as a temp worker they expected me to do 12 hours every day of the week, I didn't have enough breaks and one day I didn't get paid for my 12 hours because of miscommunication.
Pros
People work as a team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, Long work hours, needs a fairness comitee
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph Ontario25 January 2018
Good pay good benefits, Very clean, long work hours, People are not treated as equals, There is a lot of favoritism towards another cultural groups. The team leads and supervisors need to be more unbiased rather than taking one side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
team member (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 January 2018
paper work oragizined ,team work. 12 hr shift was hard on body work 7 out of 14 days ,day on and days offs made time go fast. offer overtime as well..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
PRODUCTION LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 December 2017
You were required to carry up to 50 kg. I was helping produce product by soldering. The job can he hard on the body but you usually meet nice people along the way.
Pros
good people
Cons
hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with good benefits.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 November 2017
Job environment is very nice. Friendly people and easy job. Hourly rate should increase couple of dollars to attract more skillful workers. Benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precise and a target oriented work environment.
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR CONTRACT (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 September 2017
Precise and a very fast paced and a challenging work environment, 12 hours continental shift work schedules, Good management, Lots of overtime for production associates.
Pros
Free Coffee n Tea
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great group of people
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 June 2017
poor management but great work staff. unorganized for the most part, but with the hard working employees we made it happen also enjoyed the 12 hour shifts
Pros
hours
Cons
managed poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, fast paced, hot environment
Production Operator and Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON24 May 2017
Clean work in hot environment. Many stations requiring dexterity, stamina, attention to detail and strength. Good fit for a variety of different skilled workers. Many friendly people
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON23 May 2017
1. A very good clean environment to work with.
2. A very nice workplace culture among employees.
3. Always busy on your typical day at work trying to finish your scheduled preventive maintenance and your corrective maintenance.
Pros
Clean environment
Cons
Too much workloads and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not security place
Senior Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON31 January 2017
Job security is very low. One manager change can cause whole group people to lost their job. Working environment is not very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and quiet working place
production operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 January 2017
A clean and quiet place to work. No rotating shift so you don't need to adjust your hours. 12 hours working hours but the most fun of it is you can get a 3 day off every other week.
Pros
clean, long weekend every 2 weeks
Cons
long hours of working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a contract position
Job /Site Administration (Former Employee) –  Cayuga, ON17 January 2017
Enjoyed the experience of working on a job site and watching the building process. Was a very relaxed atmosphere most of the time and my co-workers and supervisors were fun to work with.
Pros
Wore work boots and jeans to work
Cons
Was a 1 year contract position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are good to work with
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 January 2017
cleanest place i ever worked but if you family its not for you, every other weeked your working 12 hr shifts( your'll never see them)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Interesting and forever changing field
Maintenance Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 January 2017
This was an excellent company to work for with great benefits and wages. Due to the competitiveness of the markets job security fluctuates. It was great to be a part of a forever changing field and to see the great changes in environmentally friendly energy come to life. The staff were awesome to work with and everyone had a great enthusiasm and loyalty to their work.

The only two complaints I have for this company was the lack of communication in upper management, it always felt like there were two chains of command and neither communicated with each other. The other was the fact that the London Plant was always under the shadow of the Guelph plant and never recognized for our great contribution to the company.
Pros
Benefits, Wages, Interesting
Cons
Fluctuating Markets, Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stringer ad production (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 November 2016
Atypical work day at Canadian solar was right to the point every day was as the last with a meeting first thing then right to work for maximum production. great supervisors!.
Pros
free cofee
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 November 2016
Canadian Solar was a great workplace untill things got slow and they had to layoff. I learned a lot of new skills and a lot of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Stringer operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 October 2016
From my own personal experience it was a fun and friendly place to work. I was all was greeted with a smile from someone when coming to work. great bosses.
Pros
all was over time
Cons
it's now shutdown
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 Hour workshifts with not so great management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 October 2016
12 hour shifts are hard but not frustrating if all the parts needed to work are available. Due to some of the management this was not the case. The line was help up for hours sometimes needlessly because of poor communication. My co-workers were lazy and it shocked me many of them had a job at all. The best part of the any day was training others to work my machine. Teaching QA is fun, it's amazing what some people will miss when it comes to flaws.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
poor communication from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Solar Solutions Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 50 reviews
510
420
310
27
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Canadian Solar Solutions Inc. Reviews by Location