Canadian Solar Solutions Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no real growth
TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 March 2019
Long hours,uneducated supervisors,no growth opportunities screwed up management,worst hr experience,layoffs every now and then,no job security,no value for people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON8 February 2019
Nice to have the oppertunity to rotate four times during a shift.Iearned to manuufacture a brand new product.The management needed some improvement.Culture gav a nice feeling manufacturing an environment friendly product.Lifiting hravy objects for ten hour shifts was hard. End of the shift was the enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for!!
Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 November 2018
Very well set London management team, great operators, great colleagues. London plant is more over a family to me. All the plant personnel were dedicated, helpful and caring. Managers were really great, never criticized any work, mentored and encouraged to achieve career goals.

London plant was very well optimized and worked on lean based system.
Pros
Salary, Good London Management, Friendly, Career growth, Helpful managers.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment, great work life balance, but lacking job security
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON13 November 2018
Great work life balance and friendly environment, but the culture and lack of job security can make it challenging to keep high morale. Overall, the atmosphere is good, which is why I gave a 4* review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment & people
QA Lab Technologist (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 November 2018
Overall a mainly pleasant place to work.
Would have liked to retire from there.
Learned much about solar modules and their production.
Took on extra responsibilities and training in ISO internal auditing and 6 sigma style projects.
Pros
Salary, benefits & bonuses. Clean bright work environment. Great people.
Cons
Governmental influences making challenges for business growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging manufacturing environment
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 September 2018
There is a lot of room to grow as an engineer here with some unique challenges and pressure. They welcome new ideas but management can be difficult to work with and convince.

Can be on call 24/7 and the company has moved to a less work/life friendly balance.

Headquarters are in China which makes approval for larger projects difficult and leadership somewhat lacking.
Pros
Fun staff to work with
Cons
Same issues are reoccurring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good.
Maintenance Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 September 2018
Work environment is pretty good.
I am very happy to work here more than six and half years, but I am living in Scarborough, one way from my home to work is 105kms.
I am felling tired to commute and almost three time getting accident.
So now,I am trying to find a job close to my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Operator/Bussing operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 June 2018
A clean work environment, with a better pay and benefits. Co-workers are fun to work with. However, there is no job security as there were several lay offs.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 May 2018
Canadian Solar exists to make the difference. To customers, colleagues, partners, investors and all whose lives we touch. We are also here to make a positive difference to the environment and society as a whole. We do this by providing exceptional solar products and services that meet the specific needs of customers, employees, partners and investors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean place to work
Bussing Operator (Former Employee) –  guleph28 May 2018
This is very nice place to work because the environment
is clean and easy to breath. I like my job a lots and have a lots
of fun to work even thought iit was long hours. i.e 12 hrs shift.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
General Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 May 2018
Workers and management were respectful of others. Management was open door minded. Workers were helpful and sensitive. Hours were good and rate was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of opportunities of growth
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 March 2018
i started as agency worker and with in a year i got hired, got machine operator position and by proving my self got change to work as team leader. thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great team
QUALITY AND ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN - CO-OP (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON26 March 2018
Worked as a coop from september 2017 to december 2017 in the mv manufacturing area with great team of supervisors and manager, who always guide me throuhout the process in the mv station area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2018
Good family oriented company. Clean work place, complies to all safety standards, very organized and environmentally conscious. Management is very knowledgeable in making sure your doing your job well and right.
Pros
Very bright and clean
Cons
Long hours, but you get use to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, very long days
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON12 February 2018
When I worked there as a temp worker they expected me to do 12 hours every day of the week, I didn't have enough breaks and one day I didn't get paid for my 12 hours because of miscommunication.
Pros
People work as a team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits, Long work hours, needs a fairness comitee
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph Ontario25 January 2018
Good pay good benefits, Very clean, long work hours, People are not treated as equals, There is a lot of favoritism towards another cultural groups. The team leads and supervisors need to be more unbiased rather than taking one side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
team member (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 January 2018
paper work oragizined ,team work. 12 hr shift was hard on body work 7 out of 14 days ,day on and days offs made time go fast. offer overtime as well..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
PRODUCTION LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 December 2017
You were required to carry up to 50 kg. I was helping produce product by soldering. The job can he hard on the body but you usually meet nice people along the way.
Pros
good people
Cons
hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with good benefits.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON7 November 2017
Job environment is very nice. Friendly people and easy job. Hourly rate should increase couple of dollars to attract more skillful workers. Benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precise and a target oriented work environment.
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR CONTRACT (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 September 2017
Precise and a very fast paced and a challenging work environment, 12 hours continental shift work schedules, Good management, Lots of overtime for production associates.
Pros
Free Coffee n Tea
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Solar Solutions Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 65 reviews
513
427
312
210
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Canadian Solar Solutions Inc. Reviews by Location