Canadian National Exhibition Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 212 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 April 2019
veryday was a learning experience workplace was multicultural most enjoyable part was meeting new people and management was great we all got along with eahother
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Fun
Entrance Gate Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2019
I mean its CNE the best place ever! so much food, rides and people like its a whole package! You get free passes as well to go on the rides! It is very fun place to work in.
Pros
rides
Cons
sunny
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Games Booth Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2019
its a good place to work gives you alot of hours and get to meet new people everyday, good co workers lunch is not that long but manageable and pay is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and time goes by fast
Manchu Wok - Server / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2019
The CNE does get extremely busy everyday but this means time will go by pretty quickly. You will learn how to deal with troublesome customers in a polite manner as there are many of them. Overall, you get a good pay since you will most likely work everyday that the CNE is opened which is only about 18 days.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
can get extremely busy and hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
10 Nova Scotia Ave - (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 January 2019
Working at the CNE, my work hours were long but they were fun. I learned how to work quickly under pressure and in a really hot kitchen. All of the people I worked with were very nice and really fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2018
I enjoyed myself while working at the CNE friendly people and reasonable work hours, my work was easy to find being in the centre of all other food trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but also hard
Food Truck (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2018
it was super long with barely any breaks. i was outside for 14 hours a day. i had to pay for my transportation from markham to downtown toronto. it was insane
Pros
breaks but super small
Cons
super long hours (14h)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 July 2018
Job was alright, my first job in the summer.

Minimum wage , 3 or less shifts a week for only 2-3 weeks

Traveling was a problem because of the place being a tourist attraction commute always had traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Overnight Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2018
All I have to say is it was a really good experience and that they took really good care of me and all of the other workers. Also, I was able to get into CNE for free whenever I had time.
Pros
Fun time
Cons
Working in the night
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good for seasonal work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2018
this is a good job if your just trying to look for some extra experience or cash you gain knowledge on cleaning which is always something good to have on your resume 0
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at!
Ride Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2018
Met lots of people, some of the coworkers can be rude at times even when your not at fault in the first place.Good pay though.Employees get discounts
Pros
discounts, good pay
Cons
long hours, seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you made friends with the workers that monitor the rides, you can get on for free
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Housekeeping Attendant25 January 2018
Grounds are very big so when its lunch you have to walk all the way to the food building and by the time you buy your food your 30 minute lunch break is over.
Cons
Short Breaks and Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright position
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2018
Working there is alright but probably never again. The hours were okay (10:30am-4pm) but I was paid the student minimum wage (at that time $10.50), so I wasn't making much money as I needed to. It is a great place to start off with (as your first job and such), but if you're like me who's worked before, then not the best place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best seasonal summer job
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2017
summertime at the exbition is the place to be an be seen..... working.
Loved all
My co workers
Great outdoor work experience
Good incentives
Friendly environment
Pros
Not all year
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
TICKET SELLER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2017
Everyone is generally really nice and friendly. You are provided vehicles to take your tills back to the main office. Overall this job is good the only disadvantage would be the lack of parking for employees.
Pros
hours
Cons
no parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
"Agventure" Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
Concentrated work position. Fun but many hours in the day. The long work-day went by fast and breaks were available. Only 3 week sessions as per the ex hours.
Pros
Young staff
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Kubota Driver & Park Liason (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
The coworkers were nice, the work was tough especially when it was blazing hot, but we did get good breaks. i just didnt like that we got paid on the hour, so if we were a minute late because of ttc troubles, we wouldnt get paid the entire hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, extremly fast-paced.
staff and public (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
Working at the CNE was only a seasonal job but for the time I was there the work required a lot of hands on work and it was in a very fast-paced environmet. Some of my tasks included maintaing the cleanliness of the park grounds and making sure customer were assisted correctly.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From my Youth
Extravaganza Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2017
While I was in highschool I worked at CNE as a booth worker. This was actually my first job. Usually very simple after the rules are explained. Does not help that it happens in the dead of summer but it is good for business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun place to work in
Program Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2017
I really had so much fun working here, so much things to do in your break time. Amazing management. Not a flexible job, but got a lot of hours within a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian National Exhibition. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 212 reviews
592
469
335
28
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Canadian National Exhibition Reviews by Location