CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
Happiness score is 73 out of 100
4.1 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Questions and Answers about CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY

See questions about

  • Hiring Process
  • Interviews
  • Benefits
  • Background Check
  • CEO
  • Dress Code
  • Working Hours
  • Promotion
  • Working Culture
  • Work from Home
25 questions about working at CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
2 weeks per year. Goes up from there depending how long you've been with the agency for.
Answered 8 April 2020
It's based on collective agreement. Normally yearly increase until you max out of your pay scale. New collective agreement negotiated every 4 years.
Answered 14 September 2019
Outbreaks and crisis management, it is the nature of the mandate but also gives us a real purpose as our work impacts lives of animals, plants and humans.
Answered 26 February 2019
Background check is standard for all Govt employees.
Answered 25 January 2018
Remote interview, my experience probably wasn't a good example of typical hiring process.
Answered 18 June 2017
It took over 1 year then I was asked to move across the country in 2 weeks upon hiring with no moving assistance.
Answered 18 June 2017
It gave me the freedom to work a job that pays well, being a single mom at the time I was able to spend time and have things like medical and dental for my son's. Also with on site courses it helped me to grow in the job.
Answered 23 June 2022
Responded well, gave fully remote options as the main building was closed. Seem to be trying to move everyone back to the office which is getting some pushback
Answered 14 December 2021
Depending on the job requirement, but a bachelor's degree is recommended.
Answered 22 May 2021
Please note that all of this content is user-generated and its accuracy is not guaranteed by Indeed or this company.
  • Companies
  • CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
  • Questions
Can't find your question about CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY?