Canadian Executive Search Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different things to do all the time
Parts Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON12 June 2018
Our supervisor is fantastic and treats everyone fairly. Hours can be a roller coaster: sometimes there's more work than we have workers, and other times you get time off you don't want because there isn't enough work for everyone. This is full-time and pay is only minimum wage now but is paid weekly and accurately. The work is a mix of being interesting or repetitive, having to be done within a specific time limit or at the pace of the cell, and there's days when you are sent from one place to another.
The hardest part of the work is a lot of the new people don't stick with it and just randomly don't come to work, and the job you're working on could be stopped without notice.
The best part of the work is there's lots to learn, it's interesting most of the time, it's a laid-back atmosphere, and our core working group is awesome.
Pros
Supervisor watches out for the workers; interesting work
Cons
Hours aren't guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy I went to Canadian Executive Search group
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 June 2018
I had a great experience with Canadian executive search group. They were made aware that I needed to find employment within a relatively short time frame, one week later I started at my place of employment. Contrary to other employment agencies in the city, who can take many months to help you gain full time employment. I found the staff to be professional and easy to deal with. Canadian executive research group is hands down the agencies to use.
Pros
Much quicker than other agencies & Good staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly hanging up on me and not professional
Temporary (Current Employee) –  Chatham ontario8 March 2018
The people in the chatham office are stuck up and over staffed one of the jobs i worked at so i was laid off along with the other people. Doesnt seem to care about the clients they have.
Pros
They find you work
Cons
Rude staff, unprofesional additude, not well organized. No overtime at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON7 March 2018
CES put my career as their top priority. CES found multiple interviews for me and kept in constant communication with me to make sure I was happy with the job offers that came after the interviews. CES was able to help me get the best job offer possible and I would recommend their services to anyone seeking employment.
Pros
Personal investment in my interests
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Skilled Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 February 2018
This is by far the worst agency. Do your homework before you waste your time with this company. Graduates and final year students from the following programs are highly encouraged to apply: Construction Engineering Technican, Civil Engingeering Technician, Manufacturing Engineering Technician.
Pros
None
Cons
Unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Agency kitchener/Guelph
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON30 January 2018
When someone can't attend a shift this agency disowns you. The girls are rude, They stop offering you work and tell you to join a different agency. No wonder why people are homeless. Karma.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
5 February 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would rather be unemployed
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Ontario22 October 2017
If I could give this company zero stars I would! Absolutely terrible place to work. You are expected to be on call 24/7 and not be paid for it. The salary is below average for the work you have to do. They follow absolutely no recruitment practices...I would not recommend any person or business to work with CES.
Pros
There are none
Cons
Low Pay - on call 24/7 - benefits are awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 3Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
25 October 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 May 2017
I was Hired a CES and love the atmosphere this is one great team that works together to get the job done. CES was very accommodating if I had an appointment, the CEO even buys us lunch every once in a while?
Pros
Great Team environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 56Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
4 July 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 March 2017
Worst place ever said I had a job and when I came in found out it was a job Agency and to top it off I drive an hour and don't even get the job waste of time people where rude no training would never go to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 104No 12Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
20 March 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 March 2017
Terrible management. Terrible pay. Terrible recruiting practice. Extremely rude company to work for. Expects you to work 24/7 and be at their beckon call every single second of the day. Would not recommend working for this company and would strong advice clients to think twice about hiring them to source out potential employees. It was frowned upon if i took time to review resumes; was expected to just call them regardless if they met the requirements of the job i was hiring for.
Cons
Treat their employees POORLY
Was this review helpful?Yes 111No 14Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
13 March 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Manufacturing Temporary (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 February 2017
The manufacturing day was very fast paced and self challenging. It was my first experience on a line environment. Keeping the pace was interesting. It takes a bit to finess around employee mentality. Full time employees seem to not like temporary workers. So each person's rapport is their own to make.
Pros
work pace and pay was good
Cons
short breaks, nasty long term workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 10Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
21 February 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Ontario16 January 2017
Starting out at CES I had little experience and was right out of school. I had gotten my first job as a recruiter and CES provided me with much training and the right tools necessary to succeed.

CES is a very team based environment. Managers and co-workers are supportive of one another in terms of reaching goals and expectations. Recruiting can be a tough industry, but I couldn't ask for better co-workers to make my day go by.

VP and President aren't afraid to praise you for a job well done and are always allowing for opportunities for career advancement within the company.
Pros
Great work Environment, Salary & Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 67Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
17 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 January 2017
Deadlines
Expect to work 24/7 around the clock
very competitive
Benefits were great
No overtime pay provided
4am phone calls from clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 17Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CES Found me the perfect job
Management (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 January 2017
After applying at CES I was interviewing for a potential career within days. CES was quick and worked with me thru the whole process they even negotiated me a great salary. Thanks for all your assistance in finding me the right career.
Pros
Quick responces to emails or calls no matter what time a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 45Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency - Just awful
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Ontario11 January 2017
This is by far the worse Management/team I have ever worked with. The organization is poorly run. Typical day at work if posting a ridiculous amount of ads with different job titles to try and get applicants.

The VP and President who are related, are a complete joke to work with. They like to throw each other under the bus constantly. If you are just starting out your career this would be a good place to start so you can learn what NOT to do!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 17Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, work!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ON7 January 2017
No future, must jump when called or will drop you. Worked 18 months on placement with no hire or benefits. worked 8-12 hr. shifts, 6-7 days volunteer overtime during summer. Very sad knowing they will replace you with another temp at there discretion.
Pros
You haver a job. E.I hours for security!
Cons
No future. Very rude management and supervisors. Poor training and no vacation schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 16Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 November 2016
Best job I've ever had. Advanced quickly into the role I'm in now. Meet a ton of interesting people daily and days fly by as you're always kept busy. Sky's the limit with salary you make with CES. Great staff parties as well!
Pros
Fantastic co-workers and benefits.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 38Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
unwanted (Former Employee) –  nowhere9 November 2016
Apparently if you are not in your twenties, there is no chance for hire, they ignore you and assume your are over 45. I would not recommend anyone, as they seem to have no respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 18Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced recruiting
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ontario26 October 2016
I was hired right out of school so I was very excited for the opportunity to begin my career.

This is a great position for someone who enjoys interacting with many different people throughout the day since the majority of the day is spent on the phone recruiting. This job is fast paced and requires you to be able to handle multiple demands. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to interact with many different people.The hardest part of the job is being able to deal with unforeseen circumstances due to changes in staffing needs and associate availability.

I have learned a lot since I have started working here. Managers and co-workers are supportive of one another in terms of reaching goals and expectations and there is always the need to meet and exceed new goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 43Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

See more Canadian Executive Search Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Executive Search Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 23 reviews
56
42
34
22
19

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture

Canadian Executive Search Group Reviews by Job Title

Canadian Executive Search Group Reviews by Location