Canadian Executive Search Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Recruiter / Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 August 2018
I was fortunate enough to be a member for CES for over 3 years. Having no direct industry experience (only an HR Diploma) I was given an opportunity to get into recruiting and I am thankful for the opportunity I had to grow with this company. I had the chance to work as a regular employee and as a part of the management team. In both instances, the management team was fair and driven and gave each recruiter the opportunity to thrive.

The commission rates you are given are the best in the industry, and as recruiters, you have a chance to work on ALL openings making your income potential, endless.

We are asked to be on-call and to fill orders after hours but we were also compensated for this by bonuses. The more you stay organized the less you will have to spend after hours filling positions.

Lastly, CES is not the most known agency out there but in the coming years, they will be because of the drive the executive team has. I had an amazing experience here and would recommend new or experienced recruiters to keep an eye out on openings.
Pros
Opportunity, Great Team, Atmosphere, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different things to do all the time
Parts Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON12 June 2018
Our supervisor is fantastic and treats everyone fairly. Hours can be a roller coaster: sometimes there's more work than we have workers, and other times you get time off you don't want because there isn't enough work for everyone. This is full-time and pay is only minimum wage now but is paid weekly and accurately. The work is a mix of being interesting or repetitive, having to be done within a specific time limit or at the pace of the cell, and there's days when you are sent from one place to another.
The hardest part of the work is a lot of the new people don't stick with it and just randomly don't come to work, and the job you're working on could be stopped without notice.
The best part of the work is there's lots to learn, it's interesting most of the time, it's a laid-back atmosphere, and our core working group is awesome.
Pros
Supervisor watches out for the workers; interesting work
Cons
Hours aren't guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy I went to Canadian Executive Search group
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 June 2018
I had a great experience with Canadian executive search group. They were made aware that I needed to find employment within a relatively short time frame, one week later I started at my place of employment. Contrary to other employment agencies in the city, who can take many months to help you gain full time employment. I found the staff to be professional and easy to deal with. Canadian executive research group is hands down the agencies to use.
Pros
Much quicker than other agencies & Good staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON7 March 2018
CES put my career as their top priority. CES found multiple interviews for me and kept in constant communication with me to make sure I was happy with the job offers that came after the interviews. CES was able to help me get the best job offer possible and I would recommend their services to anyone seeking employment.
Pros
Personal investment in my interests
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 18Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
12 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 May 2017
I was Hired a CES and love the atmosphere this is one great team that works together to get the job done. CES was very accommodating if I had an appointment, the CEO even buys us lunch every once in a while?
Pros
Great Team environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 66Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
4 July 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON19 March 2017
Worst place ever said I had a job and when I came in found out it was a job Agency and to top it off I drive an hour and don't even get the job waste of time people where rude no training would never go to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 116No 15Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
20 March 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 March 2017
Terrible management. Terrible pay. Terrible recruiting practice. Extremely rude company to work for. Expects you to work 24/7 and be at their beckon call every single second of the day. Would not recommend working for this company and would strong advice clients to think twice about hiring them to source out potential employees. It was frowned upon if i took time to review resumes; was expected to just call them regardless if they met the requirements of the job i was hiring for.
Cons
Treat their employees POORLY
Was this review helpful?Yes 122No 15Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
13 March 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Manufacturing Temporary (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 February 2017
The manufacturing day was very fast paced and self challenging. It was my first experience on a line environment. Keeping the pace was interesting. It takes a bit to finess around employee mentality. Full time employees seem to not like temporary workers. So each person's rapport is their own to make.
Pros
work pace and pay was good
Cons
short breaks, nasty long term workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 11Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
21 February 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Ontario16 January 2017
Starting out at CES I had little experience and was right out of school. I had gotten my first job as a recruiter and CES provided me with much training and the right tools necessary to succeed.

CES is a very team based environment. Managers and co-workers are supportive of one another in terms of reaching goals and expectations. Recruiting can be a tough industry, but I couldn't ask for better co-workers to make my day go by.

VP and President aren't afraid to praise you for a job well done and are always allowing for opportunities for career advancement within the company.
Pros
Great work Environment, Salary & Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 72Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
17 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 January 2017
Deadlines
Expect to work 24/7 around the clock
very competitive
Benefits were great
No overtime pay provided
4am phone calls from clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 20Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Want to know more about Canadian Executive Search Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CES Found me the perfect job
Management (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 January 2017
After applying at CES I was interviewing for a potential career within days. CES was quick and worked with me thru the whole process they even negotiated me a great salary. Thanks for all your assistance in finding me the right career.
Pros
Quick responces to emails or calls no matter what time a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 51Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, work!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ON7 January 2017
No future, must jump when called or will drop you. Worked 18 months on placement with no hire or benefits. worked 8-12 hr. shifts, 6-7 days volunteer overtime during summer. Very sad knowing they will replace you with another temp at there discretion.
Pros
You haver a job. E.I hours for security!
Cons
No future. Very rude management and supervisors. Poor training and no vacation schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 102No 16Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 November 2016
Best job I've ever had. Advanced quickly into the role I'm in now. Meet a ton of interesting people daily and days fly by as you're always kept busy. Sky's the limit with salary you make with CES. Great staff parties as well!
Pros
Fantastic co-workers and benefits.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 45Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
unwanted (Former Employee) –  nowhere9 November 2016
Apparently if you are not in your twenties, there is no chance for hire, they ignore you and assume your are over 45. I would not recommend anyone, as they seem to have no respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 20Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced recruiting
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ontario26 October 2016
I was hired right out of school so I was very excited for the opportunity to begin my career.

This is a great position for someone who enjoys interacting with many different people throughout the day since the majority of the day is spent on the phone recruiting. This job is fast paced and requires you to be able to handle multiple demands. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to interact with many different people.The hardest part of the job is being able to deal with unforeseen circumstances due to changes in staffing needs and associate availability.

I have learned a lot since I have started working here. Managers and co-workers are supportive of one another in terms of reaching goals and expectations and there is always the need to meet and exceed new goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 49Report
Official response from Canadian Executive Search Group
16 January 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

See more Canadian Executive Search Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian Executive Search Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
57
42
34
21
15

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.0Culture

Canadian Executive Search Group Reviews by Job Title

Canadian Executive Search Group Reviews by Location