Canadian 2 for 1 Pizza Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome team and very flexible
Delivery person and general on-site staff (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC21 August 2019
Worked here while I attended college. Was promptly employed and had the pleasure of picking my hours with outstanding flexibility. Tips were often good.
Pros
Free food, cool people, great owners, flexible work hours.
Cons
You'll probably get fat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace working place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Agassiz, BC2 May 2019
prep veggies for the pizza station and back up stocks
make pizza sauce, salads,
dish pit
fold pizza boxes and stalk them up ready to use area
prep spaghetti, lasgna,fettichini
answer phone calls for orders and walk in customers orders.

everyone shared the work loads
Pros
great pizza place
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Burns Lake, BC10 April 2019
I felt the management was very poor. The manager lived about 12 hours away and rarely came to check up on the place. The food quality was cheap and poor. The pay was not enough for what the job entailed. It was not clean and the staff was terrible.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Hours werent good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC15 February 2019
Awesome job to be if you're looking for a couple shifts to work in a week.

Management is awesome, kind, caring people.

Workplace could be more disciplined, but overall pretty lax.
Pros
Free pizza on shift
Cons
Not enough hours, but hey, that's the industry if it's slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a ok place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC15 December 2018
Was a ok place to work but recent changes to the corporate structure make it a very disorganized joke of a company.
The only redeeming quality is the independent stores produce a decent product.
Pros
ok pay for managers
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is lacking, and owners have no concept of life outside of work.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC23 October 2018
A typical day at work is hearing the boss drone on about how much he doesn't want to be there, constantly degrading/belittling other employees and customers, and talking down to anyone who isn't what he sees as an equal to himself. The hardest part about this job is trying to keep your sanity while also getting paid very little, and doing way more work than your salary is worth. As well as not having time to do anything outside of work, seeing as the boss will call you in to work his shifts on a whim and if you decline, will consider that a "strike".
Pros
Free small pizza on an 8 hour shift.
Cons
Almost everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Nelson, BC6 September 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely how kind the customers and the employees are. its a great starter job and has flexible hours for people with families and kids in school
Pros
great work enviorment
Cons
explaining what 2 for 1 is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it as a fun place to work at
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC29 May 2018
the work was okay the people were great sometimes have to deal with drunks the people that work there are great people its one place i grew up in i would suggest the work for some people
Pros
cheep dinner
Cons
drunks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Instructive
Cook, Cashier and Delivery (Former Employee) –  Trail, BC17 April 2018
The management would happily teach any employee about running a business. The work day consisted of, answering phones, making pizza and delivering the pizza.
Although the tasks were repetitive the atmosphere with the staff was happy and accepting.
Pros
The staff and Management
Cons
Ate too much pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job
Cook and Prep (Former Employee) –  Mackenzie, BC16 October 2015
This was my first job. I would go into work and start prepping toppings and what ever else that was needed while I waited for the phone to ring. I would answer the phone and take orders for pick up and delivery. Then I would help get the delivery drivers salads, dips, or pop ready to leave once the food is cooked and cut. I would help run the line to make the pizzas, or I would run the oven and cut the pizzas. Close to the end of my shift I would make the dough for the next days pizzas. We had to figure out whether or not to do half or a full dough. There wasn't anything really hard about this job. It was a very fun experience.
Pros
free meal, tips, discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canadian 2 for 1 Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.2Culture

Canadian 2 for 1 Pizza Reviews by Location