Canada Post Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer.
On-Call Relief Contractor (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 April 2018
good employer, clear job description, and fair wages.
The employer was willing to provide flexible hours to accommodate my schedule.
I would recommend this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night time opportunity for this position,
Postal Clerk (Retail & Operations) (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 April 2018
A great opportunity if you are located in the right city. Great pay.
Too many seniority politics. Night shift only. Takes took long to get a full time job.
Pros
great pay for what you do.
Cons
night shift, makes staff rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job with good co-workers
CASUAL LETTER CARRIER (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON17 April 2018
With the volumes in mail consistently increasing with parcels big and small as well as ad-mail, the job has becoming very grueling. This is a high pressured job as well as physically difficult.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
No benefits, hard to move up the ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job which combines public service and computer expertise.
Retail Clerk/OA (Current Employee) –  Palmer Rapids, ON16 April 2018
Provides a learning environment with product changes and procedures and policies updates along with providing upfront customer service allows for a fun and challenging work environment.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production warehouse
Rural and Suburban Mail Carrier (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 April 2018
What an awesome job. Lots of room to advance. They take the time to train you. If you need time off for an appointment, they work with you. Very accommodating.
Pros
A team atmosphere
Cons
Hot in the summer. Cold in the winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 April 2018
The worst employer in Canada! If you like being abused and screwed over, Canada Post is the place for you.

The management is back in the stone ages!


Stay far away!!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint of heart
Letter-Mail Courier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 April 2018
This job paid well and was easy. Lots of independence but routes are very long. Weather is your enemy and in winter being a courier is almost life threatening. would not recommend for the faint of heart, especially in winter time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facteur
Facteur (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC9 April 2018
Livraison et triage des colis et du courrier dans les boites prévus a cet effet.Scanner les colis et recolter l'argebnt aux besoins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment
Letter Carrier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 April 2018
Canada Post is a great company to work for. Learned a lot since I have been there, especially the way the mail are handled before they leave the plant to go out to be delivered. The management is great and very helpful. Workplace culture is great. Can't think of anything hard about the job. Working in teams is awesome
Pros
flexible hours, you are your own boss
Cons
driving in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your own boss
Delivery Driver (JBMR LTD) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 April 2018
it was fun working there, you are your own boss. hardest part of the job was you need to stay awake whole night and have to rent a place for day. money was good.
Pros
you are your own boss
Cons
working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school like work environment that is riddled with harassment and micromanagement
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 April 2018
Very oldschool environment that refuses to adjust to the times. Military like disciplinary attitudes are enforced by management. Advancement is challenging and most people spend their careers in the same position for 20 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All talent
all title (Former Employee) –  Canada4 April 2018
What jobs can you give me to do everythingIf I remain free at home all day then my heart is doing the workI thank you for getting me the visa soon. .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great ENVIRONMENT
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2018
Company is a great company to work for. Learned a lot since I have been there especially the way the mail are handled before they leave the plant to go out to be delivered. The management is good workplace culture is great. can't think of anything hard about the job. Working in teams is awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poste
Facteur (FFRS) (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC27 March 2018
très agréable comme travail pour ceux et celle qui ce cherche un travail stable et avec de bonne opportunité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postal Clerk at Canada Post
Postal Clerk (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 March 2018
great place to work ... if you don't injure yourself on the job or inconvenience management in anyway, you will be A OK. not my favourite workplace environment, pays well but not enough for me to want to be miserable.
Pros
good pay
Cons
to many stressful repetitive tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work for
Rural and Suburban Mail Carrier (Current Employee) –  NS25 March 2018
Overall a decent place to work, The post master in the particular office I work in has 0 people skills and it sets a bad example! I have worked at a few offices and everything is based on how rules and regs are interpeded rather then someone in a supervisor roll stepping in and keeping it across the board!
Pros
my own boss, once I get on the road
Cons
poor supervisors with know skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors are being worked to death
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 March 2018
The company continually piles work on to front line supervisors to the point that stress leave is the leading cause of disability leave. There is little to no work life balance and the conflict is constant and acrimonious. The wages are decent and the benefits are OK, though the pension is lousy for new hire supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Letter Carrier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2018
I spent 34 years working for Canada Post, retired in May 2013. Go to work in the morning, sort mail, load up and deliver mail.....I enjoyed my customers, they all knew I was reliable and on time. I had wonderful co-workers, it was a happy place to work. The most difficult part of the job was weather....winter could be very difficult when there was snow and frigid temperatures....summer time was great, you were outdoors in the fresh air.
Pros
done early
Cons
winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail et sécuritaire
Chef de file en livraison de courrier et colis (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2018
J'ai appris beaucoup et j'apprends encore chaque jour, il y a beaucoup de formation disponible afin de parfaire ses connaissances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well run operation
postal clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON21 March 2018
I would be given a list of things that needed to be done at the start of the shift and I would then do them and hand the final total to the supervisor at the end of the shift. The hardest part of the job was lifting the heavy bags of mail to be dumped and then sorted.
Pros
everyone worked well with each other
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Post. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 998 reviews
5329
4359
3189
282
139

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture