Canada One Auto Group Greater Toronto Area Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team better work life
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 May 2019
I have worked at Wilson Niblett for over year and I love it. Everyone is so nice here it’s like a second family. They are very accommodating with time off within reason and I am compensated more than fairly compared to other places I applied. They have an amazing holiday party and top sales people and service advisors can win a all inclusive trip to Mexico every year. It is great to be recognized for your hard work and to feel so appreciated!!
Pros
Compensation, work life, friendly colleagues
Cons
None it’s amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wilson Niblett Team
BDC Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilson Niblett Motors28 May 2019
I have been working for Wilson Niblett since January 2019 and I am so happy to be a part of this amazing team. I was welcomed to the Wilson Niblett family right away and love all my co-workers. I now know how it feels to work with team players that always look out for one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I Have Ever Worked
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 May 2019
I have been employed at Wilson Niblett for 3 years and I can honestly say it is the best place I hafe ever worked. The management team provides a fun and caring environment and truly works with the employees to ensure their success. I have been provided my bonuses even though I did not meet my targets and was told that it was an acknowledgent of my hard work they had witnessed. It will be a joy to be part of this team for years to come.
Pros
Work Environment, Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, many opportunities
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 May 2019
Worked with the company for about 3 years and would have been with them much longer if I did not relocate almost an hour away. Managers work with you really well, they teach you how to do your job properly, lots of opportunities to make money as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
complete waste of my time
senior painter (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 March 2019
I worked there as a painter. No work.incompetent management. I had to chase them for the money I was owed. I hope the new owners are better. Beware of the new manager.he is no better
Pros
leaving at 430
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best dealership to work for
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  North York, ON3 December 2018
Friendly and humorous management. Feels like you're a part of the family. If you get to know the employees and the management well, they will make sure you feel at home. Pay structure if by far one of the greatest in the business far. Highly recommend
Pros
Great team, great pay structure
Cons
Managers show favoritism towards tenure employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere decent income
Used Vehicle Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON4 October 2018
I have many years experience at this job it was a pleasure to work for them. We were planning a move north so it was never a long term deal of which mgmt was aware.
Pros
environment
Cons
Distance to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place overall
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON6 September 2018
Great place to work. The people there are amazing. The structure of how it's ran is not so much. Lots of money to be made there though. Great opportunity!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON4 August 2018
high volume location (great to make money)
good coaching and training as a new hire
good pay scale (though its changed now from what it used to be)
As long as you're someone who does work, you'll enjoy the sales and benefits
Pros
never an empty showroom
Cons
can be long hours/days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive people, but a happy enviroment
New Car Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON31 July 2018
theyre successful for a reason, good people who are good at their job. if you can sell cars well then you can make it here no problem, younger group of employees so youll fit in easily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Building amazing view
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2018
Working at Lexus on the park is amazing, From management to the staff. very easy environment to get along in, amazing support staff to help out with all the task,
Pros
Delivery specialist
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanics are great, everything else isn't
Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 April 2018
Old management was great but after the resignation of the previous service manager the dealer started falling apart. The licensed mechanics in the main shop are fantastic offering you help if you need help however management treats you like garbage and are rude.
Pros
pay was decent, benefits
Cons
treated unfairly, always taken advantage of
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2017
Greet customers in a professional and friendly manner and provide exemplary customer service
Open and Close Store (balance accounts, handle payments, process customer agreements )
Conduct vehicle inspections including with maintaining the car
Confirm reservations with customers over the phone and by computer
Resolved customer issues that they may have
Handled several administrative duties
Pros
cheap rentals
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and close to home
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON2 June 2017
Close to home with a cafeteria inside of it. Busy huge dealership located on Yonge street in the heart of Richmond Hill. Room for advancement if you are willing to wait for it
Pros
Close to home, good pay, big building, cafeteria on site
Cons
Management, owner, owners family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and productive workplace
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON13 April 2017
Working at the Whitby-Oshawa Honda was overall an enjoyable experience. The environment was very professional and organized and the employees were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but basic
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
great staff in both sales and the mechanics, They always make it a fun environment which encourages good work flow. work wise its your basic sales job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing building and product
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
By far the nicest store Ive ever worked in. Absolutely amazing customers and the potential to make a great living is there. I would have stayed if it was closer to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience
Automotive Service Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2017
While working at Toyota on the Park was an awesome experience. I learned a lot of vehicles and their functions. All of the employees there are awesome and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional culture and winning enverionment
Sales & Leasing consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2016
Good dealership with culture and business goal and excellent customer service environment. Saturday selling and will get double bonus who sell minimum 2 cars. I was excited and sold 7 cars in one day and received $$$
If any one of us was absent or busy, we support each other so customer is always posted with attention
Again to sell and provide 1delivery to customer with good customer feedback.
It was wining and enjoyable.....
Pros
Opportunity to meet new people
Cons
When customer return thr car and change the mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 December 2016
Good place to work at to get more experience under your belt! Everyone is nice and is always willing to help you out! It's best to be very organized as there is a bunch of paper work and dates to keep track of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada One Auto Group Greater Toronto Area. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 34 reviews
513
410
35
23
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

Canada One Auto Group Greater Toronto Area Reviews by Location