Canada Drugs Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Patient Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 July 2018
An awesome place to work. One of the best jobs I have ever had it is a shame they had to close. I was placing orders for an internet pharmacy with mainly American customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada Drugs is fun
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 May 2018
Canada Drugs does things to make work enjoyable and we are able to help a lot of US citizens get affordable drugs. Canada Drugs is committed to helping employees succeed. We are like a family at Canada Drugs.
Pros
Strong management team that values input from all employees
Cons
Tough to get there on the bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and ever-changing.
Inbound Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 January 2018
Taking inbound calls from established customers and placing their medication orders. I learned of the vast differences between the Canadian and American pharmaceutical industries, in regards to the cost of medications in each country and the government regulations regarding said prices, which varies greatly between Canada and the United States. Management treated the staff fairly, but encountered numerous problems (of which was beyond their control) in shipping orders to customers in a timely fashion, at least during my tenure there. It can be a very challenging work environment, as their customer base can have very high expectations of the company's performance. The most difficult part of the job was trying to keep pace with the daily, and sometimes hourly changes to the company's inventory and customer data bases, not to mention the ever-evolving learning curve required of the employees. The nicest part of the job is that the supervisors really tried to help the employees to improve their job performance.
Pros
Professional work environment
Cons
Constant learning curve; difficulty in adhering to ever-changing company protocol.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying
Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 March 2017
Management is very supportive with employees. They train their employees well. Had no problems with co-workers and superiors. HR head is very caring to employees. Satisfied working in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun environment
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 February 2017
The management and everyone are very approachable and willing to help when in need. They don't let anyone to be stressed and they have a lot of activities for you to do just in case you are exhausted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 November 2016
It/s a job Literally. You go to a call center that has exceedingly poor bus access to get yelled at 8 hours a day by old people and why they have not gotten their Viagra yet and explaining to overly possessive spouses why you cannot discuss medical records for an account they havent been authorized on.

Do it if you have to, but find something better
Cons
Soul Crushing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Patient Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 April 2015
Friendly helpful fun environment. Place for advancement, taught me lots of different skills, like billing, processing, excellent customer service skills,
Pros
Benefits, games played prizes to be won like Jets Tickets, Good pay incentives, profit sharing
Cons
Sometimes you have a difficult person on the other line to try and help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 February 2015
Ive learned to listen and empathize on our patients, each call. Ive learned to multi task and I improved my problem solving skills .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work hours
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB1 November 2013
Taking orders for customers
filling out applications
calling doctors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace and generous company
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 March 2013
Canada Drugs is very generous to their employees ie profit sharing, accommodate schedule change and leave request. My co-workers are nice as the company welcomes different culture and nationality. The most enjoyable part of my job is when you talk to different type of customers, listen to different needs and provide help to solve their problem with their medication. I am happy when I get to sign up a new customer, not only because I get a commission but because I have fulfilled the job of selling them the trust and confidence they can get from this company.
Pros
generous in approving leave request, commissions, profit sharing, free food sometime, birthday lunch with the ceo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work with some great people
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg Mantioba Canada16 July 2012
Being there for our patients and helping them with their medication needs and choices, by finding them the best price available.

I have learnt how to read a Rx, to navigate through a new program, improved on my customer service skills.

I have met alot of very caring and fun individuals through Canada Drugs.

The hardest part of being with Canada Drugs is when you're unable to help the patient with all their needs. (such as getting the meds there faster or being able to lower the price more)

I would have to say being able to speak to individuals from around the world would be the most enjoyable part of working there. You really learn alot about people and where they are from.
Pros
commissions, prizes
Cons
uncomfortable chairs, systems freezing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Canada Drugs reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canada Drugs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
57
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Canada Drugs Reviews by Location